Rugster Posted September 16, 2004 Share Posted September 16, 2004 It seems these days you can buy almost anything off the net. I have bought, amongst other things: CDs (before I got a writer ) DVDs (Until I get a writer ) Shopping, Cigarrettes, a watch, a camera, programmes, photos, football boots, jeans, trainers, sunglasses, mobile phones, ink, picture frames, a TV, Keyboard/mouse, DVD Player, and, a hoose! What are the strangest things you've bought? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frank Booth Posted September 16, 2004 Share Posted September 16, 2004 Loads of stuff off eBay...programmes, DVDs, kinky PVC stuff, a watch, a hi-fi turntable, magazines, shirts, computer bits, memory cards, sex aids...but I didnae tell you, right? If you spread that I'll just deny it Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ALL HÚNS 'n' TIMS ARE SCUM Posted September 16, 2004 Share Posted September 16, 2004 Wine, Books and CDs Would never dream of buying Clothes. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yohan Posted September 16, 2004 Share Posted September 16, 2004 CDs (before I got a writer ) DVDs (Until I get a writer ) Shopping, Cigarrettes, a watch, a camera, programmes, photos, football boots, jeans, trainers, sunglasses, mobile phones, ink, picture frames, a TV, Keyboard/mouse, DVD Player, and, a hoose! It's like the final of the bloody Generation Game Cuddly toy? Or is that more Winston's thang Used to get my monthly shop from Tesco online which was generally quite good and took the hassle out of both wandering round the shop and lugging it all up the road/stairs. Which was nice B) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David W Posted September 17, 2004 Share Posted September 17, 2004 I've never bought anything off of the internet, other than coach tickets. Probably because I don't have a switch/credit card Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swampy Posted September 17, 2004 Share Posted September 17, 2004 Stuff from ebay and amazon, usually video games or DVDs. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Poker King Posted September 17, 2004 Share Posted September 17, 2004 Books, DVDs, CDs, memory card, DVD player, protein powder, concert tickets. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RiG Posted September 17, 2004 Share Posted September 17, 2004 DVD's CD's Tickets for gigs and cinema Memory Cards Some electronic stuff (digital camera) Porn Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Savage Henry Posted September 17, 2004 Share Posted September 17, 2004 Video games, DVD, Videos, CDs, books, a poker set, tickets for sport and concerts, wines, cheap long haul flights to the US, marzipan. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baggio Posted September 17, 2004 Share Posted September 17, 2004 Video games, DVD, Videos, CDs, books, a poker set, tickets for sport and concerts, wines, cheap long haul flights to the US, marzipan. is marzipan better when you buy it online? do you bake a lot of Christmas cakes jim? me? Travel tickets, DVDs, Cds, books is about as exciting as it gets. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Savage Henry Posted September 17, 2004 Share Posted September 17, 2004 is marzipan better when you buy it online? do you bake a lot of Christmas cakes jim? me? Travel tickets, DVDs, Cds, books is about as exciting as it gets. I have a little racket going on. Actually, I do some baking for other people - cannot stand sweet stuff myself, and there's a few places that'll do bulk orders. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest mrs stainrod Posted September 17, 2004 Share Posted September 17, 2004 Purchases include: books cds dvds summer tops makeup toiletries jewellery flights a holiday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yohan Posted September 17, 2004 Share Posted September 17, 2004 Weird - I book flights all the time online but I never even thought to include that on a list. How else do you book flights? Marzipan rawks, btw Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mythicalcreature Posted September 17, 2004 Share Posted September 17, 2004 I'm addicted to ebay! It is great for Clyde memorabilia - especially ciggie and trading cards. I get my disney reel piece's via ebay aswell. Otherwise, just the normal sort of stuff: Enya stuff, clothes, birthday/xmas pressies, Digital Camera, Cartridges, Stationery, a mouse and other random stuff. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest BCityfan Posted September 17, 2004 Share Posted September 17, 2004 I've bought a few DVD's/CD's on the net for peoples Christmas/Birthday. For myself I've only bought a digital camera... An olympus C310 Zoom, a 64MB memory card, a camera pouch and rechargeable batteries with a charger for only £145 off of 7dayshop.com:D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ned Nederlander Posted September 17, 2004 Share Posted September 17, 2004 what a bunch of internet geeks - Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CK Posted September 17, 2004 Share Posted September 17, 2004 i have bought ps2 games, cds, dvds, digi cameras and a carictuture of charlie nicholas in his clyde days honestly, its true Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Denzil Posted September 17, 2004 Share Posted September 17, 2004 DVDs, CDs, gig tickets, flight tickets and holidays/short breaks. Edited to include: And a PC Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Tarvie Posted September 17, 2004 Share Posted September 17, 2004 Holidays, DVD's, Flights, Wine, and the wife spends plenty on various little bits of crap that she finds on the net Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hebridean Posted September 18, 2004 Share Posted September 18, 2004 No point writing a list............. Just imagine shopping in the Outer Hebrides and you'll work out how much I buy off the internet! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...