Steve McQueen Posted September 25, 2004 Share Posted September 25, 2004 5 - Opposition miss a peno 4 - Giving a team are humping 3 - Beating one of the OF 2 - The home fans booing their team off at HT ot FT when you're team are winning (Tynecastle is good for this) 1 - Winning in the last minute after being outplayed I'm sure Cap & Sid will say winning the Cup but I wouldn't know about that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CK Posted September 25, 2004 Share Posted September 25, 2004 1. losing by a goal then coming back and winning the game 2. games that get heated after wreckless tackles fly in(then a brawl happens) 3. winning a trophy(something i have only seen clyde do twice in my life) 4. scoring in the last minute to win a game 5. seening an oppostition player sent off Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bully wee dave Posted September 25, 2004 Share Posted September 25, 2004 5: Opposition having a penalty saved. 4: Beating your rivals. 3: Clapping a player off the park when you know it is his last game, Jack Ross. 2: Player returning from injury and scoring, especially when he is a defender, Mark Mcglauchlin And best of all... 1: Winning a game in the dying seconds. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CK Posted September 25, 2004 Share Posted September 25, 2004 3: Clapping a player off the park when you know it is his last game, Jack Ross. i was nearly crying when he was comin off that day Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest spr Posted September 25, 2004 Share Posted September 25, 2004 1- winning something 2- waking up on a day when you know you're going to the game 3- humping QOS 4- coming back from trailing to win or save a game you didn't expect to. 5- setting foot on the hallowed turf at SP. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonLichtie Posted September 26, 2004 Share Posted September 26, 2004 1. Winning a game in the last few mins resulting in a massive rammy from the fans and everyone going ballistic! 2. Beating Scumtrose! 3. Waking up the day you know your going to a game! 4. A penalty being awarded to your team! 5. Opposition having player sent off! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David W Posted September 26, 2004 Share Posted September 26, 2004 Winning. Preferably coming back from 10-0 down with 8 men but I enjoy every victory, whether it's a friendly or a big match. On the other hand, scoring a goal in a game, even if it's with your mates at the park is a superb feeling. The only other good feeling about football is getting a kiss from Lesley on the supporters bus Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest God is a bairn Posted September 26, 2004 Share Posted September 26, 2004 getting a kiss from Lesley ive had better Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thomas_sjfc Posted September 27, 2004 Share Posted September 27, 2004 1.Seeing your team come from behind to win a game they dont deserve to win 2.Seeing your team Score a last minute winner 3.Seeing your team score in a cup final 4. Oppostion missing a penalty 5. The opposition fans suddenly going silent after we score Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RiG Posted September 27, 2004 Share Posted September 27, 2004 5. A nice warm pie 4. Seeing your team giving a team an absolute gubbing 3. Coming from behind to win a game or snatch a draw (see County and Ayr fans for more details!) 2. Seeing your team score a goal direct from a free kick - they are always special 1. Seeing your players crunch right into the opposition - see Golly's challenge on Wilson when he first came back to Inverness as a Livi player Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neilly Posted September 27, 2004 Share Posted September 27, 2004 Seeing the ball go behind the goals before hitting off a step, wall etc and rebounding to a guy with a bovril or with glasses which go flying Beating Falkirk The nutmeg on an opposition player Last minute winner Coming from 2 or 3 nil down to win a game Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ALL HÚNS 'n' TIMS ARE SCUM Posted September 27, 2004 Share Posted September 27, 2004 1 Away from home at a Midweek game after long journey and winning. Only the hardcore are there, no glory hunters. Fantastic!!! Chips on the way home not in bed til after 12am 2 Beating The Old Firm 3 Going to a game expecting the worse and being stunned by a brilliant performance 4 Winning with 10 men 5 Outclassing a team giving them total bleaching. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bob_mcshug Posted September 27, 2004 Share Posted September 27, 2004 5. (during a 'big' game) Getting that horrible feeling in yer gut when the opposition are on the attack because you just want more than anything for them not to score ! 4. Giving a team a right humping/Beating the old firm - both are equally satisfying. 3. Getting beat and taking some right abuse off opposing fans only to come back and win and shove it right back in their face. 2. Winning a trophy - diddy or not i've seen us win a few. 1. Scoring in the last minute in an important match to take the victory. All of the above are enhanced by being important matches, being against teams that you hate, and against fans that you either hate, or who have being dishing out loads of stick prior to any of the above events. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
davidkennedyshand Posted September 27, 2004 Share Posted September 27, 2004 Being 3-1 down with 10 minutes to go and winning 4-3 away from home. Beating a team easily and they then lose the plot and get 3 players sent off(2 of them being Charnley and Lavety make it even funnier) When the opposition fans celebrate a goal and you know fine well it's been chalked off. Beating your local rivals to win the Ayrshire Cup due to a moment of blatant cheating. Beating your local rivals who are a league(or 2 as it is now) above you 4 times in a row.Once in their place,once on a quagmire of a pitch,once with a cheeky chipped penalty and once with ten men for 75 minutes and all of extra time..then you win on penalties. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LiviClyde Posted September 27, 2004 Share Posted September 27, 2004 1 Away from home at a Midweek game after long journey and winning. Only the hardcore are there, no glory hunters. Fantastic!!! Chips on the way home not in bed til after 12am Top shout so far, Olaf! There's something special about going to a midweek game on a sharp clear winter's night and you see the glare of the floodlights in the sky, leading you there full of anticipation! OK! I'm a romantic old fool but I love it! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ICTChris Posted September 27, 2004 Share Posted September 27, 2004 - Winning the league after beating your closest challangers at their ground with a goal in the last few mintues (hello Clyde fans ) - Your former captain who left for your two most hated rivals scoring a classic own goal in front of your support in the tenth minute of a derby game to make it 2-0 and ensure that your rivals manager gets the boot (Hello Mark McCulloch ) - Winning a game you've been completely dominated in by your only attack of the match (Hello St Mirren cup tie last season). - Coming from 3-0 down at half tiem to win 4-3, hello Ayr Utd - Beating the Old Firm. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest spr Posted September 28, 2004 Share Posted September 28, 2004 Oh aye I forgot, the smell of deep heat on a cold winter's night at Firs park in front of 143 diehards as the players are warming up and you're supping bovril to ward off hypothermia. Cannae beat that. Also winning a game when you're reduced to 8, 9 or 10 men against 11. (usually during the McAnespie years) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gordon EF Posted September 28, 2004 Share Posted September 28, 2004 1) Winning promotion with a goal in the last minute of the last game of the season, knowing that your closest rivals have already won their game and have been waiting on your result for 8 minutes, only for their dreams to turn to abject horror as the news slowly spreads around the crowd. Sorry, was that a bit specific. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest BCityfan Posted September 28, 2004 Share Posted September 28, 2004 1) Winning promotion with a goal in the last minute of the last game of the season, knowing that your closest rivals have already won their game and have been waiting on your result for 8 minutes, only for their dreams to turn to abject horror as the news slowly spreads around the crowd. Sorry, was that a bit specific. Hmmm, sounds familiar! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gordon EF Posted September 28, 2004 Share Posted September 28, 2004 Hmmm, sounds familiar! Maybe not so specifc after all, I was forgetting about that one. The 10th of May 2003 was not a good day in the Monklands. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...