CALDERON Posted July 16, 2022 Share Posted July 16, 2022 5 minutes ago, Against The Machine said: Zanatta hasn't been an improvement on Kieran Mitchell in this system. Gullan looks isolated again, and the press has disappeared. Yeah this, I'd take Mitchell on at half time tbh. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brashy's Boots Posted July 16, 2022 Share Posted July 16, 2022 Zanatta hasn't been an improvement on Kieran Mitchell in this system. Gullan looks isolated again, and the press has disappeared. Yep Zanatta a passenger. Doesn't work hard enough. Never did. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raith Against The Machine Posted July 16, 2022 Share Posted July 16, 2022 Just now, Brashy's Boots said: 11 minutes ago, Against The Machine said: Zanatta hasn't been an improvement on Kieran Mitchell in this system. Gullan looks isolated again, and the press has disappeared. Yep Zanatta a passenger. Doesn't work hard enough. Never did. I think he's very effective, but only in a fairly narrow scope. Stick him out wide where he can isolate his opponent, and give him support with either a striker who's peeling off or an overlapping fullback. He's never going to hit any kind of heights as a second striker, especially not one who you want doing a lot of work without the ball. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TxRover Posted July 16, 2022 Share Posted July 16, 2022 3 minutes ago, Against The Machine said: I think he's very effective, but only in a fairly narrow scope. Stick him out wide where he can isolate his opponent, and give him support with either a striker who's peeling off or an overlapping fullback. He's never going to hit any kind of heights as a second striker, especially not one who you want doing a lot of work without the ball. This, Zanatta has been tried repeatedly throughout his career at CF, and he simply don’t click there. He’s much happier swashbuckling wide and cutting in. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jack Rae2 Posted July 16, 2022 Share Posted July 16, 2022 That comment I made earlier about this ref, he continues to prove my point, utterly clueless. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raith Against The Machine Posted July 16, 2022 Share Posted July 16, 2022 Deary me. I try to stick up for Dario but he really doesn't help himself sometimes. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SirJimmyofNic Posted July 16, 2022 Share Posted July 16, 2022 Did this feckin referee get his qualifications on Ebay 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brashy's Boots Posted July 16, 2022 Share Posted July 16, 2022 This, Zanatta has been tried repeatedly throughout his career at CF, and he simply don’t click there. He’s much happier swashbuckling wide and cutting in.Aye he's fair swashbuckling today right enough... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TxRover Posted July 16, 2022 Share Posted July 16, 2022 4 minutes ago, SirJimmyofNic said: Did this feckin referee get his qualifications on Ebay I think all three refs for the first Cup games are new to us. Looking him up, he’s a part-time League Two and One ref, who doesn’t get regular assignments. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raith Against The Machine Posted July 16, 2022 Share Posted July 16, 2022 Chucking all your attacking players on and finishing with just one defender is admirable, in a sense, but I can't help feel some semblance of structure might've helped in those last few minutes. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grumswall Posted July 16, 2022 Share Posted July 16, 2022 Is that us shite again already? Relegation, doomed etc 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SirJimmyofNic Posted July 16, 2022 Share Posted July 16, 2022 What a come down high hopes after Peterheid and boom down to earth with a bump 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
basher brash Posted July 16, 2022 Share Posted July 16, 2022 (edited) If I had a choice of Mitchell or Zanatta going out on loan , Dario would be off he looks no different from the from Jan last season sums it up for me he decides to shoot when at least 4 rovers attackers all unmarked and in a better position in the Stirling box total greed Edited July 16, 2022 by basher brash 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
renton Posted July 16, 2022 Share Posted July 16, 2022 1 minute ago, grumswall said: Is that us shite again already? Relegation, doomed etc Nah, it was frustrating. Plenty of possession, some decent openings but very shot shy though. Stanton didn't have a good game at all, we weren't able to build through the middle at all well. Zanatta was worse than pish. We are shy a centre forward, a centre back and a replacement winger. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Michael W Posted July 16, 2022 Share Posted July 16, 2022 That's us out then. Booooo. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Specky Ginger Posted July 16, 2022 Share Posted July 16, 2022 43 minutes ago, TxRover said: I think all three refs for the first Cup games are new to us. Looking him up, he’s a part-time League Two and One ref, who doesn’t get regular assignments. Wilson has been a grade one ref for a few years and we've had him several times before. He's generally been every bit as abject as he was today. An angry wee man with a whistle is never a good thing. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raith_Raver Posted July 16, 2022 Share Posted July 16, 2022 (edited) Reflections: Rovers - too much slow sideways passing, rather lethargic looking in the heat. Albion - better than expected, played high tempo, missed a real sitter in the first half, dished out some rough stuff with the ref's blessing Officials - the ref was out of his depth, some hiliraious decisions including allowing their goal; booked Connolly for complaing about their fouling: Railway linesman - chickened out of nearly every decision. A wake up call. Edited July 16, 2022 by Raith_Raver 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
McGuigan1978 Posted July 16, 2022 Share Posted July 16, 2022 As much as it was a completely different outcome, I still have the same opinion today as I had leaving the game on Wednesday night, and I don’t think either game tells us anything we didn't already know. Mainly, that starting the season with Jamie Gullan as our forward option, Christophe Berra as our only central defender and a bench of teenagers absolutely won’t do. The most frustrating part about today’s result, is that we’re almost certainly out, and now won’t get the financial bump to help bring in reinforcements. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CALDERON Posted July 16, 2022 Share Posted July 16, 2022 We weren't bad as such, but the problems we all knew about were there for all to see. A striker is an absolute must. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Michael W Posted July 16, 2022 Share Posted July 16, 2022 (edited) 19 minutes ago, McGuigan1978 said: As much as it was a completely different outcome, I still have the same opinion today as I had leaving the game on Wednesday night, and I don’t think either game tells us anything we didn't already know. Mainly, that starting the season with Jamie Gullan as our forward option, Christophe Berra as our only central defender and a bench of teenagers absolutely won’t do. The most frustrating part about today’s result, is that we’re almost certainly out, and now won’t get the financial bump to help bring in reinforcements. I suppose the small crumb of comfort is that the Aberdeen game is televised, giving us a wee uplift. But yes, this is a big opportunity missed. Edited July 16, 2022 by Michael W 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...