Well Said Barry Ferguson

Waspie

Not often I agree with wee Barry but he was quite right to get stuck into Burley. Burley is the one who left us in the lurch because he'd played a shocker in his one game under Berti, to then stick the knife in the players he played alongside is out or order. He always had a big mouth anyway.

Suas ri Alba

• Replies 22
Guest hairy_coo

Well said.

However, there is a part of me that thinks burley's comments may have been designed to fire the players up. But then again, i'm no sure if Craig Burley has the brains to think that way.

I am inclined to go with Burley's "We're a laughing stock" comment than I am with Bazza's "We are improving" one.

You dont come out and say that as captain of the team however, what is the other players supposed to think? I agree that fergusons comments are great and maybe burley did want to just spur onthe players, things like that coming from outside the group will do that, whereas coming from your captain will deflate confidence and alienate one of our star players.

Whenever I think about Craig Burley, my mind goes back to a classic incident a few years ago.

He was allegedly having an affair at the time, and a reporter had told him the papers had got wind of it, and it would be all over the News of the World that Sunday.

Burley then decided it would be better to tell his wife, rather than have her find out by reading the papers, so he did. And she of course, went ballistic, and threw him out.

That Sunday, the story was nowhere to be seen in any newspaper. He had told her for nothing. :D:lol::lol:

Not sure if he ever got back with his missus after that. :D

Guest juan villa-lobos ramirez

Barry is drowning in that team, he has come on leaps and bounds since leaving castle greyskull and can do nothing but support berti, but I reckon all is not rosy in the camp. ;)

Guest Tomsk The Beano

Barry Ferguson = Moronic Arsehole.

"yiz is oot a ordur for slaggin Berti like ya ken."

What an arrogant tosser who doesnae deserve to be in the Scotland team if he's going to turn on the fans.

Prat!

Guest stevemac

Tartan Army - Moronic Arseholes

Going to Moldova to watch a football match - Moronic Arseholes

No wonder the players think they are a buch of losers :)

I presume you are not a TA regular then stevemac? You don't seem to understand what it is about. It's not the same as popping down to Perth to catch up on some pies and cardboard cutouts.

In fairness ric, compared to the fayre on offer at McDiarmid and the numpty the Saintees have in charge, watching a performance like last night's and having Berti at the helm probably seems like a welcome escape!

Heh, well the carboard cutouts might get a call up. Does anyone know if they have Scottish grannies?

Wasn't one of the cutouts playing at right back last night?

Barry Ferguson = Moronic Arsehole.

"yiz is oot a ordur for slaggin Berti like ya ken."

What an arrogant tosser who doesnae deserve to be in the Scotland team if he's going to turn on the fans.

Prat!

He has said sorry, he was upset just after the game and he is carrying the team, so give him a break.

Tommy Burns made similar remarks to Ferguson about ex-players having a go at the team from a studio. He is a disgrace as well.

Ex-players like Burley, Nicholas etc are perfectly entitled to voice their displeasure, which is far better than the bland platitudes you get from the old pals act crew, who criticise nothing. "Yeah, they boys are trying hard", "You can't blame Berti" etc etc.

Those pundits are cheating their employers by not performing an adequate job and they should be ashamed of themselves, as should Burns and Ferguson.

He made a heat of the moment comment whilst holding back the tears himself and has apologised for it. End of story.

Granted, he should never have said such a stupid thing, and I never liked him at Rangers, but you will be hard pressed to criticise Ferguson's attitude towards playing for his country at all recently.

Give me any example of this 'terrible attitude' towards playing for his country recently...