Nom Nom Nom

52 minutes ago, DA Baracus said:

Garlic, shallot, mushroom, kale and flaked honey salmon spaghetti with a creme fraiche and lemon sauce. Sprinking of pepper on top.

20230919_171113.thumb.jpg.ae85270c58dfbbd7ac846b111077767b.jpg

That looks decent m9. If I may be so bold, next time a half cup of the water you cooked the pasta in to emulsify the sauce and make it a bit more silky 

16 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

That looks decent m9. If I may be so bold, next time a half cup of the water you cooked the pasta in to emulsify the sauce and make it a bit more silky 

Aye I only used a bit of the water, definitely more needed next time!

32 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

It's a thing I watched the pros on TV claim was essential years before I started doing it, and lo and behold they were right! 

Yeah, so true, the starch from the pasta water is essential, makes such a difference, I was scared that it would make the sauce too watery, but it doesn’t! 

5 hours ago, Derry Alli said:

A Pie Bobs cream meringue.

If yi ken, yi ken. Ken?

4 hours ago, Bairnardo said:

Ye'd hink ye'd Ken the fucking pics rule 

4 hours ago, Derry Alli said:

^^ Disnae ken bit wantstay ken.

R8hs04Z.gif

18 minutes ago, Derek Patterson said:

Scheme shops are excellent for unexpected and unorthodox snacks.

Whitfield Post Office doing the honours here.

To me they don't taste much different from standard Takis but they're nice enough.

No description available.

Lothian Crescent?

Go next door to the Tavvy, you'll get something that shape that'll give you a better sense of well-being for the same £8 you most likely had to spend on those crisps.

9 minutes ago, Derry Alli said:

Lothian Crescent?

Go next door to the Tavvy, you'll get something that shape that'll give you a better sense of well-being for the same £8 you most likely had to spend on those crisps.

Just off Berwick Drive next to Azaad.
In fairness, they were like £1.80 or something I think.

Had the normal Takis before and quite like them.

Made a skelper of a curry the other night though and can't really tell that these ones are any hotter.

14 hours ago, Derek Patterson said:

Scheme shops are excellent for unexpected and unorthodox snacks.

Whitfield Post Office doing the honours here.

To me they don't taste much different from standard Takis but they're nice enough.

Just try not to be too alarmed when you go for a number 2, those things turn it a terrifying colour.