Gigs

pilsner_ffc

For anyone that went to Muse and thought "Those three Mexican sisters were quite good"; The Warning are playing The Garage on the 23rd of April. Tickets on sale now, £16 + booking fee. May consider it in the new year if I still have nothing that month.

3 hours ago, Miguel Sanchez said:

As December Falls at the Garage tonight.

I do like them but had too much around this time. Enjoy!

1 hour ago, AnderooMFC said:

For anyone that went to Muse and thought "Those three Mexican sisters were quite good"; The Warning are playing The Garage on the 23rd of April. Tickets on sale now, £16 + booking fee. May consider it in the new year if I still have nothing that month.

Got my tickets already, that's a ridiculous price and size of venue for them, and I'm delighted on both parts. I wouldn't hold off on getting tickets if you're keen, looks like they've already sold out in Manchester and Birmingham. 

My dad's Father's Day present tonight with Extreme at the O2 Academy in Glasgow. Wasn't overly familiar with the band other than a cassette of Pornografitti we had in the car when I was a kid. Absolutely blown away by the band tonight. Superb two hour set, heavier than I was expecting and some brilliant songs. Nuno Bettencourt is a sensational guitar player.

Support from Living Colour, who were good fun. Great to see Cult of Personality played live.

Great night.

20231128_210539.jpg

December gigs:

1st: RCS Symphony Orchestra (Royal Conservatoire of Scotland)
2nd: Daði Freyr (O2 Academy)
3rd: Vinnie Caruana (Broadcast)
5th: The Used (SWG3 Galvanizers)
9th: Arab Strap (St Luke's)
16th: Great Lake Swimmers (Broadcast)
17th: Teenage Wrist (The Hug & Pint)

Edited by Craig fae the Vale

1 hour ago, glasgow_bairn said:

I’m looking at getting tickets for a gig at the hydro through ovo pre sale but there is very limited areas on the seating plan. On presales, do they tend to only release a percentage of tickets before general sale?

Aye they only release certain areas in the presale, but they're usually pretty decent. Get to use the OVO Energy Door as well, which I've never had a queue at, which is magic.

1 hour ago, tongue_tied_danny said:

The View on the 18th Dec and then Spare Snare on the 23rd. Both in Dundee.

I'm toying with the idea of going to see Steve Mason, of The Beta Band, next Saturday. I don't really know much about him though and I'm reluctant to pay £30 for the privilege.

Damn shame you will have to get yourself down to Groucho’s to buy his back catalogue to find out any more about him.

1 hour ago, Le Tout P'ti FC said:

Damn shame you will have to get yourself down to Groucho’s to buy his back catalogue to find out any more about him.

Grouchos actually shut down a few years ago, but interestingly the premises are about to open up again as a live music venue, also called Grouchos. I think its going to be more about local covers bands than touring acts though.

The Grouchos shop has a spiritual successor a few streets away called 13 Records... named after the Big Star song.

Edited by tongue_tied_danny

Tickets bought for The Modfather at the Alhambra in Dunfermline next April. It’s great being able to walk to a gig like this and not have to head to Edinburgh or Glasgow relying on the last train/bus home.

My only gripe is the booking fee/service charge/handling fees that get added on.  An extra £9 per ticket.

The Almighty last night at the Barrowlands was absolutely superb. Place was bouncing. Was like they'd never been away and I felt like I was 19 again. The effort in putting my socks on this morning I realised I was not 19 any more.

A nice shout out too from Ricky Warwick to Shane MaGowan and Geordie Walker.

Edited by AndyM

Have seen Nickelback on previous tours & they put on a very good show live but the ticket prices for the Hydro gig next year are absolutely ridiculous.

£160 odd for a standing ticket with cheapest £60 odd in the 3rd tier of seats in the gods.

Chad Kroeger & co can GTF at those kinda prices!!!

1 hour ago, RH33 said:

Pink! Tickets bought. She bits on a good show.

Got tickets again. Saw her the last time she was at Hampden and it’s probably the best live show I’ve been at, absolutely blew me away. My Wife is a huge fan, I just went along to keep her company and was delighted I did. 

48 minutes ago, cdhafc1874 said:

Have seen Nickelback on previous tours & they put on a very good show live but the ticket prices for the Hydro gig next year are absolutely ridiculous.

£160 odd for a standing ticket with cheapest £60 odd in the 3rd tier of seats in the gods.

Chad Kroeger & co can GTF at those kinda prices!!!

Yip, totally agree and it’s the reason I decided not to buy a ticket. It’s not the bands fault but the only way to make a stand is not to go, imho.