Swampy Posted February 8, 2010 Share Posted February 8, 2010 Well done bawbag, have a gold star for spelling and a detention for lack of content or wit. You've inherited this from IXI THE ONE IXI: <--- you Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reynard Posted February 8, 2010 Share Posted February 8, 2010 I liked it when Radford ended every single post of his with... ...cheers Kev. Why did he do that? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaz Posted February 8, 2010 Share Posted February 8, 2010 To clarify... As Fudge says, a guy posted on here a few years ago saying that him and his mates were aiming to be the first group to complete the West Highland Way with a guy in a wheelchair, who had brittle bones disease. A few of us, myself and Fudge included (as we do a fair bit of hillwalking / climbing), that he was daft to attempt it. NOT because it was a stupid goal or anything like that - far from it - but because of the danger involved. Some parts of the WHW are very, very tricky to people who have full use of their legs, let alone in a wheelchair. The guy who was in the wheelchair actually turned out to be one of my sister's best mates. His name is Jim, I've met him a few times and he's a thoroughly decent bloke. He has brittle bone disease but this doesn't mean he can't walk, he can, but uses a wheelchair as his legs could break at any point if he puts too much strain on them. He and his friends completed the walk. I've seen pictures of them at various stages up and around it* - it was a wholly excellent accomplishment. *Note - I haven't seen pictures of him at ALL the stages, but I've no reason to believe that they didn't complete the full 95 miles. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MarvMarvSuperMarv Posted February 8, 2010 Author Share Posted February 8, 2010 Xbls story about the crisp addiction was quite funny too. Sad but funny. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuctifano Posted February 8, 2010 Share Posted February 8, 2010 I've been on here since pretty much the beginning and I can't rememer that at all I find it hard to believe that no one missed the Clyde fans though - in 2005 there were even more shit Clyde topics than there are now, and that's not taking into account all the Clyde aliases there were like harty_is_king (remember "why don't we buy Livi and sell Broadwood to Albion Rovers" ) John McVeigh and The Borg edit - that reminds me of another classic P&B topic - the Alias thread. About 30 pages full of aliases conversing with each other. The highlight for me was an epic online battle between Doctor Who, the Master and The Borg Aye, that was good- although it’ll have been purged now. ALF HUCKER was a good alias, I felt a little bit disappointed when whoever it was (a Morton fan whose username escapes me) “outed” himself and stopped it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shawfield Stallion Posted February 8, 2010 Share Posted February 8, 2010 Aye, that was good- although it'll have been purged now. ALF HUCKER was a good alias, I felt a little bit disappointed when whoever it was (a Morton fan whose username escapes me) "outed" himself and stopped it. LargsTON. Took everyone by surprise, that did Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrmad Posted February 8, 2010 Share Posted February 8, 2010 So this guy wheeled himself up a mountain then? Impressive Didn't wheel himself up as much as pull himself up. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaz Posted February 8, 2010 Share Posted February 8, 2010 Who was the Rangers fan who used to claim to go 'behind enemy lines' to watch matches at Pittodrie? I think he used to always slag the attendances of other SPL teams but when Rangers poor attendances were pointed out to him he said that was 'deflection and whatabouttery'. There was a stage that just about the entire first page of the SPL forum was just people slagging each other about attendances. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StewartyMac Posted February 8, 2010 Share Posted February 8, 2010 For the older posters, Champions's badger story still remains a classic. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ayrmad Posted February 8, 2010 Share Posted February 8, 2010 You've inherited this from IXI THE ONE IXI: <--- you You'll require Jezza's help to find out where you inherited your traits from, I'm sure one half of your tree goes by the name of Raleigh. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Francesc Fabregas Posted February 8, 2010 Share Posted February 8, 2010 Did you not arrange to meet her at a Saintees game Cesc ? talk about woo-ing You seem quite jealous of that fact. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colin M Posted February 8, 2010 Share Posted February 8, 2010 I liked when Francesc Fabregas and others invaded that imaginary rock star forum (the saddest place in the universe). FF's thread with the charity single "Kick Em When They're Downs" was hilarious. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Francesc Fabregas Posted February 8, 2010 Share Posted February 8, 2010 I liked when Francesc Fabregas and others invaded that imaginary rock star forum (the saddest place in the universe). FF's thread with the charity single "Kick Em When They're Downs" was hilarious. That was brilliant. They had never had to use moderators on the site before I joined, so in the smallest way possible, I'm pleased I upset some very depressed people. There was some guy who had his own imaginary label called "Rejected Records" and I insisted that my band was signed to them. This prompted one of the guys to start a thread saying "Marlow are NOT signed to Rejected Records". Sad and brilliant at the same time. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jeffro Posted February 8, 2010 Share Posted February 8, 2010 The Jojo thread was excellent, more specifically, FF's post about their 'date'. Other things I've enjoyed were; the poster who claimed it was good parenting when his mother and/or father used to beat him if he lost a fight and Kilt pretending he didn't know the spoiler tags couldn't be removed (that was car crash interwebbery at its finest). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adam_Wee Posted February 8, 2010 Share Posted February 8, 2010 That was brilliant. They had never had to use moderators on the site before I joined, so in the smallest way possible, I'm pleased I upset some very depressed people. There was some guy who had his own imaginary label called "Rejected Records" and I insisted that my band was signed to them. This prompted one of the guys to start a thread saying "Marlow are NOT signed to Rejected Records". Sad and brilliant at the same time. A fantastic thread, possibly one of the best. Shame that it will have gone with the cull that Div done a couple of years back. Does that forum still exist? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Francesc Fabregas Posted February 8, 2010 Share Posted February 8, 2010 A fantastic thread, possibly one of the best. Shame that it will have gone with the cull that Div done a couple of years back. Does that forum still exist? I don't know, I really lost interest in the whole thing when the moderators started editing the content of my posts to make me look like a sock-sucker. But for those few days when Rejected Record's #1 band Marlow were promoting their new charity single "Kick 'em When They're Downs!" (in aid of Down's Syndrome charities) and everyone was getting really angry, it was very, very funny. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adam_Wee Posted February 8, 2010 Share Posted February 8, 2010 I don't know, I really lost interest in the whole thing when the moderators started editing the content of my posts to make me look like a sock-sucker. But for those few days when Rejected Record's #1 band Marlow were promoting their new charity single "Kick 'em When They're Downs!" (in aid of Down's Syndrome charities) and everyone was getting really angry, it was very, very funny. The Rockstar Game! Anyone up for signing up with Rejected Records? I have the authority, you see. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RiG Posted February 8, 2010 Share Posted February 8, 2010 The Akabussi Sex Tales thread was fantastic. Bhoys67 and Orange Malky - two of the forums best "original" Old Firm fans. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Disraeli Posted February 8, 2010 Share Posted February 8, 2010 Who was it who had all the pictures of the Satanta woman with the nice arse? I believe it was Bloobell. In reference to the Sin Bin, specifically in regards to the (hilariously overdone) reaction of Celtic fans to its perceived bias, Beyemystic's polemics of the period were arguably the best set of posts ever produced by the greatest poster this forum has ever seen. All produced in a matter of days and all of it brilliant, the kind of posts that possess an aesthetic beauty of their own. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Francesc Fabregas Posted February 8, 2010 Share Posted February 8, 2010 The Akabussi Sex Tales thread was fantastic. "Akabusi barged into her like a stock car." Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...