6 hours ago, Zen Archer (Raconteur) said:

She rode shotgun when he went out canvasing in Glenrothes of all places.

Aye, but he's bound to have had some kind of reason. There are plenty of wealthy milksops whose parents couldn't be arsed raising them, but I doubt many of them are still followed around by their minders well into adulthood. He was 27 years old when he was canvassing in Fife.

1 minute ago, Mark Connolly said:

IIRC he got upset at the suggestion he had been canvassing with his nanny.

He corrected people by saying it was actually his valet.

...who had also been his nanny  :lol:

Apparently she's his children's nanny too, so I guess she's just a general servant that he drags around?

35 minutes ago, BFTD said:

...who had also been his nanny  :lol:

Apparently she's his children's nanny too, so I guess she's just a general servant that he drags around?

Look, someone must have the responsibility of ironing his hankies and laying out his jim-jams for him.

1 minute ago, KnightswoodBear said:

Because he's a c**t?

Well, yeah, but I presume that wasn't the official explanation.

Presumably he gave the valet line and the party just kept their mouths shut.

It's surprising* that a man who still had his babysitter next to him at the age of 27 turned out to be a total c**t. 

*Not surprising at all. 

4 hours ago, Mark Connolly said:

IIRC he got upset at the suggestion he had been canvassing with his nanny.

He corrected people by saying it was actually his valet.

I think he actually said something like "you keep mentioning this nanny but of it had been a valet, nothing would have been said".

Come on, we're all thinking the same thing. Posh boy, boarding school, mummy issues, traipsing his former nanny all over the shop with him and is still in his employ. The big weirdo is boffing the auld bint, Shirley?

No, just me??

20 minutes ago, 'WellDel said:

Come on, we're all thinking the same thing. Posh boy, boarding school, mummy issues, traipsing his former nanny all over the shop with him and is still in his employ. The big weirdo is boffing the auld bint, Shirley?

No, just me??

You're boffing his nannylover too?  :o

12 minutes ago, BFTD said:

Open goal shot, well executed. 

Must phrase things better in future, should know far better on here really!!.

(Wid not, for the sake of clarity, lol).

3 hours ago, BFTD said:

No

2 hours ago, Dan Steele said:

She'll have been his wet nurse and it turned into a habit that has to be satisfied, full or empty. Some team, the poshos.

This. I'll say Tories and not just tar pish people in general with the same brush but absolute perverts the lot of them 

20 minutes ago, Bert Raccoon said:

No

This. I'll say Tories and not just tar pish people in general with the same brush but absolute perverts the lot of them 

Your Lanarkshire autocorrect doing the dirty on you here.

5 hours ago, GNU_Linux said:

Rees-Mogg rides a penny farthing & still uses terms like Ceylon & Rhodesia.

@Penny Farthing ?