ICTChris Posted February 25, 2005 Posted February 25, 2005 Gerry Francis John Gregory Phil Thompson Alan Ball Gerard Houllier Last one maybe a bit risky, he keeps getting linked with jobs...
BerwickMad Posted February 25, 2005 Posted February 25, 2005 Howard Wilkinson Paul Smith Gerard Houllier George Graham Terry Venables
Freddy Posted February 25, 2005 Posted February 25, 2005 Alex Smith Alex Smith Alex Smith Alex Smith Alex Smith Alex Smith Alex Smith
Black&Gold Posted February 25, 2005 Posted February 25, 2005 Paul Smith Sir Bobby Robson Kenny Dalglish David Platt Howard Wilkinson
MB Posted February 25, 2005 Posted February 25, 2005 George 'Bung' Graham Howard 'boring git' Wilkinson Terry 'the jury's still out' Venables Berti 'I might have been a good player, but I am a pish manager' Vogts Jacques 'ultra defensive' Santini
Musketeer Gripweed Posted February 27, 2005 Posted February 27, 2005 No mention of Ron Atkinson yet? Who did Phil Thompson manage Chris?
Musketeer Gripweed Posted February 27, 2005 Posted February 27, 2005 Caretaker manager then? During which time he got Liverpool through the league stages in the European Cup. Houllier made his comeback for the 2-0 win against Roma that got Liverpool into the last eight. Only to be be put out against Bayer Leverkusen due to Houllier's worst ever tactical move in the second leg. Phil Thompson didnt do too bad a job to be honest.
Steve McQueen Posted February 27, 2005 Posted February 27, 2005 Claude Anelka Berti Vogts John Barnes Billy Stark Sandy Clark
Guest John McVeigh Posted February 27, 2005 Posted February 27, 2005 Thanks guys, I'm surprised that you know enough about football not to stick me on your lists. why no Gerry and Derek?
Calum D Posted February 27, 2005 Posted February 27, 2005 WHAT?!? Only one person mentioning Anelka???? Or does he not count as a manager as he was so bad?
Raith Against The Machine Posted February 27, 2005 Posted February 27, 2005 He was "Director Of Football" aka "Rectum of Football" as all the shit goes through him first.
Guest LJ Posted February 27, 2005 Posted February 27, 2005 Murdo McLeod Gordon Smith Tommy Bryce Sandy Clark John McVeigh Anyone notice the common theme that links 4 of the 5 on my list?
Raith Against The Machine Posted February 27, 2005 Posted February 27, 2005 Murdo McLeodGordon Smith Tommy Bryce Sandy Clark John McVeigh Anyone notice the common theme that links 4 of the 5 on my list? Only one of them is a p&ber
Guest Posted February 27, 2005 Posted February 27, 2005 Murdo McLeodGordon Smith Tommy Bryce Sandy Clark John McVeigh Anyone notice the common theme that links 4 of the 5 on my list? Partick Thistle diddies
Guest LJ Posted February 27, 2005 Posted February 27, 2005 Partick Thistle diddies Corrrectamundo! Actually, I cannot believe I left Gerry Collins off that list
BerwickMad Posted February 28, 2005 Posted February 28, 2005 Sandy Clark is in a job He is also doing a good job
Scary Bear Posted March 8, 2005 Posted March 8, 2005 Sandy Clark is in a job He is also doing a good job Hes doing a bang up job of winning a trip to the third division In no particular order...aye right Claude Anelka Iain Munro Jimmy Thomson Jocky Scott John McVeigh No doubt at some stage they may turn up in the juniors or in the 3rd division but even then a chairman must have got desperate.
Tory Boy Posted March 11, 2005 Posted March 11, 2005 I don't know about 5 but how Alex MacDonald hasn't got another job is beyond me. Missing out with Hearts wining the league on the last day of the season. Taking Airdrie to 2 Scottish cup finals, 4 League Cup Semi finals, god knows how many victorys against "bigger clubs" & of course the European Cup Winners Cup. Oh yeah and big Ron Atkinson