Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

The "discontent" was that Rangers weren't even the 2nd best team in a league they expected to walk

And also the fact that we had seen the same tactics which we had question for the two previous seasons failing miserably as we had feared and the management team showed no signs of adapting them or changing them so aye it did result in our position last season, but it was more than it just being a terrible season many were discontent with the management , it was the overspending , woefull tactics and no sign of a team heading in a positive direction which had many scunnered

but it was more than it just being a terrible season many were discontent with the management , it was the overspending

The same Rangers fans who had banners saying "We deserve better" when Sir David Of Murrayness was still chairman and the bank were trying to cut the overheads?

Anyone believe Rangers fans were angry at RFC overspending?

Oh they were livid at the overspending! They left 15 minutes early one game, as a demonstration against the overspending.

Scrap that, he's talking shite. They didn't have an issue at all with players wages. Many in here defended it as acceptable.

Edited by dave.j

They are not , 3rd and second division seasons attendances were over 35 000 consistently with a few sell outs particularly early on as a show of defiance perhaps , last season attendance dwindled due to a number of factors , their was a protest due to discontent with the board and there was also discontent with the management and playing squad which made a good number choose to stay away untill these issues were addressed which did not help and this season the attendance have been consistently over 40 000.

Consistently would mean on average would it not?

Last year 34,556 down from 41,444.

More than the drop in season books of 36,039 to 26,515.

That tut , "LIES" as martin would've said.

Consistently would mean on average would it not?

Last year 34,556 down from 41,444.

More than the drop in season books of 36,039 to 26,515.

That tut , "LIES" as martin would've said.

You have completely backed up my point , I said we were down last year due to a number of factors , again read my post 3rd and 2nd division season we were constantly getting crowds of over 35 000 just like this season where we are consistently getting more than 40 000. Their was a number of circumstances leading to our attendances last season

Oh they were livid at the overspending! They left 15 minutes early one game, as a demonstration against the overspending.

Scrap that, he's talking shite. They didn't have an issue at all with players wages. Many in here defended it as acceptable.

The wages last seasons squad was on was one of the most talked about subjects and biggest gripes amongst Rangers fans last season

I had to go look up this JJ character that Everyone was rabbling about..

https://johnjamessite.wordpress.com/2015/12/08/the-smart-money/

He seems to think DK will get a sentence tomorrow ? I'd be shocked at that tbh, a fine maybe but interestingly is the legal cost DK will need to pay if he looses, £500,000! And that will be coming straight out of the Rangers biscuit tin.

Edited by THE KING

The same Rangers fans who had banners saying "We deserve better" when Sir David Of Murrayness was still chairman and the bank were trying to cut the overheads?

Anyone believe Rangers fans were angry at RFC overspending?

Was the we deserve better campaign not also to do with the fans wanting more information on what was going on behind the scenes at the club?

You just proved his point :lol:

:) nope.

F_b , the wages aren't 'that' bad in % to turnover terms for the squad.

But the whole wage bill is.

Problem is, to cut costs the players have got to be on less, which they won't want, and the bearz won't allow. Warchest an' all that.

:) nope.

F_b , the wages aren't 'that' bad in % to turnover terms for the squad.

But the whole wage bill is.

Problem is, to cut costs the players have got to be on less, which they won't want, and the bearz won't allow. Warchest an' all that.

The post you replied and your response had nothing to do with my point on wages

I had to go look up this JJ character that Everyone was rabbling about..

https://johnjamessite.wordpress.com/2015/12/08/the-smart-money/

He seems to think DK will get a sentence tomorrow ? I'd be shocked at that tbh, a fine maybe but interestingly is the legal cost DK will need to pay if he looses, £500,000! And that will be coming straight out of the Rangers biscuit tin.

DK has already been sentenced to jail in SA for contempt of court, although the sentence was suspended. The judge here may well conclude that the GASL does not take courts seriously, and sentence accordingly.

Maybe this JJ character thinks guilty in London will unsuspend the SA sentence?

He seems to think so,,,there's not enough popcorn if it happens..

Adam Lewis QC will press home this advantage tomorrow. This is his ace card. When the Judge finds King guilty, counsel for King will argue that any sentence should be suspended. However the fact that King is currently serving a suspended sentence from a different jurisdiction, might lead the judge to conclude that only a prison sentence will deter Mr King.

Mr Lewis may additionally choose to highlight the wine cellar in Mr White’s tape and then posit that the contents of this cellar is proof that King defied the contempt of court order in South Africa where he was ordered to surrender the assets of the Quoin Rock winery.

Mr Lewis will inquire of Mr King as to whether he or vice-chairman Paul Murray, or individuals acting on their behalf, leaked further details to the Daily Record of the Sports Direct termination clause.

In the final analysis, King’s conviction in South Africa may tip the balance towards imprisonment.

Bears only gather to see a win, none of this support our team pish. It's about getting it over on someone else. Last years rats out cry baby shite had nothing to do with who is or who is not in charge of the club, it's just that they pay their bru money to see a win, that's it.

They couldn't care less if sevco was run by a criminal, a gangster or someone who was up to his arse in fucking old rangers into the ground, just so long as they get a little ray of sunshine into their otherwise heart-breaking bleak and futile lives.