Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

That then takes us to their application to join Division 3. Given their cheating and thieving pedigree they may be accepted but there must be conditions demanding honesty and transparency. It cannot be taken for granted based on their history or the individuals still circling around.

In the event that rangers are liquidated and have to apply for a vacant SFL3 slot, three things would have to happen:

1. their squabbling and faction-ridden fanbase would have to unite behind one "new club"; the leading players seem to have such a healthy contempt for each other that there is a real possibility of more than one new Rangers being formed;

2. somehow the pieces have to be in place and the SFL to waive the hurdles for demanding of accounts, community involvement, age group teams, other sundry licensing concerns etc; impossible for a newly formed venture to achieve legitimately. The worry would be for a small and struggling SFL club who would be very vulnerable to a new-Orc takeover.

3. the "newco" to have secure tenure at Ibrox would be a clincher. That will cost as H&D, in this scenario, would have to hold out for the venue's commercial value to benefit the creditors, an up-front cash sum and / or long term rental agreement. Of course such an agreement may take some time to establish, but a new Rangers groundsharing for more than a season, would be a non-starter for league membership IMO.

A new Rangers based on a united fanbase with Ibrox as the venue (the SFA will not want Ibrox to become an abandoned ruin, and eventually demolished, as it is one of Scotland's few internationally-compliant venues) would get straight back into the SFL. It may well in terms of fairness be the turn of Spartans, or Edinburgh City (Cove's relocation, as I think WTM suggested, means that they will not be in the running for this vacancy when it arises) but realpolitik dictates otherwise. The SFL chairmen will fall over themselves to admit the club in return for two capacity home gates and potential media interest.

If new Rangers are back in the SFL then maybe the media will stop treating the league with such utter contempt and indifference. I would prefer a new Rangers to re-establish themselves as Clydebank have done outwith the senior set up and then re-emerge fairly in a couple of years time. If its really true that Scottish football will go to the all without them, then really they shouldn't have very long to wait for that happening, should they?

Then again, I'd also like a Lamborghini, but that's not going to happen either.

Edited by Ivo den Bieman

Forgive me for struggling to keep upn with events, but if Green has the 'keys to Ibrox' in a legally binding contract, does he still have the option to say f**k this, I want a refund like I could do in the shops within two weeks with a reciept? Has he just gone one step further than Miller who was just browsing the shop rather than actually buying anything? :unsure:

That's what I understood from what Green himself said yesterday. Deal done, cash to be handed over on 6 June.

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football-fergies-desire-burns-in-bruce-1169219.html

An interesting piece about Sheffield United from 1998, but has echoes of RFC 2012.................

" One leading director in the 1990s boardroom was sought under warrant by the Indian police, another fled the country in financial disgrace and a third came under investigation by the Serious Fraud Office. "

" Charles Green, the group chief executive, needed a police escort out of Bramall Lane, and promptly handed in his resignation. "

That's what I understood from what Green himself said yesterday. Deal done, cash to be handed over on 6 June.

The official D&P quote says

"Mr Green has secured, via a substantial financial commitment, a period of exclusivity to complete the purchase of the Club and this is expected to be finalised at a creditors' meeting on June 6.

Im not sure its as clear cut as some are making out. For example, are there any conditions attached to the purchase/bid?

The official D&P quote says

Im not sure its as clear cut as some are making out. For example, are there any conditions attached to the purchase/bid?

I'd say one big one. The club still has to exist come June 6th. :ph34r:

Chick young will be "assigned" to the rise of rangers from the 3rd. Guessing wee Chico would crawl over broken glas and moulten coals to report on his beloved rangers.

Issue with that means a gap to be filled possibly with craigan or more airtime for doddsie

I'd say one big one. The club still has to exist come June 6th. :ph34r:

It can't be a coincidence that the decision is made the first week of June (Jubilee week...would be a nice present for HM), after any SPL sanctions for newcos are given out. That implies at least one condition. They'll have had time to see if a CVA is working or not by then too, so the way would either be prepared for a smooth newco transition, or not.

Any word on the "500 Security Staff organised for Ibrox on Monday" rumour that went about over the w/end ?

Is it just me or is anyone else struggling to see the end game here ? We all agree that its too late & too much money required for a CVA to be agreed which leads us to a Newco.........aren't they leaving it a bit late for that to be set up for next season ?

Would it be too late for them to "do an Airdrie Utd" ?

Maybe I'm missing something here, but Green said that the cash is in a bank account and H&D have seen it.

But didnt Whyte show Murray a bank account with £18.5 million in it so he knew it was there? blink.gif

The fact is that although they are talking about making rankers a world name, it aint ever gonna happen. Other teams across europe buy players to try and win their respective leagues, and then these players play in europe as a consequence. Rankers however buy players to try and win in europe and as a consequence play in the SPL.

Its kinda like me buying a ferrari and driving to work. Sure it can do 170 miles an hour, but the speed limit is 30, so my wee panda will get there just as quickly.

Rankers are just like the guy in the ferrari. He looks out at and feels superior to everyone else, but he fails to notice he isnt going anywhere either, and everyone is looking at him thinking "TIT!!!"

Edited by PeeTeeJag

It can't be a coincidence that the decision is made the first week of June (Jubilee week...would be a nice present for HM), after any SPL sanctions for newcos are given out. That implies at least one condition. They'll have had time to see if a CVA is working or not by then too, so the way would either be prepared for a smooth newco transition, or not.

Yep, they're not taking anywhere near as much risk as they are making out. Everything with regards to a CVA etc and any sanctions will have been decided by then, and they could quite easily walk away at that point with HMRCFC left with no option but to liquidate.

1,000!

I would just like to take this opportunity to thank god, my mother and all the fans of RangersMedia for their contribution.

And finally

f**k The Old Firm

You realise you now own rangers, subject to itzdark handing over his shares? Feel free to ignore me, but I suggest you get into a consortium with itzdark and see through his idea of building a dancefloor on the pitch at ibrox then charging us mugs to dance on it.

if i was to sell 200% of my shares would you keep me on as a director rolleyes.gif

I think this Green character might well by mentally unstable.

Talk of raising a billion quid is utterly preposterous in the context of ANY football club. To make noises about this in respect of Rangers is delusional slabbering of flabbergasting proportions.

The guy is either seriously unwell or has monumental sense of irony.

Yep, they're not taking anywhere near as much risk as they are making out. Everything with regards to a CVA etc and any sanctions will have been decided by then, and they could quite easily walk away at that point with HMRCFC left with no option but to liquidate.

Magic :lol:

I thocht that things hid tae be started on Friday mornin' tae have ony chance o' a CVA gan through onywye.

Maybe I'm missing something here, but Green said that the cash is in a bank account and H&D have seen it.

But didnt Whyte show Murray a bank account with £18.5 million in it so he knew it was there? blink.gif

The fact is that although they are talking about making rankers a world name, it aint ever gonna happen. Other teams across europe buy players to try and win their respective leagues, and then these players play in europe as a consequence. Rankers however buy players to try and win in europe and as a consequence play in the SPL.

Its kinda like me buying a ferrari and driving to work. Sure it can do 170 miles an hour, but the speed limit is 30, so my wee panda will get there just as quickly.

Rankers are just like the guy in the ferrari. He looks out at and feels superior to everyone else, but he fails to notice he isnt going anywhere either, and everyone is looking at him thinking "TIT!!!"

:lol: That is a brilliant way of putting it!

Any word on the "500 Security Staff organised for Ibrox on Monday" rumour that went about over the w/end ?

Is it just me or is anyone else struggling to see the end game here ? We all agree that its too late & too much money required for a CVA to be agreed which leads us to a Newco.........aren't they leaving it a bit late for that to be set up for next season ?

Would it be too late for them to "do an Airdrie Utd" ?

You would have to think that somewhere in a Golf Club just north of Glasgow a couple of people have been quietly working on the Doomsday scenario and have everything in place for a phoenix club to apply to the SFA for membership and the SFL for a place.

Usually it would be a nightmare to keep such things quiet, but as we have clarification that the Scottish sports media work solely for Rangers FC it's not hard to understand why it hasn't 'leaked out'.

AFC Rangers of Glasgow is lurking in the shadows ready for action the minute D&P pull the plug.

I think this Green character might well by mentally unstable.

Talk of raising a billion quid is utterly preposterous in the context of ANY football club. To make noises about this in respect of Rangers is delusional slabbering of flabbergasting proportions.

The guy is either seriously unwell or has monumental sense of irony.

I think you are underestimating him.

People may say trying to raise a billion pounds is unrealistic, but Craig Whyte has already pledged half the amount and I think we can sell Kyle Lafferty for £50 million so, you see, we are well on our way already. - Charles Green 14 May 2012

Magic :lol:

I thocht that things hid tae be started on Friday mornin' tae have ony chance o' a CVA gan through onywye.

I swear it takes more effort to make a sentence that incoherent instead of just typing a proper one.

He did but it was on a Clip Art created *ahem* 'Bank Statement' ;)