Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Can you imagine the DeadClubs fans if the SFA had blocked Nookie Whyte's directorship after he had been recommended by The DeadRangers board. They would have been apoplectic.

Despite his dodginess being public knowledge he was hailed through the doors of the asset not owned by the club known as Ibrox.

It was even more obvious when the Beeb ran a documentary on Nookie's suspect past.......... RaPeepils response? Demo at ra-Beeb byraway-big-man.

It could all have been so different had DeadRangers declared to the SFA, what they had found out about Whyte whilst, doing due diligence on him....... But alas, they subverted the information (including the bit about Nookie Whyte having been a disqualified director) from the SFA.

To have done the right thing, would of course, have run the risk of Nookie Whyte not being approved, so Ra-rangers chose to keep schtum.

Duped, I hear you say? Don't make me laugh. DeadRangers are entirely responsible for their own downfall.

Yours

aDONis

dave king has the backing of charlie nicholas - http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/523647/Dave-King-Rangers-Ibrox-Premiership?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+daily-express-sport-news+%28Daily+Express+%3A%3A+Sport+Feed%29

ally not sitting on the fence here - http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/rangers/296084-ally-mccoist-gives-full-backing-to-dave-king-investment-in-rangers/

now are those two unaware of dave king's past?

it seems there are those within the game and media that support and trust king that he will move the club forward, now are they not better qualified to judge dave king?

No. Charlie mixed metaphor Nicholas?! Get the f**k out of here, that's not even funny

Again this is not MY purpose :D

Yes I would have been happy about it, nice of you to claim to know my mind, excellent way to have a rational discussion.

The SFA deserved to be dammed on this subject because they have a shit rule that serves zero purpose, this is despite some thicko on a football forum claiming a rule is ok as long as they can 'wash their hands of it' :DSo

Again this is the purpose YOU wish this rule to have, not it's actual purpose.

Rational discussion? From Mr. call everyone angry? Whatever dude. If you think that opinion would have been popular with the rest of the ranger loyal (you know the sort of clowns that march on the bbc for pointing out CW is a crook) you are as stupid as I thought you were pretending to be. What would be your reaction if the SFA brought in YOUR rule and banned DK from taking over?

Poor tedi just can't understand, "they have a shit rule that serves zero purpose", it serves exactly it's required purpose, just because you don't like it's purpose doesn't mean it doesn't exist.

dave king has the backing of charlie nicholas - http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/523647/Dave-King-Rangers-Ibrox-Premiership?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+daily-express-sport-news+(Daily+Express+%3A%3A+Sport+Feed)

ally not sitting on the fence here - http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/rangers/296084-ally-mccoist-gives-full-backing-to-dave-king-investment-in-rangers/

it seems there are those within the game and media that support and trust king that he will move the club forward, now are they not better qualified to judge dave king?

I take it this is a joke post?

My cat is better qualified to judge Dave King than McCoist.

I take it this is a joke post? My cat is better qualified to judge Dave King than McCoist.

Ally is just like a wee rent boy in a public lavvie. He'll allow himself to be humiliated, sodomised and facialised by anyone who has the filthy lucre.

The football is just a distraction from his moneymaking.

Charlie Nic and Sally. :lol:

Oh and there absolutely would have been social "unrest" from Ally's Army if the SFA had dared to intervene in their Hero Craigy Whyte taking the reins.

Just look at the way they reacted to his calculated "who are these people" rabble rousing.

Ally is just like a wee rent boy in a public lavvie. He'll allow himself to be humiliated, sodomised and facialised by anyone who has the filthy lucre.

The football is just a distraction from his moneymaking.

Quite an explicit posting.

Surely Ally is too Presbyterian for all this smut?

Have i really just read back through 5 pages of Aofjays arguing about the SFA's fit and proper persons test?

No. Whatever gave you that idea? I was explaining it's purpose to tedi and he was sticking his fingers in his ears and screaming "no it isn't". To have an argument would have required tedi to produce a connected series of statements intended to establish a proposition. HTH.

You were making yourself look like a fud, arguing over absolutely nothing as per usual.

Aye, apparently a rule that's 'purpose' is purely to allow the SFA to 'wash their hands' rather than doing something useful is a good rule for Scottish Football.

I didn't say it was good for Scottish football. I said it was good for the SFA. You really are rubbish today, are you ill?

dave king has the backing of charlie nicholas - http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/523647/Dave-King-Rangers-Ibrox-Premiership?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+daily-express-sport-news+(Daily+Express+%3A%3A+Sport+Feed)

Did Charlie Nicholas sit there and think about his opinion

The truth is that a 'fit and proper' test should have meaning and teeth. That it doesn't is one of many failings on the part of the SFA. Did such a rigorous test exist, Whyte would have been blocked and King would have his taxi turned back 'midst raucous laughter before he'd had a chance to vacate it.

The difficulty both sides have is in accepting both parts. Had Whyte been blocked, well we'd have been denied quite such fun. Given that he was allowed, I suppose we better accept that King, laughably given what's publicly known, must be too.

Individual Rangers fans can say what they like I suppose, but collectively they're on shaky ground attacking the SFA on this. As has been highlighted, the only really visible fan response to the Whyte revelations was the BBC picketing.

It is true that a shitstorm would have been released had 'Wealth off the Radar' been blocked. Similarly, the response if King were thwarted would not be pretty.

This doesn't mean that no such meaningful test should exist of course. But it does dent the right of Rangers fans to criticise its absence.

Edited by Monkey Tennis