Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

The sheer volume of posts on this very thread suggests otherwise..

The p&b world, I mean.

This is repeated ad nauseam by many the Rangers fans on here - 'you are all here for the Rangers', 'look at all you diddies posting about the Rangers', 'all you care about are the Rangers'....

We don't give a fcuk about the Rangers. The Rangers saga since administration and liquidation is however the biggest story to ever hit Scottish football and still rumbles on to this day - taking twists and unexpected turns. It interests us, it puzzles us, it is an ongoing clusterfcuk - none of our interest however means we give two flying fcuks about the dead club that the initial administration happened to, nor do we give a fcuk about the tribute act continuing the entertainment. It is car crash interest, the start of a Grand Prix hoping to see a crash interest, don't kid yourself that the Rangers are box office for us diddies.... We are pointing and laughing and actually enjoying the journey..... Posting on forums, discussing it with our mates, pishing our breeks at a cast of characters including Super Salary, Whytey boy, Sir Charles of Green, Mr Shooders the keyboard king, and Sir Minty of Moonbeams. It's entertainment.

Edited by pozbaird

Are St Mirren missing the money from visiting the Rangers fans? Sure we are - but far more than that, we are missing the visiting Hearts and Hibs fans, and in an ideal world we would have Morton and Falkirk in the SPFL Premiership with us, as they bring big supports through.

An increasingly clear picture is developing - the world does not revolve around the tribute act staggering along out of Ibrox.

I think us filling the North Stand every time we visit paisley probably helps cover any loss you might have experienced. Of course, the fact we travel with a smile on our face, ingratiate with the locals, stay around til the wee small hours drinking your beer and generally just being nice guys, probably helps.

Reduced policing costs too.

Edited by dave.j

Happy Birthday BRALT!

Although there has been times best forgotten, for the most part, just a quick glance at you brings a smile to the most weary of heads.

Thanks for all the good times, and know that you will go down in history as a 'complete' history of a Scottish institution.

Many Happy Returns

Diddie Club Fan

This is repeated ad nauseam by many the Rangers fans on here - 'you are all here for the Rangers', 'look at all you diddies posting about the Rangers', 'all you care about are the Rangers'....

We don't give a fcuk about the Rangers. The Rangers saga since administration and liquidation is however the biggest story to ever hit Scottish football and still rumbles on to this day - taking twists and unexpected turns. It interests us, it puzzles us, it is an ongoing clusterfcuk - none of our interest however means we give two flying fcuks about the dead club that the initial administration happened to, nor do we give a fcuk about the tribute act continuing the entertainment. It is car crash interest, the start of a Grand Prix hoping to see a crash interest, don't kid yourself that the Rangers are box office for us diddies.... We are pointing and laughing and actually enjoying the journey..... Posting on forums, discussing it with our mates, pishing our breeks at a cast of characters including Super Salary, Whytey boy, Sir Charles of Green, Mr Shooders the keyboard king, and Sir Minty of Moonbeams. It's entertainment.

2dhi986.jpg

I think us filling the North Stand every time we visit paisley probably helps cover any loss you might have experienced. Of course, the fact we travel with a smile on our face, ingratiate with the locals, stay around til the wee small hours drinking your beer and generally just being nice guys, probably helps.

Reduced pleasing costs too.

And that's what it's all about. :thumsup2

Here's my issue with Rangers fans like Bennett and their continued assertions about Scottish fitba' with or without Rangers.

When Rangers were liquidated and returned as a newco in League Two, their fans turned out in decent numbers around the country. Great! Money was then being passed around smaller clubs that, a favourable cup draw aside, otherwise wouldn't have seen it. These clubs were able to put some money away, invest in ground improvements, sign new players etc. Of course, that figure would have been much higher had the policing/stewarding needs not been so high.

But onto the fable that the Premiership clubs "need" Rangers and the money they bring. We don't, it's as simple as that. Would we like an extra big gate or two every season? Of course we would. But it's in the same way that I'd like to wake up next to Jenny Lewis every morning, but I don't actually need to in order to survive or be happy. What Scottish Premiership clubs have done in Rangers' absence, is cut their cloth accordingly. That might be an alien concept to most Rangers fans given how their side has tried to borrow their way through the divisions, but trust me when I say, some clubs do.

Part of cutting your cloth is reducing unnecessary salaries, and that tends to be in terms of first team players. How do the clubs then fill the gaps left by higher earners leaving? They promote players from their youth academy, that's how. St Mirren e.g. have given regular first team football to young talents like John McGinn, Kenny McLean and Stephen Mallan. Kilmarnock have done the same with Robbie Muirhead, Craig Slater, Mark O'Hara etc. Both of those clubs have won a major trophy in recent years. Dundee United, Aberdeen... Heck, everybody else is too. So having less money has enabled clubs to do what they should have been doing all along, and that's developing players.

Rangers spent £14million in building Murray Park, and that's before we even look at the day-to-day running costs which will be astronomical. Yet how many of the current Rangers team came through there? If you look at the team that started the loss to Raith - one player came through Rangers' youth system. And he's absolutely brutal. Rangers had the ability and the infrastructure to start developing their own young players properly after starting again in League Two, but refused. Seemingly it's not only Rangers fans that are under the belief that money is everything and we have to spend, spend, spend to succeed... If Kilmarnock, St Mirren and co. can produce and develop young players capable of making an impact in the Premiership then why can't Rangers? Arrogance and pigheadedness. The same arrogance and pigheadedness that will see folk like Bennett claim that the rest of the country needs their cash to survive. There's only one Scottish team that needs Rangers' fans cash to survive, and that's Rangers themselves.

Here's my issue with Rangers fans like Bennett and their continued assertions about Scottish fitba' with or without Rangers.

When Rangers were liquidated and returned as a newco in League Two, their fans turned out in decent numbers around the country. Great! Money was then being passed around smaller clubs that, a favourable cup draw aside, otherwise wouldn't have seen it. These clubs were able to put some money away, invest in ground improvements, sign new players etc. Of course, that figure would have been much higher had the policing/stewarding needs not been so high.

But onto the fable that the Premiership clubs "need" Rangers and the money they bring. We don't, it's as simple as that. Would we like an extra big gate or two every season? Of course we would. But it's in the same way that I'd like to wake up next to Jenny Lewis every morning, but I don't actually need to in order to survive or be happy. What Scottish Premiership clubs have done in Rangers' absence, is cut their cloth accordingly. That might be an alien concept to most Rangers fans given how their side has tried to borrow their way through the divisions, but trust me when I say, some clubs do.

Part of cutting your cloth is reducing unnecessary salaries, and that tends to be in terms of first team players. How do the clubs then fill the gaps left by higher earners leaving? They promote players from their youth academy, that's how. St Mirren e.g. have given regular first team football to young talents like John McGinn, Kenny McLean and Stephen Mallan. Kilmarnock have done the same with Robbie Muirhead, Craig Slater, Mark O'Hara etc. Both of those clubs have won a major trophy in recent years. Dundee United, Aberdeen... Heck, everybody else is too. So having less money has enabled clubs to do what they should have been doing all along, and that's developing players.

Rangers spent £14million in building Murray Park, and that's before we even look at the day-to-day running costs which will be astronomical. Yet how many of the current Rangers team came through there? If you look at the team that started the loss to Raith - one player came through Rangers' youth system. And he's absolutely brutal. Rangers had the ability and the infrastructure to start developing their own young players properly after starting again in League Two, but refused. Seemingly it's not only Rangers fans that are under the belief that money is everything and we have to spend, spend, spend to succeed... If Kilmarnock, St Mirren and co. can produce and develop young players capable of making an impact in the Premiership then why can't Rangers? Arrogance and pigheadedness. The same arrogance and pigheadedness that will see folk like Bennett claim that the rest of the country needs their cash to survive. There's only one Scottish team that needs Rangers' fans cash to survive, and that's Rangers themselves.

Amen.

Good post.

Lot of points made that I agree with.

Wow just wow, you appear to be putting a lot of words into my mouth with your bandwagon\ish post. It was the Ross County chairman I quoted in the post, ie not my words.

Next time get a grown up to help you lol

Wow just wow, you appear to be putting a lot of words into my mouth with your bandwagon\ish post. It was the Ross County chairman I quoted in the post, ie not my words.

So Roy said, sarcastically, that:

Scottish fitba doesn't need Rangers and everything is booming.

aye?

How's about you tell us what points you disagree with, then we could discuss it?

Invite the sleuth, it'll help pass the time.

Go in to some detail then and give us your views on his post.

Why should I waste my time spoon feeding you???

You have proved time and again that you are a fucking idiot.

Toodle poops.