Sweet Pete Posted August 23, 2014 Share Posted August 23, 2014 What are the real Rangers fans opinions on 'The Blue Order'? I had a Rangers supporting friend in our end today, he described them as "neds". Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FifeSons Posted August 23, 2014 Share Posted August 23, 2014 Doesn't even begin to cover it. Why be so obsessed with a team you hate that you are prepared to give them money and embarrass yourself infront of them (and our fans) to do something you might think is funny. No place for people like him in our support, home or away. That's just the mentality of these people; they are obsessed with each other. Seriously though, why are we persisting with this system? The players looks so uncomfortable with it, and end up making mistakes that they never would have made last season. It's Murray's fault, completely. He's meddled with a winning formula and got it completely wrong. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BallochSonsFan Posted August 23, 2014 Share Posted August 23, 2014 It's a shame that fans are talking about the antics of The Blue Order. Some of them are the noisiest, most passionate fans you're likely to meet and only want to liven up the atmosphere at Ibrox to help give their team encouragement. Fair play to them. Others? There's a growing minority of fuds - late teens and very early 20s by the looks of them - who seem to want to play out some 80's casual/European ultras fantasy. It was happening when I was still a season ticket holder at Ibrox. It was happening over the last couple of years with the "nae pyro, nae party" twats. It's still happening and it does nothing for the effort that the rest of TBO put in to try to make up for the other 3 stands keeping quiet. Grow the f**k up. You were playing a part time team. Our away support today contained a fair number of families, of folk who's teens were decades ago and of even older fans who've followed football for 40 or 50 years. You give the rest of TBO a bad name. As for the game itself? Rangers played as well as they had to. 50-60% tops. If they wanted to score more then they could have upped it at any time, particularly in the 2nd half when the tempo was significantly slower. Murray is reaching a real crisis point: It's all very well wanting to play pretty, passing football but if the players can't do it and it's costing us both results and performances then he needs to decide. He either sticks with what he believes in and runs the risk of us dropping behind our big relegation rivals or he makes the changes, sacrifices how he wants us to play for how he knows we'll be effective. We could well find ourselves in serious trouble if we continue to play a style of football that we're just not capable of playing. And last word on Colin Nish. Please get this imposter to f**k. Seriously, what does he have on Murray that gets him a regular start? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
No8. Posted August 23, 2014 Share Posted August 23, 2014 What are the real Rangers fans opinions on 'The Blue Order'? The Blue Order were formed to promote Rangers and get a singing section but to try and stay clear of the more offensive songs. It was all going great and they have organised some great displays around the ground. Along came the Union Bears who do try and base themselves on the Rangers support of the mid 80s...Casuals with a hint of bigotry and politics thrown into the mix. The two groups had an a kinda informal get together in the Broomloan Road stand for a couple of years but TBO were sick fed up of the 'violence' and the singing of songs such as 'Orangemen Of Crossmaglen'. I personally hate that god awful song!! They split last year and TBO moved to where they stand now....The problem i think they have is The Union Bears are boycotting the games but obviously many have moved over to join TBO and it will be these halfwits that will be causing the bother. I know one of the lads that formed The Blue Order and will be passing on the comments on here to him tonight.. I know he will be disappointed as he is just a football fan...OK a bit daft but a football fan at heart. If i get a reply i will let you know what he says. It's a shame as i was walking back to Tinto Park and there were many Dumbarton supporters walking along beside us and not a sign of any ill feeling but just everybody chatting away about the game. I take it the celtic supporters in your support were to your left as you looked to the pitch. I saw a group leaving early near the Govan(Sandy Jardine) Stand. Anyway i was wondering about the Mohsni red card claims...Are people seriously thinking the trip on the edge of the box was a red? A Dumbarton player had a similar trip and there wasn't even a booking. Mohsni certainly could have been sent off after the Stand side linesman, wrongly imo, flagged him for a foul where he won the ball...When Mohsni heard the whistle he belted the ball in the direction of the linesman...Of course the useless b*****d missed him but if it had hit the official he would have gone. He is a fucking nightmare of a player and an accident waiting to happen. I have heard all the defences about him being a player...give him a chance...he is adapting to our football...PISH!! He just doesn't have it and being a 'character' is not going to cut it this season. The same supporters who want him given a chance are the same ones that want youth given a chance...Well that utter bombscare is keeping Seb Faure out the team. Move McGregor to his natural position and give Faure a much deserved run in the team!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverton End Posted August 23, 2014 Share Posted August 23, 2014 The Blue Order were formed to promote Rangers and get a singing section but to try and stay clear of the more offensive songs. It was all going great and they have organised some great displays around the ground. Along came the Union Bears who do try and base themselves on the Rangers support of the mid 80s...Casuals with a hint of bigotry and politics thrown into the mix. The two groups had an a kinda informal get together in the Broomloan Road stand for a couple of years but TBO were sick fed up of the 'violence' and the singing of songs such as 'Orangemen Of Crossmaglen'. I personally hate that god awful song!! They split last year and TBO moved to where they stand now....The problem i think they have is The Union Bears are boycotting the games but obviously many have moved over to join TBO and it will be these halfwits that will be causing the bother. I know one of the lads that formed The Blue Order and will be passing on the comments on here to him tonight.. I know he will be disappointed as he is just a football fan...OK a bit daft but a football fan at heart. If i get a reply i will let you know what he says. It's a shame as i was walking back to Tinto Park and there were many Dumbarton supporters walking along beside us and not a sign of any ill feeling but just everybody chatting away about the game. I take it the celtic supporters in your support were to your left as you looked to the pitch. I saw a group leaving early near the Govan(Sandy Jardine) Stand. Anyway i was wondering about the Mohsni red card claims...Are people seriously thinking the trip on the edge of the box was a red? A Dumbarton player had a similar trip and there wasn't even a booking. Mohsni certainly could have been sent off after the Stand side linesman, wrongly imo, flagged him for a foul where he won the ball...When Mohsni heard the whistle he belted the ball in the direction of the linesman...Of course the useless b*****d missed him but if it had hit the official he would have gone. He is a fucking nightmare of a player and an accident waiting to happen. I have heard all the defences about him being a player...give him a chance...he is adapting to our football...PISH!! He just doesn't have it and being a 'character' is not going to cut it this season. The same supporters who want him given a chance are the same ones that want youth given a chance...Well that utter bombscare is keeping Seb Faure out the team. Move McGregor to his natural position and give Faure a much deserved run in the team!! Fair play to you for your comments re- the blue order etc, No.8, thought we had a very decent away support today, I reckon a fair few of us won't be back though, for our next trip to Ibrox. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FifeSons Posted August 23, 2014 Share Posted August 23, 2014 It's a shame that fans are talking about the antics of The Blue Order. Some of them are the noisiest, most passionate fans you're likely to meet and only want to liven up the atmosphere at Ibrox to help give their team encouragement. Fair play to them. Others? There's a growing minority of fuds - late teens and very early 20s by the looks of them - who seem to want to play out some 80's casual/European ultras fantasy. It was happening when I was still a season ticket holder at Ibrox. It was happening over the last couple of years with the "nae pyro, nae party" twats. It's still happening and it does nothing for the effort that the rest of TBO put in to try to make up for the other 3 stands keeping quiet. Grow the f**k up. You were playing a part time team. Our away support today contained a fair number of families, of folk who's teens were decades ago and of even older fans who've followed football for 40 or 50 years. You give the rest of TBO a bad name. As for the game itself? Rangers played as well as they had to. 50-60% tops. If they wanted to score more then they could have upped it at any time, particularly in the 2nd half when the tempo was significantly slower. Murray is reaching a real crisis point: It's all very well wanting to play pretty, passing football but if the players can't do it and it's costing us both results and performances then he needs to decide. He either sticks with what he believes in and runs the risk of us dropping behind our big relegation rivals or he makes the changes, sacrifices how he wants us to play for how he knows we'll be effective. We could well find ourselves in serious trouble if we continue to play a style of football that we're just not capable of playing. And last word on Colin Nish. Please get this imposter to f**k. Seriously, what does he have on Murray that gets him a regular start? Instantly loses all credibility as a Dumbarton fan. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FifeSons Posted August 23, 2014 Share Posted August 23, 2014 The Blue Order were formed to promote Rangers and get a singing section but to try and stay clear of the more offensive songs. It was all going great and they have organised some great displays around the ground. Along came the Union Bears who do try and base themselves on the Rangers support of the mid 80s...Casuals with a hint of bigotry and politics thrown into the mix. The two groups had an a kinda informal get together in the Broomloan Road stand for a couple of years but TBO were sick fed up of the 'violence' and the singing of songs such as 'Orangemen Of Crossmaglen'. I personally hate that god awful song!! They split last year and TBO moved to where they stand now....The problem i think they have is The Union Bears are boycotting the games but obviously many have moved over to join TBO and it will be these halfwits that will be causing the bother. I know one of the lads that formed The Blue Order and will be passing on the comments on here to him tonight.. I know he will be disappointed as he is just a football fan...OK a bit daft but a football fan at heart. If i get a reply i will let you know what he says. It's a shame as i was walking back to Tinto Park and there were many Dumbarton supporters walking along beside us and not a sign of any ill feeling but just everybody chatting away about the game. I take it the celtic supporters in your support were to your left as you looked to the pitch. I saw a group leaving early near the Govan(Sandy Jardine) Stand. Anyway i was wondering about the Mohsni red card claims...Are people seriously thinking the trip on the edge of the box was a red? A Dumbarton player had a similar trip and there wasn't even a booking. Mohsni certainly could have been sent off after the Stand side linesman, wrongly imo, flagged him for a foul where he won the ball...When Mohsni heard the whistle he belted the ball in the direction of the linesman...Of course the useless b*****d missed him but if it had hit the official he would have gone. He is a fucking nightmare of a player and an accident waiting to happen. I have heard all the defences about him being a player...give him a chance...he is adapting to our football...PISH!! He just doesn't have it and being a 'character' is not going to cut it this season. The same supporters who want him given a chance are the same ones that want youth given a chance...Well that utter bombscare is keeping Seb Faure out the team. Move McGregor to his natural position and give Faure a much deserved run in the team!! You don't half talk some amount of fucking shit. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
calum_gers Posted August 23, 2014 Share Posted August 23, 2014 Instantly loses all credibility as a Dumbarton fan. What because he chose to support them? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BallochSonsFan Posted August 23, 2014 Share Posted August 23, 2014 Instantly loses all credibility as a Dumbarton fan. Why would anybody even try to draw credibility from supporting a football team? It's a game of football. You pay your money, you watch the game and hopefully the team you want to win gets the result you want them to. Being a paid up trust member, buying a season ticket, spending on matchday at a concession stand, going to a game and wanting your team to win. Anybody looking for any kind of credibility or special wanktastic badge for watching a game of football has some serious personality issues to deal with. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jimmy boo Posted August 23, 2014 Share Posted August 23, 2014 The 2 boys with the Palestine flag...were they in the away section? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ThirdrockfromtheSon Posted August 23, 2014 Share Posted August 23, 2014 Instantly loses all credibility as a Dumbarton fan. Look on the positive side. He or she has been un-indoctrinated and reprogrammed as a good football fan, rather than having a go why don't we show some credit for he/she deciding to turn their back on one of the OF in favour of us? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BallochSonsFan Posted August 23, 2014 Share Posted August 23, 2014 The 2 boys with the Palestine flag...were they in the away section? Govan front. Section beside the away fans but they were in a home section. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Moonster Posted August 23, 2014 Share Posted August 23, 2014 The game: We set up not to lose and as soon as a Rangers goal went in the plan was up in the air. We showed them far too much respect and gave them far too much time on the ball. We just look so devoid of any creativity, which is absolutely mental co sidering the players we have. I knew there would be folk on defending Nish and whilst he wasn't the worst his decision making is akin to that of a 16 year old which isn't ehat we need from our only experienced striker. For me, Andy Graham gets pass marks, a cpuple came close but not really. Rangers were half decent but ultimately clinical and fully deserved the win. I did feel Moshni should have gone for his tackle on Agnew at the edge of the box, Aggie had turned him and he had a clear goal scoring opportunity but Colvin felt it was only worth a yellow and I was perhaps looking through tinted glasses when watching it but I'd like to see it again. We need to go back to attacking teams. We're good at it. We're clearly shite at being hard to beat because teams have pumped us with relative ease. Please sort this Muzz. The experience: Quite simply, the worst in Scotland. I've never been in a ground where 300 odd of the opposition fans constantly goad the away fans without even watching the game. Aye, we gave a bit back but it was extremely strange today. The biggest chant today was "if you hate alex salmond clap your hands", fucking what? Coins lobbed into our area too, which is absolutely out of order. The worst for me though was the two Rangers fans who unfurled a Palestinian flag only to be quickly booed and hounded from the ground. The arseholes to the right of us took great delight in seeing the flag taken and thrown away and it looked like the flag bearers weren't entirely safe when trying to leave the ground. I hope they were okay. This genuinely isn't sour grapes or trying to seem high and mighty, the genuine Rangers fans that are on here and the ones that are good friends of mine need to do more to stop these fucking idiots, the club need to do more too, the Union Bears and Blue Order (if thats who was to the left of us) are an embarrassment. We went to Aberdeen last year and couldn't have been made more welcome, the banter during the game was friendly and you enjoyed it. Today wasn't enjoyable and not just because we got pumped. Sorry if that seems ranty, genuinely disappointed about just about everything today. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jimmy boo Posted August 23, 2014 Share Posted August 23, 2014 Govan front. Section beside the away fans but they were in a home section.They must have some kind of death wish!! Almost sparked a full scale riot outside at the end apparently. Why do OF wankers get so worked up about the whole thing? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jimmy boo Posted August 23, 2014 Share Posted August 23, 2014 The game: We set up not to lose and as soon as a Rangers goal went in the plan was up in the air. We showed them far too much respect and gave them far too much time on the ball. We just look so devoid of any creativity, which is absolutely mental co sidering the players we have. I knew there would be folk on defending Nish and whilst he wasn't the worst his decision making is akin to that of a 16 year old which isn't ehat we need from our only experienced striker. For me, Andy Graham gets pass marks, a cpuple came close but not really. Rangers were half decent but ultimately clinical and fully deserved the win. I did feel Moshni should have gone for his tackle on Agnew at the edge of the box, Aggie had turned him and he had a clear goal scoring opportunity but Colvin felt it was only worth a yellow and I was perhaps looking through tinted glasses when watching it but I'd like to see it again. We need to go back to attacking teams. We're good at it. We're clearly shite at being hard to beat because teams have pumped us with relative ease. Please sort this Muzz. The experience: Quite simply, the worst in Scotland. I've never been in a ground where 300 odd of the opposition fans constantly goad the away fans without even watching the game. Aye, we gave a bit back but it was extremely strange today. The biggest chant today was "if you hate alex salmond clap your hands", fucking what? Coins lobbed into our area too, which is absolutely out of order. The worst for me though was the two Rangers fans who unfurled a Palestinian flag only to be quickly booed and hounded from the ground. The arseholes to the right of us took great delight in seeing the flag taken and thrown away and it looked like the flag bearers weren't entirely safe when trying to leave the ground. I hope they were okay. This genuinely isn't sour grapes or trying to seem high and mighty, the genuine Rangers fans that are on here and the ones that are good friends of mine need to do more to stop these fucking idiots, the club need to do more too, the Union Bears and Blue Order (if thats who was to the left of us) are an embarrassment. We went to Aberdeen last year and couldn't have been made more welcome, the banter during the game was friendly and you enjoyed it. Today wasn't enjoyable and not just because we got pumped. Sorry if that seems ranty, genuinely disappointed about just about everything today. The 2 boys with the flag got the pokey. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Moonster Posted August 23, 2014 Share Posted August 23, 2014 The 2 boys with the flag got the pokey. Why? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cruyff14 Posted August 23, 2014 Share Posted August 23, 2014 One of them almost got lynched outside. The policeman who dragged him out were absolutely useless. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bring Back Paddy Flannery Posted August 23, 2014 Share Posted August 23, 2014 What a fucking horrible day out at the fitba. If I was a genuine Rangers fan I'd be utterly mortified at the behaviour of the "Union Bears"/"Blue Order". The fully grown men singing sectarian nonsense through megaphones just summed the whole thing up. Imagine spending 20 quid on a ticket for the game and staring at the Dumbarton fans for 90 minutes, looking for some sort of reaction. The police stood there watching them launch coins in our direction and done absolutely nothing. Waste of space. Are they like that for every home game or were they trying to drum up some sort of fake rivalry? Either way it was fuckin hilarious and pathetic at the same time. The wee p***k wearing the white polo shirt that resides in Dumbarton deserves a fuckin hiding. My favourite part was when about 500 Rangers fans turned on one of their own for waving a Palestine flag, heard he had to be dragged to safety, well played ya nuggets. Potentially the worst away day I've ever had following Dumbarton over the last 10-15 years. As for the game I thought we were poor (Kirkpatrick, Nish, Linton, Turner and DVZ in particular). We looked far more effective when Agnew and Megginson entered the field of play. Mohsni was hilariously bad and MacLeod was excellent. Other than that I didn't notice much else about Rangers other than the disgraceful behaviour of the weans thinking they were in the fitba factory. Truly horrendous. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Moonster Posted August 23, 2014 Share Posted August 23, 2014 They were throwing things. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FifeSons Posted August 23, 2014 Share Posted August 23, 2014 Typical Rangers fan. Turn a blind eye. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...