RedRob72 Posted August 25, 2014 Share Posted August 25, 2014 Can you imagine if it did happen on the street? Oh, wait... That's some rant btw!!!!! I'm not suggesting that abusive language is the sole preserve of the Yes vote, it was a just a general point about name calling and swearing at someone you don't know and have never met. It's just not normal behaviour to me!?? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Half Rice Half Chips Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 It's too early to tell what side Rangers fans will come down on, a lot of them are still to ask their mammy and daddy what way they should vote. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScotlandGer Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 It's too early to tell what side Rangers fans will come down on, a lot of them are still to ask their mammy and daddy what way they should vote. My Mammy and Daddy asked me which way they should vote and they were tellt. Tbf, Mum has been Yes for a while and Dad just needed a wee guide in the right direction which I was happy to provide. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
doulikefish Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 It's too early to tell what side Rangers fans will come down on, a lot of them are still to ask their mammy and daddy what way they should vote. And i keep saying that apart from 1 all my rangers supporting friends are all big yes men(3 in the lol) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
forever_blue Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 And i keep saying that apart from 1 all my rangers supporting friends are all big yes men(3 in the lol) dont talk pish Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
doulikefish Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 dont talk pish Nope in fact 2 of them (lol members) are very active on doorsteps Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AberdeenBud Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 Entirely anecdotal, but I've got 5 Rangers fans in my close group of friends and they are all voting Yes, with 2 of them actively campaigning. Saying that, they're probably not what True Blues would consider reel ranjurs men and one of them has given up on the newco. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
forever_blue Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 Nope in fact 2 of them (lol members) are very active on doorsteps ur they , aye ? fs you will be luck to find 3 yes voters throughout the whole orange lodge yet you know all 3 of them. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
forever_blue Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 What orange lodge? What have rangers fans or the orange lodge got to do with each other? nothing it was doulikefish who brought up he knew 3 rangers fans voting yes who were members of the orange lodge. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BerwickMad Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 No - Berwick Rangers Yes - Does any team have mainly Yes supporting supporters? I doubt that. I haven't noticed any talk about this at Berwick games, and very little from fans on social media. Doubt much of the support care that much, although a lot of the Scottish based support are from the Borders which is a bit Tory.Only thing I've noticed at games was a one man band Arbroath fan singing Flower of Scotland, shouting 'English b*****ds' at us and laughing at himself with this really goofy laugh. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
forever_blue Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 Only thing I've noticed at games was a one man band Arbroath fan singing Flower of Scotland, shouting 'English b*****ds' at us and laughing at himself with this really goofy laugh. that was probably 1320lichtie. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BerwickMad Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 that was probably 1320lichtie.Quite small, geeky, balding and with a massive Adam's apple. Nobody joining in with him tbf. And we get that shit quite often from modern day William Wallace's thinking they're on some kind of cross border raid. Come to think of it, there was someone who asked Cameron and Horn a question about it at a talk in. He had a UJ shirt on and was pretty much laughed at by the room then the manager moved on quickly. He's the type who writes letters to the paper every week. Personally, I think a Yes vote would be pretty good for the town as a whole which is pretty much a forgotten place at national level and in the county council. As a proper border town and as the gateway to an independent Scotland it might draw it more attention. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1320Lichtie Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 that was probably 1320lichtie. I wasnt there Forever Blue you cock. Quite small, geeky, balding and with a massive Adam's apple. Nobody joining in with him tbf. And we get that shit quite often from modern day William Wallace's thinking they're on some kind of cross border raid. Come to think of it, there was someone who asked Cameron and Horn a question about it at a talk in. He had a UJ shirt on and was pretty much laughed at by the room then the manager moved on quickly. He's the type who writes letters to the paper every week. Personally, I think a Yes vote would be pretty good for the town as a whole which is pretty much a forgotten place at national level and in the county council. As a proper border town and as the gateway to an independent Scotland it might draw it more attention. You and BTU have creeped on me enough to know that isnt me. Your last point is also a very interesting one. I would agree. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
forever_blue Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 I wasnt there Forever Blue you cock. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Casual Bystander Posted August 26, 2014 Author Share Posted August 26, 2014 What orange lodge? What have rangers fans or the orange lodge got to do with each other? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
forever_blue Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 I wasnt there Forever Blue you cock. aye you were dressed in your usual clobber for an away day in scotlandshire Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BerwickMad Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 I wasnt there Forever Blue you cock. You and BTU have creeped on me enough to know that isnt me. Your last point is also a very interesting one. I would agree. Simon is the only Arbroath fan I creep on! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DAFC. Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 Don't have the faintest of ideas what the general consensus is amongst Pars fans. There's a Pars For Yes Facebook and Twitter page but no Better Together one, if that gives any guidance. I'm voting Yes, but it's honestly something that rarely comes up in conversation, which is surprising. I don't even stay in Dunfermline or anywhere near it so don't even know what the town's views are like. Wouldn't recommend a poll being set up on .net, that forum is full of brain-dead morons so wouldn't give a reasonable reflection. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BerwickMad Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 The Yes Facebook pages weren't made up by fans. There's a Berwick one and it's absolutely ridiculous. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jamamafegan Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 I think St Johnstone are mainly for yes. This was clear to see on the Luzern away trip, lot and lots of YES stuff going on - polo tops, badges, flags etc. Really pleasing to see. SAINTS FOR YES. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...