dave.j Posted October 5, 2014 Share Posted October 5, 2014 So now you have made a spectacular f**k up you have went back to the tired old line of highlighting my poor grammar skills. I have heard it all before The use of the word does? What are you on about? My question is does the incident at Motherwell v Hamilton or any other ground of football become more excusable because there was no sectarian chanting involved. Because in your earlier post you certainly made an indication towards that point when asking "but was their a small minority singing hate filled, bigoted songs" I've not fucked anything up. I'm still trying to get you to tell me what happened at a Motherwell Hamilton game, that in your words, if it had happened elsewhere would have been described as poisonous and hate filled. I can't answer your question until I know what it was. I can't comment on whether more folk should have been discussing it on the match thread, unless I know what happened. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
No8. Posted October 5, 2014 Share Posted October 5, 2014 There was also a problem at Livi Rangers. It's on video. No doubt Rangers fans at fault. Are you sure? I dropped a Rangers supporter of at Gilmour Street on Saturday morning who had told me the 'Livi Mafia' were out to get them as soon as they arrived. I remember this as i was pissing myself at the name...Something about 'Drum Mafia' had been making big threats through social media. Honestly i am not sure i could even hit somebody who belonged to a Mob with a name like that. The point is though if you want to shout your mouth of that is fine just don't start greeting when somebody punches you in the mouth Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
No8. Posted October 5, 2014 Share Posted October 5, 2014 I've not fucked anything up. I'm still trying to get you to tell me what happened at a Motherwell Hamilton game, that in your words, if it had happened elsewhere would have been described as poisonous and hate filled. I can't answer your question until I know what it was. I can't comment on whether more folk should have been discussing it on the match thread, unless I know what happened. There was crowd trouble at the Lanarkshire derby...there was little or no crowd trouble at the Livi v Rangers game. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CowdenConvert Posted October 5, 2014 Share Posted October 5, 2014 If there was a problem with the drum beat mafia (fannies that bang a drum and make an annoying noise at the game) i have no idea. I was talking about the video of the fannies in the Rangers end. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1320Lichtie Posted October 5, 2014 Share Posted October 5, 2014 Those pesky Chelsea fans again causing trouble on their free Saturday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
forever_blue Posted October 5, 2014 Share Posted October 5, 2014 I've not fucked anything up. I'm still trying to get you to tell me what happened at a Motherwell Hamilton game, that in your words, if it had happened elsewhere would have been described as poisonous and hate filled. I can't answer your question until I know what it was. I can't comment on whether more folk should have been discussing it on the match thread, unless I know what happened. http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-match-reports/hamilton-0-motherwell-0-6-5-4320256 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
forever_blue Posted October 5, 2014 Share Posted October 5, 2014 If there was a problem with the drum beat mafia (fannies that bang a drum and make an annoying noise at the game) i have no idea. I was talking about the video of the fannies in the Rangers end. Something happened in the lidl's outsides livingstings ground after the game, by something I mean it looked like police chasing a bunch a of naught school weans round the car park Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
forever_blue Posted October 6, 2014 Share Posted October 6, 2014 As for the video I have seen worse violence at a taxi rank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
itzdrk Posted October 6, 2014 Share Posted October 6, 2014 Really intimidating bunch that DBM Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CowdenConvert Posted October 6, 2014 Share Posted October 6, 2014 Something happened in the lidl's outsides livingstings ground after the game, by something I mean it looked like police chasing a bunch a of naught school weans round the car parkSo what was it and who was it? Rangers fans were being fannies in the ground. Can't deny that. If there's another incident involving other fans get them arrested and banned from football as well. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
No8. Posted October 6, 2014 Share Posted October 6, 2014 Those pesky Chelsea fans again causing trouble on their free Saturday Well at least our reserve goal keeper never spat in the face of a 10 year old child. When we get to your level then i will start worrying Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
No8. Posted October 6, 2014 Share Posted October 6, 2014 If there was a problem with the drum beat mafia (fannies that bang a drum and make an annoying noise at the game) i have no idea. I was talking about the video of the fannies in the Rangers end. You mean the video where it shows absolutely no trouble whatsoever? Drum Beat Mafia..Aye that was it. How the f**k could you hit one of them Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave.j Posted October 6, 2014 Share Posted October 6, 2014 http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-match-reports/hamilton-0-motherwell-0-6-5-4320256 Motherwell fans again? St mirren, Albion rovers, now Hamilton. Yes it merits discussion. I'm fuckin sick of fans like motherwell's, rangers and celtics getting pandered to. I had to fight with my clubs board regarding us getting moved out our singing section when flare waving fucks come to firhill. So, why weren't more fans talking about it? Who knows. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CowdenConvert Posted October 6, 2014 Share Posted October 6, 2014 You mean the video where it shows absolutely no trouble whatsoever? Drum Beat Mafia..Aye that was it. How the f**k could you hit one of them I'd like to shove that drum up their arse.Is it really acceptable to you the behaviour of the rangers fans in that video? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
No8. Posted October 6, 2014 Share Posted October 6, 2014 I'd like to shove that drum up their arse. Is it really acceptable to you the behaviour of the rangers fans in that video? I don't think it would be that difficult. There looks to be 15-20 of them and i doubt there is a fight in any one of them At the end of the day we know we have idiots in our support who will let us all down at the drop of hat. I am not going to defend them when they step out of line but at the same time i am not going to condemn them when i see a video of them doing very little to get over excited about. I don't believe very many of them are real hard line bigots but more silly wee boys that think it is cool to sing the songs their fathers did. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CowdenConvert Posted October 6, 2014 Share Posted October 6, 2014 I don't think it would be that difficult. There looks to be 15-20 of them and i doubt there is a fight in any one of them At the end of the day we know we have idiots in our support who will let us all down at the drop of hat. I am not going to defend them when they step out of line but at the same time i am not going to condemn them when i see a video of them doing very little to get over excited about. I don't believe very many of them are real hard line bigots but more silly wee boys that think it is cool to sing the songs their fathers did. Songs which are banned, therefore wrong. They also confronted the authorities while doing it which is also wrong. A few lads that weren't involved initially also made a conscious effort to join in. Idiots.I've got a good mate from South Africa. He didn't blindly follow the actions of his father. It led to massive change in his country. Every time we speak about it he always says that it wasn't his generation that were the problem but his generation were wise enough to realise the actions of their parents were wrong and they weren't going to continue it. They should be condemned and if you know who any of them are you should be informing the authorities. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
No8. Posted October 6, 2014 Share Posted October 6, 2014 Songs which are banned, therefore wrong. They also confronted the authorities while doing it which is also wrong. A few lads that weren't involved initially also made a conscious effort to join in. Idiots. I've got a good mate from South Africa. He didn't blindly follow the actions of his father. It led to massive change in his country. Every time we speak about it he always says that it wasn't his generation that were the problem but his generation were wise enough to realise the actions of their parents were wrong and they weren't going to continue it. They should be condemned and if you know who any of them are you should be informing the authorities. Yeh because singing The Billy Boys equates to denying a whole race of people the democratic right to vote FFS let's get things into perspective here. A Livingston 'employee' uses sectarian insult in a tweet...zero condemnation from the usual suspects. A few dafties sing a banned song at a football game and they are compared to the apartheid regime in South Africa As for condemning them i have...As for reporting them i have. You only have to go back to the Rangers v Dumbarton thread to see that. Have you condemned the Livingston employee? Have you reported him to the authorities? If not why not? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CowdenConvert Posted October 6, 2014 Share Posted October 6, 2014 Yeh because singing The Billy Boys equates to denying a whole race of people the democratic right to vote FFS let's get things into perspective here. A Livingston 'employee' uses sectarian insult in a tweet...zero condemnation from the usual suspects. A few dafties sing a banned song at a football game and they are compared to the apartheid regime in South Africa As for condemning them i have...As for reporting them i have. You only have to go back to the Rangers v Dumbarton thread to see that. Have you condemned the Livingston employee? Have you reported him to the authorities? If not why not? You excused their actions as singing songs their fathers had sung. I pointed out that repeating the actions of your fathers won't change things that are wrong.I didn't compare anyone to anyone. I provided an example where not following your father blindly worked out better. You're post dances round that and proves you're full of shite and in denial. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
No8. Posted October 6, 2014 Share Posted October 6, 2014 You excused their actions as singing songs their fathers had sung. I pointed out that repeating the actions of your fathers won't change things that are wrong. I didn't compare anyone to anyone. I provided an example where not following your father blindly worked out better. You're post dances round that and proves you're full of shite and in denial. Nope. My post proves i have spoken out against the bigots in our support. My post proves i have reported the bigots and troublemakers in our support. eta ... i have never excused their actions nor would i but comparing the singing of a banned song to the apartheid regime of South Africa is just beyond fucking mental Stop avoiding the question. Have you condemned the Livingston employee for being a bigot? Have you reported the Livingston employee to the authorities? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jock001 Posted October 6, 2014 Share Posted October 6, 2014 Violence has no place at football, no matter who commits it. 11 Words making my point clear. Why has dave J posted hundreds of words in an effort to avoid saying what I just did? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...