The Master Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 1 hour ago, Wee jeemie said: What derby is this you talk of ? We can’t play United next season and certainty not at McDiarmid Our B team will beat them in the diddy cup final at McDiarmid. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigmouth Strikes Again Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 Cammy Kerr two year deal. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnnydun Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 Just now, Bigmouth Strikes Again said: Cammy Kerr two year deal. Rage incoming. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
derrybiy Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 If he's considered first team material then that's a fucking joke. If we really must keep him again then he's a backup utility player at best. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fifespud Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 Lol. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RossBFaeDundee Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 *Sigh* This club will never let itself try and improve. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Girth Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 4 minutes ago, Bigmouth Strikes Again said: Cammy Kerr two year deal. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlanPartridge Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 7 minutes ago, Bigmouth Strikes Again said: Cammy Kerr two year deal. Ridiculous. nowhere near good enough for Championship never mind the Premier League. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thomohawk Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 This smells to me like a Nelms/Strachan decision rather than TD who has only been in the door 24 hours. How could he have come to a conclusion on who to re-sign that quickly, especially on a 2 year deal?! 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boo Khaki Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 Baffling 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Den Spark Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 Good news re Cammy. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DieDee Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 I may be in a minority here but Cammy has been one of our best performers over the last couple of seasons (not a high bar I grant you). He has the kind of drive, and is clearly one of the fittest players we have, that most managers would appreciate. If we had offered a new 2 yr deal for Marshall, Ashcroft, McGhee, Legzdins, Reedy, Sheridan or Lawlor I wouldn't say any of these are SPL standard, Cammy I'm totally fine with. Bookmark me 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SweeperDee Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 Meltdowns incoming. Good for squad depth, no way he is starter material anymore though. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigmouth Strikes Again Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 Cover for both full backs. IMO. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boo Khaki Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 The fact he's been replaced at RB by our past four managers, even with utter crap like Christie Elliot being preferred ahead of him, and only ever gets a run in the team when Marshall is injured and he has to play at LB tells you all you need to know about Kerr. He's squad filler at best, the sort of player who are ten a penny on the FA market every single season, and not the sort of player whose contract we should be extending for two years. Absolutely ridiculous. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Gus Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 I hope someone has checked that Derry Ali is ok... 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
K.T Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 Couldn’t get a start in the championship so definitely worth a 2 year deal 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
derrybiy Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 In my anger I didn't actually notice it was a 2 year deal. Now I feel worse. I'm just waiting for Marshall being announced now... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Marly Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 55 minutes ago, Bigmouth Strikes Again said: Cammy Kerr two year deal. And.......doon ye go 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Girth Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 Just now, The Marly said: And.......doon ye go Do you guys still want him? Comes free with Rudden. Thank you. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...