All things Dundee FC

35 minutes ago, Fifespud said:

Mulligan signs 2 year deal! 

Great bit of business. 

Play him in the correct position and this guy could really become a major asset.

20 minutes ago, This Charming Man said:

Totally agree Spud and I have a strange feeling 'The Doc' will know how to actually use him position-wise, to suit his best game strengths.

Regards 

From what I've heard, Docherty/Strachan want to build a team around Cameron and Mulligan.

Posted (edited)

Buzzing about Mulligan. Although Cameron clearly had a better season last season I still think Mulligan will end up the better player for us and potentially has a higher ceiling. Get McCowan signed on and id he delighted with our re-signings, hopefully see some more brand new signings also this weekend.

Edited by Lalo

28 minutes ago, Derry Alli said:

Chuffed Mulligan has put pen to paper. 

Three good. Three bad. 50% hit rate.

Think that’s a wee bit harsh. I actually think Ashcroft is a pretty decent, no nonsense centre half, Cammy a versatile, pacy, if somewhat limited full back and Legzdins, well, he’s nominally a goal keeper. All 3 are very professional in their habits and we had to re-sign some of the previous squad. If you think about logically, players being released by the team that just won the championship would appeal to lower half premier teams. No?

8 minutes ago, Fifespud said:

players being released by the team that just won the championship would appeal to lower half premier teams. No?

Which Premiership sides do you imagine would knock on Lee Ashcroft or Cammy Kerr's door?

8 minutes ago, Derry Alli said:

Which Premiership sides do you imagine would knock on Lee Ashcroft or Cammy Kerr's door?

The likes of Killie, Sainties and either of Patrick or Dross Cunty. Certainly more efficient than those no marks the DABs had last year. 

9 minutes ago, Eednud said:

Jason Cummings has scored a hat trick, incl. 2 penalties, in the A-League Final. Mariners 5-1 up.

Good to see he’s enjoying it there. Must be an absolute shagger over there. 

52 minutes ago, Eednud said:

Jason Cummings has scored a hat trick, incl. 2 penalties, in the A-League Final. Mariners 5-1 up.

As much as it upsets me that he's no longer here, it was clearly the best decision he ever made and it's great to see him succeed there, the perfect character for Australia.

2 hours ago, Lalo said:

Buzzing about Mulligan. Although Cameron clearly had a better season last season I still think Mulligan will end up the better player for us and potentially has a higher ceiling. Get McCowan signed on and id he delighted with our re-signings, hopefully see some more brand new signings also this weekend.

Glad to see Josh still pushing on, always thought he would. Lyle can be magic at times just needs consistecy

5 minutes ago, peternapper said:

Glad to see Josh still pushing on, always thought he would. Lyle can be magic at times just needs consistecy

Your team has done well bringing through the talents of a good few young Dees through the years 

1 hour ago, Wee jeemie said:

Your team has done well bringing through the talents of a good few young Dees through the years 

Aye has been a productive venture, does not seem to get a mention meantime but we saw a huge improvment in Jack Wilkie last season who was voted our young player of the year. If you have any more am sure we would happily help. 😃

2 minutes ago, DensParkNumber1 said:

Deas? Wouldn't mind him tbf . Not many CBs can handle Kyogo for long 

That was the PCA I was told. Would make sense it hasn't been announced too.

38 minutes ago, Derry Alli said:

That was the PCA I was told. Would make sense it hasn't been announced too.

I'm keen for Dochers to bring in more winners to assist in our gallop towards the title next season. 

1 hour ago, Derry Alli said:

DunDeas new centre half getting dragged all over the place by Kyogo last five minutes.

I thought about that too. Be great stealing him from Sainties, even if he’s pish!