Taza Posted September 28, 2014 Share Posted September 28, 2014 Tazza - There is a saying that applies to the likes of you ( yes, the likes of you Tazza ) - There is no point in getting into a discussion with an idiot - You may find yourself getting dragged down to their level, where they will beat you with experience.... Another one is that " There is no point wrestling with a pig.... You'll both get dirty but the pig might enjoy it " And with that my wee keyboard warrior, I will bid you good evening..... Just the one z btw or is that some sort of emphasis thing you're trying to achieve? Cliches are just so useful for those bereft of imagination. As I've said before, the only No support left on here, are totally unreachable. I truly hope that no enlightened person, bothers with fuckers like you, when the fight recommences. You really are a total dick btw. I've put you on ignore, suggest you do likewise with me. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
heedthebaa Posted September 28, 2014 Share Posted September 28, 2014 Bairns not bombs was my favourite from the Yes patriots ha ha ha, oh oh let's no forget the food bank pish which was also hilarious Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Granny Danger Posted September 28, 2014 Share Posted September 28, 2014 Whilst the scared elderly are getting the blame there are younger(ish) posters on here who voted NO. I look forward to the day their disgusted and disillusioned offspring stick them in the chronically understaffed old folks home with the accompanying "this is no more than you deserve cunto" ringing in their ears. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chomp my root Posted September 28, 2014 Share Posted September 28, 2014 Whilst the scared elderly are getting the blame there are younger(ish) posters on here who voted NO. I look forward to the day their disgusted and disillusioned offspring stick them in the chronically understaffed old folks home with the accompanying "this is no more than you deserve cunto" ringing in their ears. I'm lucky enough that my daughter (22) agreed with my NAW vote, she's out the country and didn't vote but if she was here she would have been another NAW voter. Fortunately house prices look set to rise so it will be in her interests to keep me sweet. Is this the kind of 'bitter' NAW opinion stereotype you want to hear ? Just let me know which baddy you require and I'll do my best to conform to YOUR view of NAW's. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
heedthebaa Posted September 28, 2014 Share Posted September 28, 2014 Whilst the scared elderly are getting the blame there are younger(ish) posters on here who voted NO. I look forward to the day their disgusted and disillusioned offspring stick them in the chronically understaffed old folks home with the accompanying "this is no more than you deserve cunto" ringing in their ears. blood pressure auld man, deep breaths Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crùbag Posted September 28, 2014 Share Posted September 28, 2014 Post no vote and the UK is in a bigger mess than before. So much for uncertainty... England is boiling. They want more powers but both Tory and Labour are trapped with the right-wing and Ukip are making hay from it. Meanwhile, we're fighting a new war even though our economy is fckd. Up in North Britain, the losers are gaining support in numbers that the others can only dream of. The SNP from our 5million folk has half the membership of the Tories from the entire UK. Heard today that one quarter of no-voters will back Yes if devo max isn't delivered. How is that Vow going...? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taza Posted September 28, 2014 Share Posted September 28, 2014 I'm lucky enough that my daughter (22) agreed with my NAW vote, she's out the country and didn't vote but if she was here she would have been another NAW voter. Fortunately house prices look set to rise so it will be in her interests to keep me sweet. Is this the kind of 'bitter' NAW opinion stereotype you want to hear ? Just let me know which baddy you require and I'll do my best to conform to YOUR view of NAW's. You're doing absolutely fine, seem to have all main bases covered. Cheers. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chomp my root Posted September 28, 2014 Share Posted September 28, 2014 Post no vote and the UK is in a bigger mess than before. So much for uncertainty... England is boiling. They want more powers but both Tory and Labour are trapped with the right-wing and Ukip are making hay from it. Meanwhile, we're fighting a new war even though our economy is fckd. Up in North Britain, the losers are gaining support in numbers that the others can only dream of. The SNP from our 5million folk has half the membership of the Tories from the entire UK. Heard today that one quarter of no-voters will back Yes if devo max isn't delivered. How is that Vow going...? I would certainly be more inclined to the YES side if promised powers weren't delivered but it would still require a credible YES position (in my eyes). It would be more of a vote against cross party lying than the lack of powers for me. There is no point in demanding these mythical powers this instant, it doesn't work like that but if by next year(ish) there hasn't been progress then I'll be disappointed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
heedthebaa Posted September 28, 2014 Share Posted September 28, 2014 Heard today that one quarter of no-voters will back Yes if devo max isn't delivered. How is that Vow going...? I'm one of them, already said on twatbook to all the Yes saddos that they can come up and cover my property in Yes posters if it isn't delivered. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taza Posted September 28, 2014 Share Posted September 28, 2014 I'm one of them, already said on twatbook to all the Yes saddos that they can come up and cover my property in Yes posters if it isn't delivered. Address? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The 55 Posted September 28, 2014 Share Posted September 28, 2014 Post no vote and the UK is in a bigger mess than before. So much for uncertainty... England is boiling. They want more powers but both Tory and Labour are trapped with the right-wing and Ukip are making hay from it. Meanwhile, we're fighting a new war even though our economy is fckd. Up in North Britain, the losers are gaining support in numbers that the others can only dream of. The SNP from our 5million folk has half the membership of the Tories from the entire UK. Heard today that one quarter of no-voters will back Yes if devo max isn't delivered. How is that Vow going...? A bigger mess in a week? That suggests that a Yes vote would have sorted out the mess pronto if things can change that quickly. So several years after being given tax varying powers, control of health and education spending etc etc etc, we should be f**cking leagues ahead of the rest of our British cousins then? We are aren't we? If that's a no, then what have they been doing? If its a Yes then what we are getting our knickers in a twist for? Democracy eh! Great when you get what you want, but if you don't there's always conspiracy theories, revolution and whingeing. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The 55 Posted September 28, 2014 Share Posted September 28, 2014 Oh and by the way, is this site only for people who have repeated themselves a lot? Or do new visitors get to opine? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taza Posted September 28, 2014 Share Posted September 28, 2014 Oh and by the way, is this site only for people who have repeated themselves a lot? Or do new visitors get to opine? Eh.......no. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FrontPage Posted September 28, 2014 Share Posted September 28, 2014 So several years after being given tax varying powers, control of health and education spending etc etc etc, we should be f**cking leagues ahead of the rest of our British cousins then? Maybe not multiple leagues ahead but we're definitely at least one ahead on education and health care. How many A+E clinics did the SNP save, that the Labour government before them had penciled in to shut down? It was 18 wasnt it? with 80 NHS sites nationally saved all together. Education doesn't even merit a response, if you don't know how much easier students have it in Scotland already then you're clearly in no position to comment on anything regarding the rest of the UK. Even at the primary level we have a way better record with class sizes and rural school access. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FrontPage Posted September 28, 2014 Share Posted September 28, 2014 Theres a lot of things being done better in Scotland than around here but nobody should be using England, Wales or Northern Ireland as a benchmark. Scotland should be comparing itself to Switzerland, the Netherlands, Norway etc when assessing the health of society. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confidemus Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 Bairns not bombs was my favourite from the Yes patriots ha ha ha, oh oh let's no forget the food bank pish which was also hilarious Are you sure you're just the 19th worst P&B poster in history? I can't imagine 18 worse than you. There's going to come a time for the younger No voters when their kids and grandkids ask the question: "Mum/Dad/Gran/Grandpa how did you vote in the Scottish referendum?". I suspect that's when the burning shame will kick in. Just a pity that those with Grandkids today couldn't really give a f**k. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LinkinFighter Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 Oh and by the way, is this site only for people who have repeated themselves a lot? Or do new visitors get to opine?Most people don't value your opinion when you sign up with a username like that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reynard Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 Britain is in £1.4trillion of debt, 90% of GDP, run an annual deficit of £24billion a year. all public and state pensions are currently unfunded, we are paying more in interest payments on National Debt than we are on defence and almost 60% of what we spend on socialised health care. we are borrowing more every year than we pay in interest, to stop the whole show collapsing, with no debt repayments going the other way. #bettertogether, well done those who voted with their heads. UK debt to GDP is 80%. Thats comparable with Germany and other major nations. If you take out the money we owe to ourselves (QE fired debt buy back) the debt to GDP is actually at 59% which is smaller than most major economies. Being a currency issuer means that in effect you can never default on your debt. Sure, you can cause a whole host of other problems by fucking around with the currency, but to suggest default shows that you have been reading too much drivel in your nat blogs. Nationalists have no uderstanding of any of this en masse. Its pathetic actually, but these folk read a nat blog then proudly proclaim to be "informed". Medically diagnosed cretins Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baxter Parp Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 UK debt to GDP is 80%. 90.6% of GDP (2013) f**k off, twat. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chomp my root Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 Are you sure you're just the 19th worst P&B poster in history? I can't imagine 18 worse than you. There's going to come a time for the younger No voters when their kids and grandkids ask the question: "Mum/Dad/Gran/Grandpa how did you vote in the Scottish referendum?". I suspect that's when the burning shame will kick in. Just a pity that those with Grandkids today couldn't really give a f**k. I'm constantly asking my folks how they voted in '79. You really need to move on Confi, or at least change the record. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...