Falkirk v Queen of the South

• Replies 658

Good result. Falkirk needing a penalty to breach our solid defence and f£cked up the chance to win it with another; the only way they were going to score. Still useless even when we went down to 10. Can't say we never gave them a chance to finally beat us this season. Same amount of shots on target as us. Very negative from the home side. Maybe Falkirk should invest in a striker before the window closes ;-)

:P

A solid point for us, a Boro win and a nice £108 win on the coupon. Happy Days :)

Great point to get by the sounds of it. Keeps the wee team from Grangemouth behind us.

This. Big game next week now, very happy to get another point and keep falkirk below us.

That is by far the poorest Falkirk team for years. Loy and Sibbald aside nobody that catches the eye imo. Thought Atkinson was outstanding for us and Millar looks a tidy player. Big game next week with Gashkirk at tynecastle.

Guest TOPFITTER

Yes two pens that were not pens!!

C'mon SUPERSOUTH we wee team followers should have learned to accept our place by now and the unfavourable refereeing decisions that ultimately go the BIG TEAMS ways. Must be really embarrasing to be a BIG TEAM follower when your team go 1 up courtesy of a penalty, go a man up after a penalty decision and sending off and still fail to beat that WEE Team from the sticks and in doing so stay behind them in the league!!!!

Cue vitriol and excuses from those BAIRNS with little or no class,,,,PLEASING :thumsup2 :thumsup2 :thumsup2

Good point against one of the big 4 ????????????

Crawford Allan was at it again giving a pen from a foul outside the box just like the cup final against Patrick.

Then to give another pen amazing and to send off Durnan ref almost cost us a point

How, oh how did we not win that game?

Squandered so many chances, two unbelievable goal line clearances, (one volleyball style) and an unbelievable save from Cooper's shot.

Strange substitutions from Houstie, and we actually struggled more against 10 men than 11.

Oh, and get Loy off the penalties.

Good point against one of the big 4 .Crawford Allan was at it again giving a pen from a foul outside the box just like the cup final against Patrick.Then to give another pen amazing and to send off Durnan ref almost cost us a point

Big 4? Steady. Theres only 2 "big teams in this league,both from Edinburgh.

Falkirk haven't beaten queens in normal time in 5 games despite resorting to their usual tactic of conning the referee. If we win the next game are we able to call them our bitches?

It's because we are anti-football John. Keeping things tight at the back is quite frankly cheating and has no place in the game! We are a shame on Scottish football!!

Credit to Queens - they deserved their point and I wouldn't have been too surprised if they hadn't snatched it near the end.

Hats off to their keeper for one of the best saves I've seen up close, tremendous.

Thought we were doing pretty well even after Queens pulled it back to 1-1 but then Houston had a brainfart and took off Vaulks. After that our midfield disappeared. How the hell Alston stayed on the pitch beats me, he didn't look like he wanted to be there and imo is just going through the motions.

The game was there for the winning but Houston blew it big time.

2 points dropped by an erratic Falkirk team who had only 2 shots on target.

No composure from Falkirk forwards in first half. Baird his usual ineffectual self.

As is often the case we played better with 10 for the last half hour.

Good second half with end to end stuff and lots of chances created and squandered at either end. Good word ... 'Squandered'

This felt like...'away win'

4th place is ours!

Serious post and no point scoring from me.

We should have had the game out of sight in the first half had it not been for some fantastic last ditch defending from QOS.

We took the lead through a debatable penalty and were playing some great stuff. God knows how we were it 1 up at the break.

The second penalty was a stonewalled. The defender clearly saved it and was rightly sent off. The miss was just usual Loy.

The one real shot on goal QOS had and they scored.

They deserve to be where they are though as the team spirit and grinding out an unlikely result is what they have been doing all season.

Well done, the lads!

Scotsmen with a sense of grievance - ye canna beat 'em, Captain Mainwaring!

Can't comment on either pen - have to wait for TV pix. Great end to end end stuff for the last 25mins.

What a terrific save from Jimbo. Well done! Nice to see him seize his chance and do so well.