Ebanda's Handyman Services Posted March 31, 2015 Share Posted March 31, 2015 There's an East Kilbride gang that steal people's shoes. Death is too good for some of these scumbags imo.I was waiting on a bus when I was about 13 and a slightly older ned told me he was having my new Adidas Torsion.I told him to sook ma erse before battering him to within an inch of his life and didn't say "Aww come on, ye've got tae be kidding, eh!" In a whiny voice. I definitely didn't do that. Schemegoblins galore on here!I attribute growing up in a shit area with giving me a good character, making me street smart and having an open mind about people down on their luck.You see it all growing up in those schemes and it teaches you to appreciate the good things that come your way. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
itzdrk Posted March 31, 2015 Share Posted March 31, 2015 St Mirren Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dorlomin Posted March 31, 2015 Share Posted March 31, 2015 In Dennistoun I seem to rember the local gang being called The Gestapo. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
banana Posted April 1, 2015 Share Posted April 1, 2015 Gangs :lol: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
the aggressive beggar Posted April 1, 2015 Share Posted April 1, 2015 Used to hear stories of the Dunipace Cuckoo Posse. I always assumed this was made up cos the name was so hilarious. Apparently they used to meet up with other gangs down at the canal for petrol bomb fights. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Other Foot Posted April 1, 2015 Share Posted April 1, 2015 Used to hear stories of the Dunipace Cuckoo Posse. I always assumed this was made up cos the name was so hilarious. Apparently they used to meet up with other gangs down at the canal for petrol bomb fights. Did they sleep with each other's girlfriends? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estragon Posted April 1, 2015 Share Posted April 1, 2015 some from north ayrshire ITOW (incorporated thugs of whitehirst) This is a handy trick I'm surprised more young teams don't go in for - essentially meaning members have their liability limited to the capital they invested. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
greyman Posted April 1, 2015 Share Posted April 1, 2015 grew up in clermiston and never really heard it called ycj. YCD, aye. never really saw anyone that was in either (80's-90's). Boys from clerry i knew were mainly in the almond youth. i can remember being about nine up cortstorphine hill, mate said "keep an eye out for Drumie boys". next thing you know about eight of them pop out from behind bushes with home made bows and arrows. chased us to my front door. weird, surreal and mental. true story Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
54_and_counting Posted April 1, 2015 Share Posted April 1, 2015 castlemilk had fucking hunners of gangs, it was laughable when you seen most of them, the rest you avoided like the plague because if they didnt try and be knobends to you, they'd likely get you involved in trouble with somecunt else at the same time Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shandon Par Posted April 1, 2015 Share Posted April 1, 2015 YOB (Young Oakley Boys) v The Toon (anyone not from Oakley) was always a good tear up that would flair up from time to time in Dunfermline. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
D.A.F.C Posted April 1, 2015 Share Posted April 1, 2015 YOB (Young Oakley Boys) v The Toon (anyone not from Oakley) was always a good tear up that would flair up from time to time in Dunfermline. YOB Oakley BYT Blairhall Valley boys Valleyfield BYT Brucefield AVTOI Abbeyview Pitcorthie, not sure they had a name but joined up with Abbeyview and Brucefield on occasion CSS - One genuine casual gang from Dunfermline. They were actually decent guys who left you alone rather than the tinks who just caused trouble. Got into bother with hibs and this resulted in someone getting axed at a nightclub. CSB - Young CSS, casuals were dying out when they were around but used to fight Oakley etc at school when I was there. All pretty tame compared to Glasgow gangs etc but pretty shit if one of them were after you. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BONACCORD1 Posted April 1, 2015 Share Posted April 1, 2015 Always thought The Warriors movie would have been better set in Glasgow with all the gangs chasing a Motherwell mob back to the big wheel at M & D s Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
banana Posted April 2, 2015 Share Posted April 2, 2015 ^^ Hid in his room growing up. From gangs? :lol: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Other Foot Posted April 2, 2015 Share Posted April 2, 2015 Porty I'm not joking around here, friend. This chilling graffiti (known in the local gang lingo as a 'tag') was recently spotted on Portobello promenade: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
banana Posted April 2, 2015 Share Posted April 2, 2015 What was it from? You're doing an awfy lot of projection here, deeboy Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
banana Posted April 2, 2015 Share Posted April 2, 2015 Just answer the question, chickenshit. You're awfy antsy, sweetie! You're still in a gang aren't you, the overaged hangere-on-er. :lol: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
banana Posted April 2, 2015 Share Posted April 2, 2015 ^^ Typed from under his bed standard of post, IMVHO. I threw out my bed to make room for nunchucks training tbh. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Believe The Hype Posted April 3, 2015 Share Posted April 3, 2015 Stirling YRS - Young Raploch Slashers YBJ - Young Braehead Jungle YST - Young St Ninians Toll The rest were just were just the place name with 'Young Team' put after it from what I remember Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted April 3, 2015 Share Posted April 3, 2015 I was wee we used to sit on the kid's roundabout (not the traffic kind!) and watch the local gangs clash in the park with our cans of 7 Up and a 10p mixture. It was like the local equivalent of children's theatre. It was the arse end of the punk/skinhead era and I distinctly remember one guy getting his head stoved right in by a couple of guys wielding bullet belts. A lot of my pals at that time were catholics who had much older brothers, 10, 15 years older, so we knew a lot of the gang guys. They were like our heroes. We weren't exactly a baby crew or anything but we'd hang around with them sometimes to bask in reflected glory. They were grand with us by the way, no telling us to f**k off. The top guy was a supermarket manager last I heard! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smurph Posted April 3, 2015 Share Posted April 3, 2015 KIRKTON YOUNG TEAM YA BAS. FT YOKER TOI Kirkton was the set of flats I was brought up in. Fortunately I didn't associate myself with these people but I recognise all their faces. We actually had a decent gang back in the day IIRC but the current crop (well, those in the video) were shite. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...