The ghost of Jim Morton Posted April 4, 2015 Share Posted April 4, 2015 He has a point, the time wasting started after you scored and got worse as the game went on, ended up completely farcical with MacKinnon smashing balls out the ground, ball boys feigning picking up the ball then your coaches holding on to the ball. Not sure about the McGovern one though, the physio seemingly signalled for him to be subbed off, and it did seem fairly hefty. Ah...... RG you have fallen for their filthy and cunning plan. There was fuckall wrong with him. The wee lassie signalled he needed to come of because she was in on the dastardly plan. Even when he was down he wa shaving a sly look up. A grade 'A' shitebag in a team of mostly shitebags.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The ghost of Jim Morton Posted April 4, 2015 Share Posted April 4, 2015 'Fc cheat'. Terrible patter from an atrocious poster. Aye because yer no FC Cheat...Except yee are. You were today, you were the last time we played you and pretty much every other time I can recall. You obviously don't like it, which is understandable, but just because you don't like it does not make it untrue or me a shite poster. I might still be a shite poster, because I have often posted a pile of shite on this forum, but, in this instance the facts are simple and clear. Hamilton FC are a disgraceful bunch of low life cheats. Now hows about you and your team jog on down to the bottom 6 so we don't have to play you again this season and with a bit of luck you'll get relegated next time round.. Nighty nighty. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Radford Posted April 4, 2015 Share Posted April 4, 2015 Physio wasn't happy at being overruled on McGovern from look of things. She was adamant he should go off, so would suggest he was unconscious. Dreadful but unfortunately unsurprising first half from Saints but much improved after the break, even before the sending off I felt. When you allow for first half though and number of efforts actually on target, can't really grumble at a point. Was happy with way we played in second half though, not that I'd carry much hope of taking it into a very difficult game on Tuesday such is our season to date. Feel folk are being harsh on Davidson in a general sense; he was poor today but has shown his quality in some games since turn of year, he just needs to strive for more consistency. I'd direct my harshness at Scobbie and not sure it'd be particularly unfair to say that every game he plays is as big an endorsement for Wright getting a new deal as anything else. Unlike others, not convinced the Canning challenge merited a straight red. Mistimed rather than malicious for me. Didn't think the referee enjoyed a particularly good afternoon though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Widge Posted April 4, 2015 Share Posted April 4, 2015 I wasn't even going to mention my thoughts on Scobbie today. Just let that be known, I've simply given up, I'm glad each passing games proves me correct. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RandomGuy. Posted April 4, 2015 Share Posted April 4, 2015 Yeah Scobbie was brutal today. Been under the impression we'd start with him beside Anderson next season and then see how it goes before giving McKay a shot, but Scobbie seems to be trying his best to play himself out of that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Radford Posted April 4, 2015 Share Posted April 4, 2015 Think its even up for discussion whether Scobbie merits a new deal. We'd need another left back but he's never really impressed there and his better performances have been at centre back but if we have Anderson, Wright, McKay and Mackay... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RandomGuy. Posted April 4, 2015 Share Posted April 4, 2015 Regarding the time wasting, of course we did it. We were trying to hold on to a result a man down. Of course, Hamilton Academical are the only team ever to do this, and St Johnstone have never and would never waste time. MacKinnon (and Longridge I think) were rightly booked for kicking the ball away. Why you think I'm trying to deny this is beyond me. Yes, every team does it, but it was particularly funny today. Mostly due to the extreme lengths taken to waste seconds Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
perthsaint1977 Posted April 4, 2015 Share Posted April 4, 2015 I wasn't even going to mention my thoughts on Scobbie today. Just let that be known, I've simply given up, I'm glad each passing games proves me correct.this. Thanks for your time tam but your times up. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The ghost of Jim Morton Posted April 4, 2015 Share Posted April 4, 2015 Proper 'heads gone' material here from Ghostie. What an embarrassment. 'Aye because yer no FC Cheat...Except yee are'. Regarding the time wasting, of course we did it. We were trying to hold on to a result a man down. Of course, Hamilton Academical are the only team ever to do this, and St Johnstone have never and would never waste time. MacKinnon (and Longridge I think) were rightly booked for kicking the ball away. Why you think I'm trying to deny this is beyond me. Regarding the McGovern incident, I believe he was genuinely injured, and may even have been knocked out. Of course, I don't know this for certain, but the players reactions would suggest they feared it was serious. Sadly, Accies were wasting time from the minute they scored. Head not close to gone. Don't come on here very much these days but felt I needed to let the P& B world know how despicable I think Hamilton are. Don't take it personally chief. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Widge Posted April 4, 2015 Share Posted April 4, 2015 Think its even up for discussion whether Scobbie merits a new deal. We'd need another left back but he's never really impressed there and his better performances have been at centre back but if we have Anderson, Wright, McKay and Mackay... I'm beginning to think we need to be looking for a new right back as well to be honest. Mackay is most definitely on the wane. Scobbie can go now a far as concerned, it's well known I've never been a fan, but when first Lawless and then Hasselbaink are winning headers against you, you're not a starting centre back for a top 6 team I'm afraid. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RandomGuy. Posted April 4, 2015 Share Posted April 4, 2015 I still like Gary Miller, tbh. Think I'm one of the only ones though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bert Raccoon Posted April 4, 2015 Share Posted April 4, 2015 Ah...... RG you have fallen for their filthy and cunning plan. There was fuckall wrong with him. The wee lassie signalled he needed to come of because she was in on the dastardly plan. Even when he was down he wa shaving a sly look up. A grade 'A' shitebag in a team of mostly shitebags.. Aye because yer no FC Cheat...Except yee are. You were today, you were the last time we played you and pretty much every other time I can recall. You obviously don't like it, which is understandable, but just because you don't like it does not make it untrue or me a shite poster. I might still be a shite poster, because I have often posted a pile of shite on this forum, but, in this instance the facts are simple and clear. Hamilton FC are a disgraceful bunch of low life cheats. Now hows about you and your team jog on down to the bottom 6 so we don't have to play you again this season and with a bit of luck you'll get relegated next time round.. Nighty nighty. Sadly, Accies were wasting time from the minute they scored. Head not close to gone. Don't come on here very much these days but felt I needed to let the P& B world know how despicable I think Hamilton are. Don't take it personally chief. So many smilies, so little sense. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The ghost of Jim Morton Posted April 4, 2015 Share Posted April 4, 2015 So many smilies, so little sense. Thanks Bertie but your comments don't change anything Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fife Saint Posted April 4, 2015 Share Posted April 4, 2015 The best bit about the time-wasting was the Accies defender who was being screamed at to get over to the far touchline from his central position as the 4th official got his number onto the board then took a slow walk-off the full width of the pitch. I was too slow to get my camera ready for the Ghost but the seethe was impressive. Bravo, Accies, bravo. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Widge Posted April 5, 2015 Share Posted April 5, 2015 You're glad one of our players isn't playing well so you are proved right? Yes.....because that's exactly what I posted wasn't it. Nope try again, nowhere have I said at all I'm pleased he's "isn't playing well". It's just good to see I'm one of the few who actually can see ability and has some knowledge within our support. Instead of and I'll knick an Accies saying, a "happy clapper" or an idiot who believers that 2 up front will always be way forward. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Widge Posted April 5, 2015 Share Posted April 5, 2015 For you to be proved correct Scobbie needs to be playing badly, so yes, that's exactly what you said. But as long as you feel superior to everyone else I'm sure that makes your life seem that bit better. Well no it's not though is it, the word "glad" never once appears on relation to my description of Scobbie. Why would I as a fan, be "glad" a saints player is doing poorly. More the fact I was correct and I'm pleased that it's now coming to light how correct I was. I'd love nothing more than for Scobbie to have played like Baresi today, wouldn't change anything though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stepek 4 tellys Posted April 5, 2015 Share Posted April 5, 2015 I wonder if there is a football team out there who would be such a bunch of unimportant diddy nobodies that they resort to cheating and time wasting in order to secure a draw at home to St Johnstone?????? Head well gone! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
andrewh Posted April 5, 2015 Share Posted April 5, 2015 No doubt Hamilton were timewasting, but they're not the first or last to do it. We didn't timewaste at Dens a couple of season back and it cost us a last minute equaliser from Dundee. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
andrewh Posted April 5, 2015 Share Posted April 5, 2015 No doubt Hamilton were timewasting, but they're not the first or last to do it. McGovern is not in the same timewasting class as Cerny was. We didn't timewaste at Dens a couple of season back and it cost us a last minute equaliser from Dundee. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dick Van Dyke Posted April 5, 2015 Share Posted April 5, 2015 Hamiltons time wasting by far the worst I've ever seen. One of the ball boys tried to get the ball and give it to McGovern near the end anyone of the hamilton defenders screamed at him to leave the ball. Pathetic! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...