bob the tank Posted April 6, 2015 Share Posted April 6, 2015 Oh, and Paul Walsh signed the Tory supporting letter last week..Good for Scotch, Good for Scotland...Aye right... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
welshbairn Posted April 6, 2015 Share Posted April 6, 2015 You must be wetter than the panties of the first 5 rows of a 1D concert! Just cut out that aggressively reasonable nonsense right now! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunning1874 Posted April 6, 2015 Share Posted April 6, 2015 Springbank do a 'Spirit of '45' whisky. I think it's a double reference to the '45 and the 45% who voted yes. The owner (I've forgotten his name) was a Yes voter and prominent campaigner for it, so makes sense. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jmothecat Posted April 6, 2015 Share Posted April 6, 2015 The owner (I've forgotten his name) was a Yes voter and prominent campaigner for it, so makes sense.In the absence of any Labour supporting Whisky I might get some Bradford Beer and throw empty cans at the TV whenever Galloway turns up. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bob the tank Posted April 6, 2015 Share Posted April 6, 2015 The owner (I've forgotten his name) was a Yes voter and prominent campaigner for it, so makes sense. Thanks for the info Dunning. Going on the shopping list at the weekend. I prefer to buy Scottish and/or local if possible, and especially if its from one of the good guys Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SodjesSixteenIncher Posted April 6, 2015 Share Posted April 6, 2015 Not sure if I'll have to work on the Fri but either way doing an all nighter with a few pals. Work permitting, might incorporate some drinking games/cliche bingo type activities. I'm actually looking forward to this far too much If Scotland shites it's wee pants again, I might drunkenly emigrate. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well fan for life Posted April 6, 2015 Share Posted April 6, 2015 I will likely get drunk and watch the votes come in. If we shite it like September 18th again I might just move on to drinking shot glasses of bleach. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Squirrelhumper Posted April 6, 2015 Share Posted April 6, 2015 I kind of know that..... And Yep, JW should never have moved from Kilmarnock. Travesty that it moved. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elixir Posted April 6, 2015 Share Posted April 6, 2015 Yes. I saw labour activists in floods of tears at the last Holyrood election. I tried to console them with offers of a subway, but it only seemed to make it worse. Was one of them Iain Gray like? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kevthedee Posted April 7, 2015 Share Posted April 7, 2015 Booked the 8th off work a couple of months ago. I still don't know what shift I'm doing on the 7th, but hopefully finishing early so I can get a good sleep in before getting up 10 and welcoming some mates over to sit back and watch the fireworks. All manner of junk food and alcohol prepared, a good occasion to break out the French Cider and more importantly the bottles of Hazelbrn and Springbank I've been saving. Then go to sleep in the morning, and hopefully wake up still pished to swim through the tears of Labour voters as I head to Glasgow to see the Average White Band, get more pished and celebrate. It will be tears of joy after the snp put labour into power or tears of laughter because the snp take all labours seats and the conservstives get another 5 years interesting times ahead Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
git-intae-thum Posted April 7, 2015 Share Posted April 7, 2015 It will be tears of joy after the snp put labour into power or tears of laughter because the snp take all labours seats and the conservstives get another 5 years interesting times ahead tories win after being helped by labour activists campaigning for the tory candidates in scottish seats? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ira Gaines Posted April 8, 2015 Share Posted April 8, 2015 Good news is I got my move to night shift. Bad news is I work on a fucking Thursday. There'll probably be Your Radio on with the results coming in though, so it's not all bad. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AUFC90 Posted April 8, 2015 Share Posted April 8, 2015 It will be tears of joy after the snp put labour into power or tears of laughter because the snp take all labours seats and the conservstives get another 5 years interesting times ahead If Cameron gets into Downing Street it will be because the Tories and the Lib Dems got more seats than the SNP and Labour. It's simple numbers. I find it astonishing that some many people fall for this shite. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted April 17, 2015 Share Posted April 17, 2015 Due to be back shift that night so I'll be finishing as the polls close. I Sat up all night as the referendum results came in then started at 8am.I am hopeful My emotions might be different. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ArmadaleKillie Posted April 17, 2015 Share Posted April 17, 2015 Think it will just be a night at home for me, feel like having a break from going to the count after the last few I have been to. I do have Friday off work but I need to take the kids to school so it is still an early morning... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr Rational Posted April 17, 2015 Author Share Posted April 17, 2015 I will ping you with the results! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr Bairn Posted April 17, 2015 Share Posted April 17, 2015 I remember in 2011 I was revising for my highers and all the folk in my year were starting to think about uni applications etc, and suddenly everyone became rampant SNP supporters (It was at the height of the student protests down South and everyone was making their parents vote SNP to protect free education) Now the election was in May, in that weird few days between the end of the easter holidays and the start of study leave, when you need to be in school but you've finished all your courses. The overnight results showed the SNP landslide but half my year group huddled round a TV watching the results come in from the regional lists. Because Scottish election are counted in two parts, the result take the best part of 16/18 hours to come completely in. Scenes when the SNP majority was confirmed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr Rational Posted April 17, 2015 Author Share Posted April 17, 2015 Wearing this at the count..... http://www.joke.co.uk/adult-star-wars-deluxe-han-solo-costume~30274/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ArmadaleKillie Posted April 17, 2015 Share Posted April 17, 2015 Wearing this at the count..... http://www.joke.co.uk/adult-star-wars-deluxe-han-solo-costume~30274/ Well at least we know you will get on TV if you wear that! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr Rational Posted April 17, 2015 Author Share Posted April 17, 2015 I've been telt 'no fecking way will you be wearing that'.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...