billthetim Posted April 12, 2015 Share Posted April 12, 2015 The difference in Newmains since they appointed Johny Fallon Jr. as their new manager is unbelievable. they are better organised , much fitter and show a spirit which is commendable. Granted they haven't been winning games, but compared to earlier this season the difference is day and night. Their last 3 games have been blighted by some shocking refereeing decisions , and a wee bit of indiscipline on occasions, but that in itself is symptomatic of the new found belief Johny has brought to the club. With largely the same group of players that the previous manager had they are now harder to beat-as their last few results show. 1-2 Port Glasgow (with 10 men) 1-2 v the Roch - (with 9 men) and a totally false 3-5 to Johnstone Borough. The results don't tell the full story as they should have got at least 5 points out of these games, and with any luck could have won all 3. I am sure they will continue to improve and could well be the team to watch in this league next season . Once Johny Jr. gets the chance to build on his existing squad with a few new bodies then we will see them continue to improve next season . It really makes you wonder how they are stuck at the bottom of the table when you see the ability of some of the players. They are not missing the previous management team that's for sure . I wish them well for the future. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ThePplsChoice Posted April 12, 2015 Share Posted April 12, 2015 I'd be asking what's happened to the discipline? 10 men and 9 men? Harder to beat but now have 3 suspensions? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jimmy mac Posted April 12, 2015 Share Posted April 12, 2015 Against the candy they were to pumped up old players old physio and the manager an ex candy man had them trying to hard lol just my opinion Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gartcairn Army Posted April 13, 2015 Share Posted April 13, 2015 Great to hear Newmains are playing better. They are a famous club and the change in management seems to be getting people talking at least. still zero points in those games you mention though Bill. Are the attendances going up any? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lang Posted April 13, 2015 Share Posted April 13, 2015 U taking the credit then since u took the old management team? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LeedsPhil Posted April 13, 2015 Share Posted April 13, 2015 Positive words re on the pitch. And are things now also positive off the pitch? - big scare not so long ago that Newmains United would have to fold if new faces didn't step forward for the Committee. I hope the club's future existence is now more secure. [EDIT : font came out too small first time. Now it's bigger, you can all see it, and it might get an answer!] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sergeant Wilson Posted April 13, 2015 Share Posted April 13, 2015 U taking the credit then since u took the old management team?Report them to UEFA! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheScout Posted April 13, 2015 Share Posted April 13, 2015 Excellent fishing Bill, got a nibble but will you get a bite? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gartcairn Army Posted April 13, 2015 Share Posted April 13, 2015 lol i wasnt being cheeky i was only asking holly molly! Good luck lads Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MollyDolly Posted April 13, 2015 Share Posted April 13, 2015 I think Newmains have won a watch getting Jonny Fallon in place off billy Mckie only my opinion Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sergeant Wilson Posted April 13, 2015 Share Posted April 13, 2015 lol i wasnt being cheeky i was only asking holly molly! Good luck lads Aye, tell that to Platini! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lang Posted April 13, 2015 Share Posted April 13, 2015 So u want 2 thank the gartcairn army then molly dolly? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ThePplsChoice Posted April 13, 2015 Share Posted April 13, 2015 I think Newmains have won a watch getting Jonny Fallon in place off billy Mckie only my opinion Be a good season next season then both have something to prove to all! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MollyDolly Posted April 13, 2015 Share Posted April 13, 2015 So u want 2 thank the gartcairn army then molly dolly?I think Newmains are very happy with the outcome Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lang Posted April 13, 2015 Share Posted April 13, 2015 Better watch if gartcairn get accepted into the juniors they might come back for your new manager ie theirs fails Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sergeant Wilson Posted April 13, 2015 Share Posted April 13, 2015 Better watch if gartcairn get accepted into the juniors they might come back for your new manager ie theirs failsPellegrini has been promised a hoose in Rawyards should the worst happen at City. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wishawloyal Posted April 13, 2015 Share Posted April 13, 2015 Has the commitee issues been resolved yet? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Troops Posted April 13, 2015 Share Posted April 13, 2015 Newmains play Carluck on we'd in the cup.. It will be a hard game for Carluck .. Possible upset on the cards !!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gartcairn Army Posted April 14, 2015 Share Posted April 14, 2015 Better watch if gartcairn get accepted into the juniors they might come back for your new manager ie theirs fails you never know Lang might even steel you as a supporter! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mon The Port Posted April 14, 2015 Share Posted April 14, 2015 How old are Newmains? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...