Livingston v Rangers

Couldn't see a thread for the game.

Huge game for Rangers and one they simply cannot afford to slip up in. No excuses as this is the MUST win game in our run in. Would be nice to think we could maybe score a few but right now I would settle for three 1-0 victories.

• Replies 163

This is just as big a game for us, we have won the last 3 games (first time we've won 3 games back to back since 2011) and are now showing some proper fight.

We have a chance to get off the bottom with a win and with it being our game in hand and no one really expecting us to get anything from the next 2 games Id like to see us really going for it, nothing to lose.

No doubt Rangers will be much better than the last few games between the sides but there is still nothing to fear, anything from this game is a bonus but no reason we can't get something here.

I got it spot on with O'brien dropping out on Saturday but I think he'll come back in for this game, back 4 will stay the same, Hippolyte is a danger with his throw ins leaving either Mullen or White to drop out.

A win would be great but I'd take a draw just to keep our wee run going of not being beaten in 4 games.

As long as we show the same energy in midfield chasing down the ball and with Hippo on the wing to get at them. Get balls into the box and big White will hopefully stick them away.

We were behind a couple of Rangers yahoos queuing for the subway on Sunday. They were getting quite excited at the amount of 'pyro' that was supposedly being taken to this game.

Fucking Idiots!!!! There are a few posters on Follow Follow who actively encourage this crap! Ban the arseholes from every football ground

We were behind a couple of Rangers yahoos queuing for the subway on Sunday. They were getting quite excited at the amount of 'pyro' that was supposedly being taken to this game.

There was a few in qots last week , one was even chucked over the wall in the second half and landed down towards the bit between the toilets and the wee pie stall where the stewards were standing. Fucking stupid thing to do , could have easily hit a fan or steward as it landed at the bottom of the hill where the wee path to the stand starts .

Anything less than a 3-0 win will be a disappointment. Goal difference could well be what differentiates Hibs and Rangers in the push for 2nd place so games against Livi are, with the greatest respect, a fantastic opportunity to get a right few goals.

4-0 Rangers. :)

(I actually have sympathy for Livi fans as through no fault of their own they are in the relegation zone due to that points deduction. Harsh, and I hope they can remain in the Championship)

Anything less than a 3-0 win will be a disappointment. Goal difference could well be what differentiates Hibs and Rangers in the push for 2nd place so games against Livi are, with the greatest respect, a fantastic opportunity to get a right few goals.

4-0 Rangers. :)

(I actually have sympathy for Livi fans as through no fault of their own they are in the relegation zone due to that points deduction. Harsh, and I hope they can remain in the Championship)

Priceless. Utterly priceless.

Livi have turned a corner, fighting for their Championship life and it's on 'turf'. Imo I think this will be a difficult game. I felt Rangers v QOS, Rangers played short passes with little tempo and movement. Some say this surface encourages you to do this! I hope they do the opposite tomorrow night. As for McCulloch I believe that's his suspension up. McCalls choice! I think he only dropped Mohsni v Raith due to his antics v QOS as he played well.

Priceless. Utterly priceless.

Ken, they've played us 3 times and scraped a win in the first game at Livi, Mensing scored an OG to give them a 2-0 win at Ibrox and we drew with them in the 3rd game, nae idea where he thinks 3 or 4 nil will be coming from.