Kejan Posted April 15, 2015 Share Posted April 15, 2015 About 3 weeks to go. I might pass some time on night shift tonight, by looking closer at the individual constituencies before having a go myself, but seeing as Mr Bairn has a pretty decent prediction thread of his own. What are you overall predictions for the 59 Scottish seats? Could be interesting to see how close some of us are to what acutally happens on the night. The polls are pointing to a massive SNP win, and whilst I really hope some of those numbers are too - I'm stuck between believing them or fearing the collective Jockular arse collapse. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr Bairn Posted April 15, 2015 Share Posted April 15, 2015 I've combed through them twice. First time I had 34/21/2/2, I think the SNP would view that as a disappointment now. Second time I had the SNP on 52 which may be a tad high. I'll publish my final predictions before election day but I'd imagine we'll be looking at mid to high forties SNP, Labour at the high end of single figures, 2 apiece for the coalition parties. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Granny Danger Posted April 15, 2015 Share Posted April 15, 2015 SNP - 46 Labour - 11 Tory - 1 LibDem - 1 I would like the SNP to be higher and genuinely think it's possible. Can't see them dropping to 40, Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr Bairn Posted April 15, 2015 Share Posted April 15, 2015 Which border seat do you have them winning? Berwickshire or Dumfriesshire? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fotbawmad Posted April 15, 2015 Share Posted April 15, 2015 I put a bet on the SNP winning 31-40 a couple of months back. I definitively wish I could take it back and change it to 41-50 seats now. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trainspotter Posted April 15, 2015 Share Posted April 15, 2015 I put a bet on the SNP winning 31-40 a couple of months back. I definitively wish I could take it back and change it to 41-50 seats now. You can currently get 7/4 with Ladbrokes for 40-49. I have under 39.5 with Paddy but will probably look to take that as a saver. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thumper Posted April 15, 2015 Share Posted April 15, 2015 Head: 52, with the Lib Dems and the Tories on one apiece. That affords SLab Glasgow NE, East Renfrewshire and three other nawbags from their previous 70%-of-the-vote central heartlands. Heart: 57. Bain and Carmichael left as an example. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
John Lambies Doos Posted April 15, 2015 Share Posted April 15, 2015 Head: 52, with the Lib Dems and the Tories on one apiece. That affords SLab Glasgow NE, East Renfrewshire and three other nawbags from their previous 70%-of-the-vote central heartlands. Heart: 57. Bain and Carmichael left as an example. Now ure talking Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr Rational Posted April 15, 2015 Share Posted April 15, 2015 41 - 45 Apart from that, a prediction for Scotland? Weather will be shitty, folk will moan and argue constantly, the football team will improve then continually f**k it up and irn bru will continue to be drunk by the gallon load. Agree? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
doulikefish Posted April 15, 2015 Share Posted April 15, 2015 41 - 45 Apart from that, a prediction for Scotland? Weather will be shitty, folk will moan and argue constantly, the football team will improve then continually f**k it up and irn bru will continue to be drunk by the gallon load. Agree? And you cannae find a decent rowie/buttrie south of stonehaven Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr Rational Posted April 15, 2015 Share Posted April 15, 2015 Aye so you say. Was actually half decent, even if it was Aldi. Say what you want, but they seem to be quite proud of their Scottish food (he says whilst munching an oatcake with cream crowdie on it) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nitshill Posted April 15, 2015 Share Posted April 15, 2015 Head: 52, with the Lib Dems and the Tories on one apiece. That affords SLab Glasgow NE, East Renfrewshire and three other nawbags from their previous 70%-of-the-vote central heartlands. Heart: 57. Bain and Carmichael left as an example. Kirtsen Oswald SNP is going to romp it in East Ren, she even put a leaflet through my door tonight god bless her. Here's to 57! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elixir Posted April 15, 2015 Share Posted April 15, 2015 I think there's little doubt that they'll be the largest party, probably winning a majority of Scottish seats in the process. The Ashcroft polls have shown that something totally unprecedented is more than possible, however. On top of that, all other polls have been consistent for over six months now. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
I'm Brian Posted April 15, 2015 Share Posted April 15, 2015 I'm just keeping my fingers crossed, hoping and praying that Labour will be finished in Scotland. I will be gutted if they aren't. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vikingTON Posted April 15, 2015 Share Posted April 15, 2015 SNP 52 Lab 4 Cons 2 BF 1 It's happening. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyle Posted April 15, 2015 Share Posted April 15, 2015 Kirtsen Oswald SNP is going to romp it in East Ren, she even put a leaflet through my door tonight god bless her. Here's to 57! That would be absolutely glorious. I just can't picture Murphy losing his seat there, unless some of the great number of Tories switch to the SNP to oust him. Here's hoping! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Todders Posted April 15, 2015 Share Posted April 15, 2015 SNP - 45Labour - 12Tory - 1LibDem - 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr Bairn Posted April 16, 2015 Share Posted April 16, 2015 SNP 52 Lab 4 Cons 2 BF 1 It's happening. Britain First to win a seat? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AMMjag Posted April 16, 2015 Share Posted April 16, 2015 52+ for SNP. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fide Posted April 16, 2015 Share Posted April 16, 2015 Still trying desperately to keep my feet tethered to the ground. Confounded dreams and optimism!! I'd be happy with 45+ SNP MPs. I reckon it'll pan out: SNP - 52 Labour - 5 Tory - 0 Lib Dem - 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...