D.A.F.C Posted April 25, 2015 Share Posted April 25, 2015 Have to say this guy is a class act and nice to see an opposition player taking the time to acknowledge players and fans of the opposition. Last time at EEP he applauded a few saves from Scully and went straight for him to congratulate him at full time that day, he got a decent reception today and nice to see him again wish our young keeper well before the game. Also bonus points for punching Airdrie bampots. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1320Lichtie Posted April 25, 2015 Share Posted April 25, 2015 Great guy Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tamthebam Posted April 25, 2015 Share Posted April 25, 2015 considering he was once Meadowbank's third choice keeper he's done quite well for himself! Trivia: I think, 20 years on from the Blobbyisation of Meadowbank into Failed Franchise F.C., he's the last Thistle player still playing... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bogs_Dollox Posted April 25, 2015 Share Posted April 25, 2015 Top man is oor rab Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bogs_Dollox Posted April 25, 2015 Share Posted April 25, 2015 It's a shame that fairy falkingham is in that pic . Ruins it for me Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1320Lichtie Posted April 25, 2015 Share Posted April 25, 2015 It's a shame that fairy falkingham is in that pic . Ruins it for me Ssssshtttt. Legend. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Larbert_Par Posted April 25, 2015 Share Posted April 25, 2015 Made 3 or 4 good saves today did Big Rab. Nice tweet and photo there - was a tough situation for our young keeper. Whether at EEP or at Station Park, he takes the banter in good nature and gives a bit back. I like the fact he's firmly in the 'goalies union' and appreciates good play from his opposite number. Good keeper still and comes across as a decent guy. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bogs_Dollox Posted April 25, 2015 Share Posted April 25, 2015 Ssssshtttt. Legend. ImageUploadedByPie & Bovril1430004956.757898.jpg Is that him doing his fairy impression? I don't think there's another footballer out there that enrages me more . Went down like he had been shot today rolling about on the floor for 5 minutes then was able to run back on and take part , fud Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1320Lichtie Posted April 25, 2015 Share Posted April 25, 2015 Also Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Blue Brasilion Posted April 26, 2015 Share Posted April 26, 2015 Is that him doing his fairy impression? I don't think there's another footballer out there that enrages me more . Went down like he had been shot today rolling about on the floor for 5 minutes then was able to run back on and take part , fud Still at it is he? Way out his depth in League 1. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
itzdrk Posted April 26, 2015 Share Posted April 26, 2015 Some boy Rab , loves a bit of wrecking ball Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bullywee Posted April 26, 2015 Share Posted April 26, 2015 Should be called Rad Bouglas, imo. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
itzdrk Posted April 26, 2015 Share Posted April 26, 2015 Should be called Rad Bouglas, imo. You tell them mate Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
theSilverFox Posted April 26, 2015 Share Posted April 26, 2015 My eldest son and my nephew were at a community coaching event at Station Park last year. Loads of our players were there but Rab was a standout. My boy treasures the photo of him and Rab and my nephew, who fancies being a goal, raved about his advice. Talking to Barry Sellars at that event and he said Rab can never give fans enough time, he just loves giving time to kids and fans. Great guy. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1320Lichtie Posted April 26, 2015 Share Posted April 26, 2015 Still at it is he? Way out his depth in League 1. STILL seems to have Cowdenbeath and Forfar fans rattled.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kerrdavidson95 Posted April 26, 2015 Share Posted April 26, 2015 Fair play to the big man for devoting so much time to the club, its exactly what teams at this level need from the players, instead of the hyped up primadonnas that are too often given chances that they don't take. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
davidkennedyshand Posted April 26, 2015 Share Posted April 26, 2015 I met Rab Douglas in McArthurs in Ayr years ago. He was in with Dave Rogers and Russell Kelly(i think).The big guy was brand new.Spoke to us without any problems unlike Dave Rogers who was a wee shit.It wasn't long before he moved to Celtic. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1320Lichtie Posted April 26, 2015 Share Posted April 26, 2015 Bet Rab Douglas has never tweeted 'great game tiday, shout out to my boi *insert wee fanny pop star footballer name here* time for a cheeky wee #nandos now for #datenight #sarry' Or any other pish like that either. Proper #LAD. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poet of the Macabre Posted April 27, 2015 Share Posted April 27, 2015 Great guy. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigmouth Strikes Again Posted April 27, 2015 Share Posted April 27, 2015 Also bonus points for punching Airdrie bampots. and arabs as well, top bloke. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...