jimmy grimble Posted April 29, 2015 Share Posted April 29, 2015 Polton inn champions!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GS11 Posted April 29, 2015 Share Posted April 29, 2015 unbelievable achievement Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteveThePirate Posted April 29, 2015 Share Posted April 29, 2015 Diddy team. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaggy O'Hara Posted April 29, 2015 Share Posted April 29, 2015 Shite team in a shambles of a league Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jimmy grimble Posted April 29, 2015 Author Share Posted April 29, 2015 Shite team in a shambles of a league Champions tho Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobby carlos Posted April 29, 2015 Share Posted April 29, 2015 Wouldn't open the curtains if they where playing in the front garden The wave's the top team from Bonnyrigg Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaggy O'Hara Posted April 29, 2015 Share Posted April 29, 2015 Tin pot league. Move to LEAFA with the big boys like RDV, Salters, Wave and Salvy play Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jimmy grimble Posted April 30, 2015 Author Share Posted April 30, 2015 Tin pot league. Move to LEAFA with the big boys like RDV, Salters, Wave and Salvy play Wish we could but that's no my choice Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaggy O'Hara Posted April 30, 2015 Share Posted April 30, 2015 Wish we could but that's no my choice Get your gaffer to move you then. Woman's leagues harder than that pile of piss you play in. As for boy saying Roslin Salters and Salvy being top 3 on current form he's probably right. I watched Salvesen semi versus Salters and was impressed with both sides but Salters were streets ahead that day and I see they beat Waverley in their final and watched them beat them 3-1 last week in a semi final how they haven't competed for league is beyond me Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaggy O'Hara Posted April 30, 2015 Share Posted April 30, 2015 i watched that semi final aswell Shaggy and Salvesen only had 11 players against Salters where Salters had a full team and Salvesen were missing around 3-4 players through suspensions and injuries and the boy who came of with an injury after like 5 mins of the game Davy G hes a very good player seen him play for his saturday team and if he played that game it would have been better for Salvesen however Salters were better on the day but a full Salvesen team would beat them in my opinion and i agree how Salters havent even challenged for the league is weird but still they can win another 2 trophies to add to there league cup win Waverley were comfortably beaten twice in two weeks by Salters Was quite disappointed in the lad Townsley?? Heard a lot about him but thought the 3 lads for Salters dominated the game. 2 wee boyd grafted like hell allowing the big lad to pick n prod away. Wee number 9 was astounding for Salters. Roslin still team to beat in my opinion though Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FIFASplatter Posted April 30, 2015 Share Posted April 30, 2015 Polton in should 100% go LEAFA! ... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DavyGallacher10 Posted April 30, 2015 Share Posted April 30, 2015 Looking at the comments no excuses from us at Salvie anyway missing main players aye but its amatuer football you will rarely find an amatuer team who have the same bodies playing for them week in week out happens to every team gutted to have been injured for it but Salters were better simple as that as for wee jak "shaggy ohara" hes a class wee player but struggled this season with his hamstrings boy needs to leave amatuer and play 21s hes only turned 19 wasting himself at amatuers! As for Waverley i dont rate them myself there a no a bad outfit but they just cant seem to beat Salters and there league decider would have been a good watch because Roslin are a good side aswell will probably go watch Roslin v Salters in the presidents cup final two good sides goin at it will be good game! Gutted the season is basically over looking forward to pre season already! Also "MrTee" i shall see you preseason! had to make an account also to say "FIFASplatter" is an account made by a fanny !! Ken who you are Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DavyGallacher10 Posted April 30, 2015 Share Posted April 30, 2015 Also have to say Salters right back on that day had a brilliant game! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FootballForumJoker Posted April 30, 2015 Share Posted April 30, 2015 I watch LEAFA on a regular basis and Salters are not special. Very plain and ordinary players who work hard. They have one player who could perhaps play at a higher level and that is the boy who scored a double in the final. The number 10 is over rated and looked like he was carrying some extra timber in the final. Don't even get me started on the last sub. He has to be 19 stone if an ounce! Joke league and to be honest Waverley are probably the best side i've watched this season. Trounced Salters in the final it was lucky not to be 5 or 6 by half time. Join a proper league then come back and talk yourselves up! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DavyGallacher10 Posted April 30, 2015 Share Posted April 30, 2015 Wee man is different class mate, and much to come from him as well! He was brilliant mate watching him from the side you could tell he was a player works his arse of! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DavyGallacher10 Posted April 30, 2015 Share Posted April 30, 2015 Think theres a few fake accounts on this to be fair lol ^ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaggy O'Hara Posted April 30, 2015 Share Posted April 30, 2015 I watch LEAFA on a regular basis and Salters are not special. Very plain and ordinary players who work hard. They have one player who could perhaps play at a higher level and that is the boy who scored a double in the final. The number 10 is over rated and looked like he was carrying some extra timber in the final. Don't even get me started on the last sub. He has to be 19 stone if an ounce! Joke league and to be honest Waverley are probably the best side i've watched this season. Trounced Salters in the final it was lucky not to be 5 or 6 by half time. Join a proper league then come back and talk yourselves up! League Waverley, Salters and Roslin are in is fairly high in quality I'd say. Lothian United are very good to watch having seen them a few times and watching their players on a Saturday. Only way they could move is to Harvesters league through my way and can't see that happening although adding those 4 teams to West league would be tremendous Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DavyGallacher10 Posted April 30, 2015 Share Posted April 30, 2015 Played against Harvey in the scottish still gutted at our keeper fucking it for us! Brilliant game by all means can see them winning it again! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FootballForumJoker Posted April 30, 2015 Share Posted April 30, 2015 League Waverley, Salters and Roslin are in is fairly high in quality I'd say. Lothian United are very good to watch having seen them a few times and watching their players on a Saturday. Only way they could move is to Harvesters league through my way and can't see that happening although adding those 4 teams to West league would be tremendous League Waverley, Salters and Roslin are in is fairly high in quality I'd say. Lothian United are very good to watch having seen them a few times and watching their players on a Saturday. Only way they could move is to Harvesters league through my way and can't see that happening although adding those 4 teams to West league would be tremendous Hmmmm. Maybe they're not that bad after all Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jimmy grimble Posted May 1, 2015 Author Share Posted May 1, 2015 Also have to say Salters right back on that day had a brilliant game! Who is FIFAsplatter????? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...