Montrose vs Brora (Pyramid Play-off 2nd leg)

On Saturday, I will definitely sacrifice my big team's nothing match at Dens Park for my wee team's monumental fixture at Links Park.

Always been a fan since Martin Allan and John Sheran worked for my old man in the 80s and got me comps as a schoolkid (which saved me a £1.50 admission fee!).

The Gable End BlogSpot has some superb stuff, especially the "Your Country Needs You" style call.

http://gableend.blogspot.co.uk/

I like the idea of a pyramid structure and they're just dabbling here (hopefully ahead of regionalising everything below second tier), but for now priority is a win for the Mo over a club that bar the last three seasons has ranked alongside Rothes and Lossie as one of the HL's minnows.

• Replies 80

On Saturday, I will definitely sacrifice my big team's nothing match at Dens Park for my wee team's monumental fixture at Links Park.

Always been a fan since Martin Allan and John Sheran worked for my old man in the 80s and got me comps as a schoolkid (which saved me a £1.50 admission fee!).

The Gable End BlogSpot has some superb stuff, especially the "Your Country Needs You" style call.

http://gableend.blogspot.co.uk/

I like the idea of a pyramid structure and they're just dabbling here (hopefully ahead of regionalising everything below second tier), but for now priority is a win for the Mo over a club that bar the last three seasons has ranked alongside Rothes and Lossie as one of the HL's minnows.

Rothes have won the Highland League, too!

Not so sure about Lossie, :whistle

Anyway, there's a thread about this - http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php/topic/222758-brora-rangers-v-montrose-play-off-1st-leg/

Good luck to Montrose on Saturday hopefully you will overcome the 1-0 deficit from the 1st leg and remain in the league. Quite sure a lot of supporters who travel to away games from other League 2 clubs would echo these comments.

I'd like to see Brora do it.....Scottish Football has been a closed shop for too long and a win today for Brora would shake things up a wee bit

ICT, Ross Co, Elgin, Peterhead, Gretna, Annan........closed shop ??

I'd like to see Brora do it.....Scottish Football has been a closed shop for too long and a win today for Brora would shake things up a wee bit

How long has it been a closed shop for? We have had 4 (5) highland league clubs join in the last 20 years as well as two clubs from the borders.

And they way to shake things up is letting unsustainable, flash in the pan diddies like brora into the leagues?

It worked with allowing the new rangers back into the league. Look at them now, floundering in the Championship with their continual financial anomalies :lol:

All the best to Montrose FC and their supporters from this lifelong Loon. You have a handful of ex Loons, Watson, Deasley, big Marv and loanee Steeves in your squad, so, aside from being Angus neighbours those players mentioned are well remembered and respected by Forfar fans (your manager however.....).

I had hoped to be there today but can't make but I'll be keeping track of the match and will keep everything crossed. I know there will be some Loons there today backing you.

Sincerely hope you pull this off so that in the future we can have all four Angus teams in the same division again. Obviously yourselves, Arsebroath and the hedge dwellers will have to improve lots to compete with the best team in the county!

#believe #monthemo #gableendieswin

ICT, Ross Co, Elgin, Peterhead, Gretna, Annan........closed shop ??

Oh aye, I'm forgetting about how all those Clubs came up because of footballing achievement. Remind me, who got relegated off the back of a piss poor season on the field when these teams were 'promoted'?

I accept that Brora are a financially bloated small-town team...but in my opinion, the bottom team in any league should be demoted....we've needed it for years in this country.