Scott Allan

• Replies 3.1k

He's silent cause he's already said his piece.. about a month ago

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/am-staying-hibs-scott-allan-5946240

And since a newspaper article can be easily dismissed, here's Allan saying he's happy to be here and see out his contract:

Now, obviously a lot can change in a month, but as far as I'm concerned, he's not said he's had a change of heart. Yes "yet" could be a key word added to the end of that last statement, but there's also no known instances of him saying he wants to leave either

Naive as f**k son. Footballer says I want to stay, and you actually believe him? The dollar is bigger at Sevco so he will want to go grab that. Allan is no different to any other footballer. Wait for the "it is a short career " pish getting rolled out then "i couldn't turn a club like Ranges down, it is my dream move" blah blah blah.

It's win/win for the rest of us, we'll get a good laugh either way.

The Hibs fans meltdown is going to be worth the read.

The Sevconian arrogance will be stomach churning however when they get him.

I can see where Stubbs is coming from by saying he won't be leaving but he has been involved in football long enough to know the score and how selfish footballers are.

Scott Allan has handed in a transfer request and if he does not get his move, he will be in a major huff like they all do. In his mind, he came to Hibs for nothing, was their best player last season and they have a chance to make some cash from the sale of him. he will also see it as his one chance to sign for his boyhood heroes and his agent will be telling him "what if you get a serious injury playing for Hibs, you might never sign for Rangers" That's how he will see it.

Hibs will feel they took a chance on him when his career had stalled and he should stay and help try to get promotion and if they win promotion the fee for Allan not going will be made up again.

Its now who blinks first and how Hibs will feel the lad will deal with the disapointment of not being allowed to sign for Rangers. If he takes it bad, they might feel he would be like a man short anyway

The Hibs fans meltdown is going to be worth the read.

The Sevconian arrogance will be stomach churning however when they get him.

It's money they can't afford though so it'll work out in the long run. He's also overrated, although he's a very good player for this level.

Not really been following the story as closely as some, but has Allan actually handed in a transfer request? Haven't seen it confirmed anywhere.

Pretty sure there hasn't actually been a confirmation of that. Would imagine it's a bit of tomfoolery.

I can see where Stubbs is coming from by saying he won't be leaving but he has been involved in football long enough to know the score and how selfish footballers are.

Scott Allan has handed in a transfer request and if he does not get his move, he will be in a major huff like they all do. In his mind, he came to Hibs for nothing, was their best player last season and they have a chance to make some cash from the sale of him. he will also see it as his one chance to sign for his boyhood heroes and his agent will be telling him "what if you get a serious injury playing for Hibs, you might never sign for Rangers" That's how he will see it.

Hibs will feel they took a chance on him when his career had stalled and he should stay and help try to get promotion and if they win promotion the fee for Allan not going will be made up again.

Its now who blinks first and how Hibs will feel the lad will deal with the disapointment of not being allowed to sign for Rangers. If he takes it bad, they might feel he would be like a man short anyway

Blah blah blah. If Rangers can afford Allan, I'm fairly sure they can have him. I'm willing to guess that they can't though.

You seem to be completely deluded into thinking Rangers can actually afford Allan. Don't know how considering just the other day you're chairman was effectively begging the fans to invest in the club again in as sleekit a manner possible

If Hibs have any ambition they should tell the Tribute Act to go do one.

They're doing their standard of unsettling a player to get him to sign.

Total cvnts.

Yup, I remember McLeish basically coming out and saying they wanted Nacho Novo in an interview immediately after we played them.

Still, it's quite funny that they can't even afford £175,000 up front, what with trying a ridiculous structured deal. What's next? Getting a payday loan to cover the fee?

Fucking beggars :lol:

You forgot, this time last year Scott Allan chose Hibs over Rangers.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/28473569

I think you will find that he was offered to McCoist and he turned him down and gave a new contract to Kyle Hutton instead. Tells you all you need to know there.

Anyway. I hope wherever he plays he lives up to expectations as he has been built up to be a superstar by fans and the media. I think he is a decent player but he has failed in England and has only been a success in the championship.

Poor Stubbsy, he really should have a chat with Jackie McNamara.

Maybe Stubbs should be on the phone to McNamara to get a copy of his contract. If he had been on the same commission based contract Allan would have been sold long ago.

Unless Stubbs is due a bigger bonus for taking them up than he would get as a % of a very small transfer fee...

Yeah that came back to me, McCoist did. However it backs up my view that Rangers are only using Scott Allan to rattle Hibs before the season start and the cup game tomorrow.

If as you say Scott Allan failed in England why is he suddenly Rangers class if he is as you say he's only Scottish Championship class?.

Wouldn't Rangers be better off trying to rattle St. Mirren by making a fake offer to sign Alan Gow?.

Fake offer f**k all. I'll drive him to Sevco towers myself. I might even stick a wee fiver in a collection bucket as compensation.

Aye, well no the last part. A joke's a joke.