ex-german exile Posted October 10, 2015 Share Posted October 10, 2015 There's plenty room just outside the park mate. It's a long avenue and it's a dead end. Lanarkshire indoor bowling has a large car park also. I'd take the turn off for the park. Cheers. Just leaving. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
minesalager Posted October 10, 2015 Share Posted October 10, 2015 Excitement is already building in the town as the Wishy Ultras fine- tune their instruments,happy in the knowledge that with the schools closed for 'October Week',they can party all weekend! Bring it on !!! well done the wishy ultras. good to have an atmosphere at the game.keep it going.mibbae gets some horns too Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kevin mfc Posted October 10, 2015 Share Posted October 10, 2015 Hope hendo licked what he seen today even though the second team was playing but credit to a team that watches another team wishaw must be bad if th manager is watching us we had our waterboy watching use Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
semper laboure Posted October 11, 2015 Share Posted October 11, 2015 F**k off ya d**k - you won the game you were the better side. Would love to know how Chris managed to watch you lot as we haven't had a weekend off since season started! Also don't think it was your water boy - but your prob. just looking for a rise. Just be happy your team are in the next round and your team deserved it. Away and bile yir heid! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wishyman Posted October 11, 2015 Share Posted October 11, 2015 Hope hendo licked what he seen today even though the second team was playing but credit to a team that watches another team wishaw must be bad if th manager is watching us we had our waterboy watching use Wishaw held you for 44mins, Hurlford looked average at best. For me Wishaw never asked enough questions of your defence. Playing Dan Kindlan through the middle didn't work at all. He's best out wide where he can run at players. Ask questions of the LB. Worthy winners in the end, great second goal of the game from Kean. Lovely strike. Is he still on the 50 bucks a goal deal? Nice wee lift if he is, two big notes from yesterday's four goal haul added to the £360 basic. A tidy 90 mins. Stick to your first team as your second string are pitiful. Show teams respect, this was a big game for Wishaw. I and many others looked forward to it all week. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Larky55 Posted October 11, 2015 Share Posted October 11, 2015 Wishaw gave a very good account of themselves in the 1st half their no 11 in particular caught my eye. Hurlford only took the lead right on the whistle, when the classy Danny Mitchell finished off a fine Hurlford move when he powerfully drove a right foot shot home from the edge of the 18d box. 2nd half Hurlford were outstanding with Stewart Kean putting on a master class on how to put the ball in the net. He was MOM with 4 typical strikers goals, Danny Mitchell getting the other 2. Quite sure Darren Henderson might have liked what he saw,in the 2nd half but he boarded a Helicopter in the centre circle bound for Fauldhouse to watch latter part of their game. Leaving the very capable, John Dempster, along with the mild mannered John Garroch,in charge of the team. He addresses the Ref as Sir, as in did you no see that,Sir. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tommyboy Posted October 11, 2015 Share Posted October 11, 2015 Hope hendo licked what he seen today even though the second team was playing but credit to a team that watches another team wishaw must be bad if th manager is watching us we had our waterboy watching use Just as long as it wasn't your windae,Gunga. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tommyboy Posted October 11, 2015 Share Posted October 11, 2015 well done the wishy ultras. good to have an atmosphere at the game.keep it going.mibbae gets some horns too Great idea mate,and when Alec Young reads this it'll be a done deal. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
minesalager Posted October 12, 2015 Share Posted October 12, 2015 F**k off ya d**k - you won the game you were the better side. Would love to know how Chris managed to watch you lot as we haven't had a weekend off since season started! Also don't think it was your water boy - but your prob. just looking for a rise. Just be happy your team are in the next round and your team deserved it. Away and bile yir heid! would like to think that's not aimed at ford as no one from here knows this imbicile.think he might be referring to the fact that hendo was watching fauldhouse second half Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Larky55 Posted October 12, 2015 Share Posted October 12, 2015 would like to think that's not aimed at ford as no one from here knows this imbicile.think he might be referring to the fact that hendo was watching fauldhouse second half Think you are correct. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ex-german exile Posted October 12, 2015 Share Posted October 12, 2015 would like to think that's not aimed at ford as no one from here knows this imbicile.think he might be referring to the fact that hendo was watching fauldhouse second half It's obviously aimed at kevin mfc who is fortunately not a Ford fan. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ex-german exile Posted October 20, 2015 Share Posted October 20, 2015 31st October Ford v Shettleston ko 2pm Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Derek Sharp Posted October 22, 2015 Share Posted October 22, 2015 For Saturday the Howff at the park will be open from 12.30pm. ....All Welcome! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The'FORD Posted October 24, 2015 Author Share Posted October 24, 2015 Fixtures update: Sat 24/10/15 Fauldhouse Utd v Hurlford Utd (Scottish cup) 2:30pm kick off Sat 31/10/15 Hurlford Utd v Shettleston (league) 2pm kick off Sat 07/11/15 Auchinleck Talbot v Hurlford Utd (league) 2pm kick off Sat 14//11/15 Hurlford Utd v Renfrew ( West of Scotland cup) 2pm kick off Matches will be subject to change if replays or postponements in Scottish cup(s) Cmon The'FORD Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The'FORD Posted October 24, 2015 Author Share Posted October 24, 2015 For Saturday the Howff at the park will be open from 12.30pm. ....All Welcome!Is the game in any doubt? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tommybrannan Posted October 24, 2015 Share Posted October 24, 2015 The pitch is in perfect condition Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kevin mfc Posted October 24, 2015 Share Posted October 24, 2015 Wow what a game. Boy with the bell that's banter but fuckin annoying fair dos but the boy next to him in his 50s is a nugget to be fair though we have our own but normally the young ones who we do try to control. Doesn't help when a Armadale man is chucking cans of beer at use and was told to f**k off out. But giving all that at the end of the game by grown men that's what annoys me. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theloosemoose Posted October 24, 2015 Share Posted October 24, 2015 A big shout to guvy.A guy that supports his team and pisses off the opposition at the same time. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darvel legend Posted October 25, 2015 Share Posted October 25, 2015 Glad some valley teams can go away fae home and win at first time of asking Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ace#1 Posted October 25, 2015 Share Posted October 25, 2015 What's the sayin "you only sing when your winning " Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...