Season 2016/2017 will it be Rangers in the Premier?

Posted

The Gers will finish Top 4 as even though we might not have great players, we have a great manager who gets the best out of his players and has rid us of the prima donnas who were there.

I'm going to be totally honest here and ask what has Warburton done to prove he is a great manager? He seems really one directional get everyone up top and don't worry about the defence much. It worked at the start of the season as it caught teams off guard but I think it is no coincidence that Rangers aren't winning like they were at the start of the season, they are now being found out.

Warburton's Rangers also got torn a new one by St Johnstone and couldn't beat Kilmarnock so that doesn't suggest to me that they would walk into the premiership and claim a top 4 in their first season and more implies they are more likely to be in a relegation dog fight.

• Replies 358
Posted

Warburton's Rangers also got torn a new one by St Johnstone and couldn't beat Kilmarnock so that doesn't suggest to me that they would walk into the premiership and claim a top 4 in their first season and more implies they are more likely to be in a relegation dog fight.

People take too much from that St Johnstone game, Walter smiths side lost 4 - 0 to St Johnstone yet easily walkednmost of the SPL.

I'd rather we got promoted first then worried about where we would finish in the slpf premier league or whatever its called this week.

Posted

People take too much from that St Johnstone game, Walter smiths side lost 4 - 0 to St Johnstone yet easily walkednmost of the SPL.

I'd rather we got promoted first then worried about where we would finish in the slpf premier league or whatever its called this week.

1- you can only take from what you've seen so far in a season

2- that was a shite attempt at humour

3- you're point may have stood if that was my only example but it was not.

Feel free to try again though.

Posted

If we are successful in winning promotion this season, consolidation will be the name of the game next season.

We will sell forty thousand + season tickets giving us a budget that should enable our fantastic manager to bring in players of suitable quality. I would consider a target of finishing in the Europa League spot to be realistic and achievable.

Longer term, once the Sports Direct mess is sorted and we start buying replica shirts and all the other paraphernalia again, combined with European and season ticket money, we will be equally if not stronger than our beloved neighbours in the east end.

It may take a few more years for us to reclaim Alpha Dog status in Scottish Fitba, but we will get there.

(why are the paragraph spaces I am putting in disappearing?)

You daft cnuts had all those resources previously in your old Club.

And they fucking died.

Lol

Posted

1- you can only take from what you've seen so far in a season

2- that was a shite attempt at humour

3- you're point may have stood if that was my only example but it was not.

Feel free to try again though.

Your second example was "couldn't beat Kilmarnock" , felt this was too obvious but I'm sure that they've drawn with Celtic at rugby park this season and maybe at parkheid too.

No team goes for a full season handing oot skelpings in every game.

Posted

You daft cnuts had all those resources previously in your old Club.

And they fucking died.

Lol

Yes we did have and will again have these resources. Big difference is that we have people running the club who will not commit (an alleged, still on trial as we speak) a deliberate, criminal effort to make the club insolvent.

The simple truth is that once Rangers and the Rangers support start to flex their financial muscle again (in a responsible manner) we will be the team to chase again.

Posted

Yes we did have and will again have these resources. Big difference is that we have people running the club who will not commit (an alleged, still on trial as we speak) a deliberate, criminal effort to make the club insolvent.

The simple truth is that once Rangers and the Rangers support start to flex their financial muscle again (in a responsible manner) we will be the team to chase again.

You may say, I'm a dreamer. But I'm not the only one.

Posted

You do realise King has had similar convictions in the past don't you?

Posted

I'd imagine they will do ok beat most teams who knows it could come down to old or new firm game whichever way u look at it

Posted

Your second example was "couldn't beat Kilmarnock" , felt this was too obvious but I'm sure that they've drawn with Celtic at rugby park this season and maybe at parkheid too.

No team goes for a full season handing oot skelpings in every game.

But surely it isn't rocket science to know that saying a team will finish top 4 the following season will lead to comparisons of games played against top flight opposition, and thus far it would be one point in two games. It wouldn't be unreasonable to suggest that those results are indicators rangers would then not be a top 4 finish especially when teams in this division are now getting to grips with rangers tactics aswell.

Try and look at it from a neutral perspective and not one of belief from a rangers view and you will maybe see a different picture. I stand by my claim that rangers have done nothing to suggest that they will be anywhere near the premierships top 4 next season.

Posted

I'd imagine they will do ok beat most teams who knows it could come down to old or new firm game whichever way u look at it

Right, what alias are you?

Posted

You do realise King has had similar convictions in the past don't you?

You do realise that King is not the only one at Rangers, and that given the events of recent years, the degree of scrutiny of Rangers finances goes beyond obsessive?

The merest hint of dodgy dealings would be pounced upon, by us, the Rangers support who have had our eyes opened after a history of blindly trusting those in charge at the Club.

Posted

You do realise that King is not the only one at Rangers, and that given the events of recent years, the degree of scrutiny of Rangers finances goes beyond obsessive?

The merest hint of dodgy dealings would be pounced upon, by us, the Rangers support who have had our eyes opened after a history of blindly trusting those in charge at the Club.

Yes, I do know that. I'm not suggesting it would definitely happen but just remember most of the rangers support were happy to see Green, Whyte and even Ashley at first and this just seems reminiscent to all those times aswell.

Posted

But surely it isn't rocket science to know that saying a team will finish top 4 the following season will lead to comparisons of games played against top flight opposition, and thus far it would be one point in two games. It wouldn't be unreasonable to suggest that those results are indicators rangers would then not be a top 4 finish especially when teams in this division are now getting to grips with rangers tactics aswell.

Try and look at it from a neutral perspective and not one of belief from a rangers view and you will maybe see a different picture. I stand by my claim that rangers have done nothing to suggest that they will be anywhere near the premierships top 4 next season.

As I said I'd rather get promoted first before I start shouting aboot where we'd end up in the tap league. Hibs have beaten several top flight teams, Morton also scudded Motherwell.

You can't take too much from cup games.

Posted

Right, what alias are you?

No alias Celtic season tckt. Holder at moment they have 2 nd largest wage bill next year be same

I'd also imagine they will add more quality than hearts did won't garantee anything but as wee seen way Oneils teams and Tommy burns Scotland us one place were best team dosent always win 4 old firm games make all the diff if both of us are better than the rest

Posted

Yes, I do know that. I'm not suggesting it would definitely happen but just remember most of the rangers support were happy to see Green, Whyte and even Ashley at first and this just seems reminiscent to all those times aswell.

As I said, it took a while, but I can assure you that I, and every Bear of my acquaintance are very perceptive of the financial situation at Ibrox.

Posted

No alias Celtic season tckt. Holder at moment they have 2 nd largest wage bill next year be same

I'd also imagine they will add more quality than hearts did won't garantee anything but as wee seen way Oneils teams and Tommy burns Scotland us one place were best team dosent always win 4 old firm games make all the diff if both of us are better than the rest

^^^^^

Trying too hard

Posted

^^^^^

Trying too hard

To be fair, it's not the worst piece of forehead-typing I've seen.

Posted

Who are you on about in the top bit?

Rangers had colossal resources under Murray, yet went bust. Is that what you're referring to as a "criminal effort to make the club insolvent"?

Do you really long for a time when your team wins lots because it spends most?

What an infantile, hollow aspiration. Too pathetic for words.