Lichtie78 Posted February 17, 2016 Share Posted February 17, 2016 Hope the pitch is fine for Saturday after last nights postponement, but not really sure what to expect going into this game. Was shocked at the QP result last Saturday so hopefully we can get a result here. I reckon Bobby will be back for this and Williams will probably come in at RB for Wilson. Anyone have any info on Rutherford's injury? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ecto Posted February 17, 2016 Share Posted February 17, 2016 Hope the pitch is fine for Saturday after last nights postponement, but not really sure what to expect going into this game. Was shocked at the QP result last Saturday so hopefully we can get a result here. I reckon Bobby will be back for this and Williams will probably come in at RB for Wilson. Anyone have any info on Rutherford's injury? Is Wilson unavailable for Saturday? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
an86 Posted February 17, 2016 Share Posted February 17, 2016 I can't believe that it's possible for us to play as badly as we played against Shire. It's almost impossible to predict the outcome of any game in this league. Only Elgin are showing any sort of level of consistency. I'm struggling to see us as contenders with the lack of firepower, so a draw would be a good result for us. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lichtie78 Posted February 17, 2016 Author Share Posted February 17, 2016 Is Wilson unavailable for Saturday?No but I doubt we'd have signed a RB who wouldn't start given the cover we already have in the position Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ecto Posted February 17, 2016 Share Posted February 17, 2016 No but I doubt we'd have signed a RB who wouldn't start given the cover we already have in the position we signed a left-back, in Januray, when we already had 2, the fact he has been playing is purely down to injuries,if Lowden is fit I expect him to return to the side, also I expect Wilson to start on Saturday with the new boy on the bench Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lichtie78 Posted February 17, 2016 Author Share Posted February 17, 2016 we signed a left-back, in Januray, when we already had 2, the fact he has been playing is purely down to injuries,if Lowden is fit I expect him to return to the side, also I expect Wilson to start on Saturday with the new boy on the benchWhen we signed Rutherford it was unknown whether Stoney would require surgery or not, meaning we only had 1 player who could play LB (Lowdon), whereas before we signed Williams we had Whatley, Watson, little and Henry (according to Aberdeens Facebook) who could cover RB. I think and hope Williams will start on Saturday. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
QPSAFalkirkFirm Posted February 17, 2016 Share Posted February 17, 2016 Disappointment only ever comes from expectation. My new coping strategy is that we will never score a goal again. Ever. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lichtie23 Posted February 18, 2016 Share Posted February 18, 2016 Another hard frost overnight will have affected the pitch. Hopefully it's milder overnight tonight and Friday or I could see the game being a doubt Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hampden Diehard Posted February 18, 2016 Share Posted February 18, 2016 We seem to be pretty shite against the shite teams, but pretty good against the decent teams. Given that the Lichties are half decent (comparatively speaking) and this is away from home too, what else but a QP win? Anything resembling last week's game against the Shire will see a wee pile of clothes on the beach outside Gayfield and a sad auld b*****d in tears walking into the North Sea. Believe me, none of you want to see that. Steak and black pudding pies too. Best in the SPFL. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ecto Posted February 18, 2016 Share Posted February 18, 2016 When we signed Rutherford it was unknown whether Stoney would require surgery or not, meaning we only had 1 player who could play LB (Lowdon), whereas before we signed Williams we had Whatley, Watson, little and Henry (according to Aberdeens Facebook) who could cover RB. I think and hope Williams will start on Saturday. Wilson on past few games has done very little wrong, looks like a change for change sake, only change for me Lowdon back if fit Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lichtielegend Posted February 18, 2016 Share Posted February 18, 2016 I wouldn't be averse to seeing Munro recalled for Watson. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lichtie78 Posted February 18, 2016 Author Share Posted February 18, 2016 I wouldn't be averse to seeing Munro recalled for Watson.Agree, don't think he's started since he had a bit of a mare at home to cowden? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonLichtie Posted February 18, 2016 Share Posted February 18, 2016 Some of the comments relating too Kieran McWalter's departure from the club actually defy belief. Some people appear to genuinely think we should have refused to allow him to leave the club, despite the fact he has wanted to leave for several months to play games. The reality is we're not in a position to offer him regular first team football. Kieran could continue to give 100% to the club and travel all over the country as part of the squad knowing he isn't going to get on the park, or he could leave and play 90 minutes each week as he should be doing at his age. I can't understand why anyone would have an issue with him leaving the club? It is definitely more for his benefit than ours, as acknowledged by the clubs statement. I think almost all of us would love to see an Arbroath team with some really good youngsters brought through our own system representing us on the park, but aside from that the reality is Kieran wasn't going to get a game every week for us, and he wants games, so surely this is best for both parties? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lichtie78 Posted February 19, 2016 Author Share Posted February 19, 2016 Bobby and Lowdon to be assessed tomorrow, Rutherford out for a few weeks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1320Lichtie Posted February 19, 2016 Share Posted February 19, 2016 Bad feeling this'll be off. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chester Desmond Posted February 19, 2016 Share Posted February 19, 2016 Bad feeling this'll be off. Weather not promising up there? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lichtie23 Posted February 19, 2016 Share Posted February 19, 2016 Weather not promising up there?Depends on the frost overnight as I don't expect the covers are down Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
QPSAFalkirkFirm Posted February 19, 2016 Share Posted February 19, 2016 No frost forecast... http://www.bbc.co.uk/weather/2657215 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lichtielegend Posted February 19, 2016 Share Posted February 19, 2016 If Bobby isn't fit, there'll be frost. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hampden Diehard Posted February 19, 2016 Share Posted February 19, 2016 If Bobby isn't fit, there'll be frost. Aye, I remember a game being called off at half time when Brogan complained to the ref about the wind. Wind...in Arbroath...whooda thunk it? Just so happened QP were winning 1/0 and had the wind in the second half. Always hated Brogan after that, the wee sleekit shite. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...