Jboyle Posted February 23, 2016 Share Posted February 23, 2016 nearly march and games still getting called off we need to move to 4g anyone who disagrees is crazy Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hillonearth Posted February 23, 2016 Share Posted February 23, 2016 There's the matter of the couple of hundred grand they cost to fit, and the fact they need replaced at that price every 7-8 years. No junior club can afford that unless they're either playing in a council-owned facility or have sold their old ground and have moved into a new build on the proceeds. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sancho Panza Posted February 23, 2016 Share Posted February 23, 2016 nearly march and games still getting called off we need to move to 4g anyone who disagrees is crazy Call me crazy Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lang Posted February 23, 2016 Share Posted February 23, 2016 Here we go again! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euzi Posted February 23, 2016 Share Posted February 23, 2016 Guess Im crazy then. Has to be grass. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
surely not! Posted February 23, 2016 Share Posted February 23, 2016 Grass from March to October..... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hertha/BJFC1938 Posted February 23, 2016 Share Posted February 23, 2016 If we all went 4g then I'm taking up fishing or bowls. Hate it and would turn my back on the junior game and also my club if we ever went down that route. It's utter shite. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jazzy Posted February 23, 2016 Share Posted February 23, 2016 If we all went 4g then I'm taking up fishing or bowls. Hate it and would turn my back on the junior game and also my club if we ever went down that route. It's utter shite. hear hear Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
surely not! Posted February 23, 2016 Share Posted February 23, 2016 If we all went 4g then I'm taking up fishing or bowls. Hate it and would turn my back on the junior game and also my club if we ever went down that route. It's utter shite. Any truth in the rumour that the Beith fans are now fundraising for a 4G pitch? ;-) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garden City Posted February 23, 2016 Share Posted February 23, 2016 The majority of football supporters will embrace the ever improving surfaces. The dinosaurs on here will be long gone either through departing this mortal coil or taking the mother of all huffs leaving the rest of us to enjoy our football. Mark my words this is the future it's what makes most sense and what our players of tomorrow will expect good surfaces to play football on. Who pays for the installation and up keep and where do teams play while this is getting installed ?? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hertha/BJFC1938 Posted February 23, 2016 Share Posted February 23, 2016 Any truth in the rumour that the Beith fans are now fundraising for a 4G pitch? ;-) No doubt they are to see the back of me Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dipple burn Posted February 23, 2016 Share Posted February 23, 2016 Hate them with a passion. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spidersfan Posted February 23, 2016 Share Posted February 23, 2016 I can see Saturday 5th March possibly being affected due to the weather... Windy Wilson Weather and Road Reports(on Facebook) has forecast next week to be bitterly cold, especially the East side of the country... "The Beast fae the East . . . has she awoken, she has risen . . . turning bitterly, bitterly COLD from Sunday onwards, with Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday seeing cold, cold EASTERLY winds coming in . . . and we all know what that means eh . . . The EASTERN side of the country will be susceptible to bitterly cold wintry showers, with POSSIBLE snow for some . . . And to think it's the start of METEOROLOGICAL spring next Tuesday as well . . . Gardners and growers beware !!" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loughal Posted February 24, 2016 Share Posted February 24, 2016 Call me crazy Yer crazy, But so is jboyle Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanner Posted February 24, 2016 Share Posted February 24, 2016 The majority of football supporters will embrace the ever improving surfaces. The dinosaurs on here will be long gone either through departing this mortal coil or taking the mother of all huffs leaving the rest of us to enjoy our football. Mark my words this is the future it's what makes most sense and what our players of tomorrow will expect good surfaces to play football on. you speak for the majority of fans? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burnie_man Posted February 24, 2016 Share Posted February 24, 2016 If we all went 4g then I'm taking up fishing or bowls. Hate it and would turn my back on the junior game and also my club if we ever went down that route. It's utter shite. Dear god.............. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tommyboy Posted February 24, 2016 Share Posted February 24, 2016 Call me crazy Guess Im crazy then. I'm crazy Here's a wee song to calm you unbalanced guys doon ... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
monthelie' Posted February 24, 2016 Share Posted February 24, 2016 Yes we really do have individuals on committee at premier league level with these views. Surely that's not true, because according to you, the juniors are thriving at the minute. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hertha/BJFC1938 Posted February 24, 2016 Share Posted February 24, 2016 Yes we really do have individuals on committee at premier league level with these views. I'm not on any committee whatsoever as others will testify to on here but nice try anyway . And if you came out your bubble it would surprise you just how many people despise these pitches. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fan of the juniors Posted February 24, 2016 Share Posted February 24, 2016 I'm not on any committee whatsoever as others will testify to on here but nice try anyway . And if you came out your bubble it would surprise you just how many people despise these pitches. This cretin is going out of his way to attempt to get people on here in trouble by insinuating rightly or what is usually the case wrongly that posters are members of clubs committees . This behaviour is at first strange but when you look at it downright despicable . Hopefully the mods on here will either have a word or just ban the lowlife altogether . Best ignore him anyways bud Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...