Neilly Hood Posted March 2, 2016 Share Posted March 2, 2016 Just moved back to Scotland - as a boy (The Bully Wee) where always my team, loved going to Shawfield late 70's until 86', seen us play some cracking football at times with players like, Dom Sullivan, Brian Ahearn, Neilly Hood, Pat Nevin, Paul Flexney etc etc etc Thinking about going back to the fitba (my son is even thinking about it & he was a season ticket holder at Parkhead until last season), I would like to come and see a few games & maybe get a couple of season ticket for the 2016/17 season What the home crowds like just now ? when I left in 1986 I think we where averaging just under the 2000 mark (always thought that we (Clyde) had a pretty decent sleeping support in and around the Glasgow / East Kilbride area, not sure abouth now though) Feedback welcome lads / lassies Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
diamond_for_life Posted March 2, 2016 Share Posted March 2, 2016 Whats the attendances got to do with your decision on a season ticket ? Surely as a fan you could still keep up to date with all you wanted to know via a simple google search ? Trying far too hard Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neilly Hood Posted March 2, 2016 Author Share Posted March 2, 2016 Whats the attendances got to do with your decision on a season ticket ? Surely as a fan you could still keep up to date with all you wanted to know via a simple google search ? Trying far too hard Aye cheers for that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neilly Hood Posted March 2, 2016 Author Share Posted March 2, 2016 Apologies probably should have stuck this in the Clyde thread (didn't notice) !! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
diamond_for_life Posted March 2, 2016 Share Posted March 2, 2016 Apologies probably should have stuck this in the Clyde thread (didn't notice) !! So you registered your account back in January, Have navigated your way around the site for a few months, Learned how to start threads, Can successfully use the quote function yet you have only just discoversd there is a Clyde FC thread ? Aye seems legit Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neilly Hood Posted March 2, 2016 Author Share Posted March 2, 2016 So you registered your account back in January, Have navigated your way around the site for a few months, Learned how to start threads, Can successfully use the quote function yet you have only just discoversd there is a Clyde FC thread ? Aye seems legit Aye okay - I'll listen to Clyde fans thanks all the same. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David W Posted March 2, 2016 Share Posted March 2, 2016 Average attendances for last 10 years at Shawfield.85-86: 95084-85: 84083-84: 68782-83: 80981-82: 53780-81: 51379-80: 103078-79: 123877-78: 99276-77: 673 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
diamond_for_life Posted March 2, 2016 Share Posted March 2, 2016 Average attendances for last 10 years at Shawfield. 85-86: 950 84-85: 840 83-84: 687 82-83: 809 81-82: 537 80-81: 513 79-80: 1030 78-79: 1238 77-78: 992 76-77: 673 Aye like he said just below 2000 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1320Lichtie Posted March 2, 2016 Share Posted March 2, 2016 Aye like he said just below 2000 If you add a couple of seasons up it comes to about that to be fair. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neilly Hood Posted March 2, 2016 Author Share Posted March 2, 2016 Average attendances for last 10 years at Shawfield. 85-86: 950 84-85: 840 83-84: 687 82-83: 809 81-82: 537 80-81: 513 79-80: 1030 78-79: 1238 77-78: 992 76-77: 673 Cheers mate - lower than I thought, must be my age !! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mission Posted March 2, 2016 Share Posted March 2, 2016 Hi, Before I emigrated to Wales before the First World War I used to go and watch Queens Park. In those days we got crowds of around 60,000-70,000 although I imagine the average is half that now. I was thinking of buying a season ticket next year for my grandfather and me to watch the games. Do Queens Park still hump Clyde every season ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neilly Hood Posted March 2, 2016 Author Share Posted March 2, 2016 f**k it - ill find out when I go (to Broadwood) too many wanna be wideo's replying !! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CM. Posted March 2, 2016 Share Posted March 2, 2016 Do Queens Park still hump Clyde every season ? Only on the park. A frail old man like yourself is best advised to stay away from QP-Clyde games Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maxruby Posted March 2, 2016 Share Posted March 2, 2016 Mission, you made me smile. Superb post. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...