TheLip69 Posted May 10, 2016 Share Posted May 10, 2016 Two things happened recently which caused a wee seismic shift in my thoughts. Firstly, the unmitigated joy of all sections of the media at Rangers being promoted. At that point I realised that for the media, the SFA, and the SPFL, Scottish Football was indeed only about two teams. In fairness I had always known that was the case deep down, it just became more blatant. Secondly, Lecester City winning the EPL. I could not think of any circumstances where that could happen in Scottish Football, none. It was this that depressed me most. It's something that could never happen in Scotland, the SPFL and the SFA believe we need Celtic and Rangers at the top of our game. As I support neither of these clubs it is fairly obvious that Scottish Football no longer wants the likes of me Kincardine calls us diddies, f**k him, I put as much passion into supporting my team as he, or any Old Firm fan, does. I didn’t realise that the last time I saw Motherwell play would be the last time I saw Motherwell play. So while I will still follow Motherwell's fortunes I wont be paying any money into a corrupt competititon. I wont be back. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forfinn Posted May 10, 2016 Share Posted May 10, 2016 Head's gone. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr Bairn Posted May 10, 2016 Share Posted May 10, 2016 He kinda has a point.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trackdaybob Posted May 10, 2016 Share Posted May 10, 2016 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1320Lichtie Posted May 10, 2016 Share Posted May 10, 2016 Wtf. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sergeant Wilson Posted May 10, 2016 Share Posted May 10, 2016 Two things happened recently which caused a wee seismic shift in my thoughts. Firstly, the unmitigated joy of all sections of the media at Rangers being promoted. At that point I realised that for the media, the SFA, and the SPFL, Scottish Football was indeed only about two teams. In fairness I had always known that was the case deep down, it just became more blatant. Secondly, Lecester City winning the EPL. I could not think of any circumstances where that could happen in Scottish Football, none. It was this that depressed me most. It's something that could never happen in Scotland, the SPFL and the SFA believe we need Celtic and Rangers at the top of our game. As I support neither of these clubs it is fairly obvious that Scottish Football no longer wants the likes of me Kincardine calls us diddies, f**k him, I put as much passion into supporting my team as he, or any Old Firm fan, does. I didn’t realise that the last time I saw Motherwell play would be the last time I saw Motherwell play. So while I will still follow Motherwell's fortunes I wont be paying any money into a corrupt competititon. I wont be back. The time to quit was when they were allowed in to the league. Following the attempts to parachute them in higher up. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rugster Posted May 10, 2016 Share Posted May 10, 2016 What an absolute fucking fanny Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aidan Posted May 10, 2016 Share Posted May 10, 2016 Oh dear. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Saintee Posted May 10, 2016 Share Posted May 10, 2016 You seem upset. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kneetrembler Posted May 10, 2016 Share Posted May 10, 2016 Has anyone got one those pictures of Efe Ambrose? They always cheer me up. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PlanB Posted May 10, 2016 Share Posted May 10, 2016 Completely agree with the OP except I'm not gonna let the b*****ds win so I'm not quitting OF GTF Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alert Mongoose Posted May 10, 2016 Share Posted May 10, 2016 MJC will be raging. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aidan Posted May 10, 2016 Share Posted May 10, 2016 Has anyone got one those pictures of Efe Ambrose? They always cheer me up. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
itzdrk Posted May 10, 2016 Share Posted May 10, 2016 Enjoy Jeff & the boys. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Granny Danger Posted May 10, 2016 Share Posted May 10, 2016 The OP should have used the *srs* tag. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub-MFC Posted May 10, 2016 Share Posted May 10, 2016 😂 the petted lip at it again Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hoopy1967 Posted May 10, 2016 Share Posted May 10, 2016 Has anyone got one those pictures of Efe Ambrose? They always cheer me up. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamdunk Posted May 10, 2016 Share Posted May 10, 2016 Enjoy Man City and the Barclays. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
williemillersmoustache Posted May 10, 2016 Share Posted May 10, 2016 Super stuff, I was bored to tears reading about no marks like hibs and Falkirk or DavieB's made-up brother. Perhaps a 'well fan could stage an intervention here, bring him back into the fold. Not MJC tho, we all know how happy he is his big teams back. Also, I think we need the flying lawnmower gif, to do this thread justice. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nizzy Posted May 10, 2016 Share Posted May 10, 2016 So while I will still follow Motherwell's fortunes I wont be paying any money into a corrupt competititon. I wont be back. How many times per season do you travel up from Manchester, m8? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...