Admission Prices /Season Tickets Championship

. No point in having an opinion with a idiot like you. You have already read of others with similar opinions are you going to say the same to them . Sorry won't lower myself.

^^^ word salad

And on a f#@king train an oap will get a discount regardless of when it was bought. !!!!

You still don't get to swan aboard any train you want and get an advance fare though. Better luck next time. 

• Replies 341

And those in charge at clubs need to take a longer term view with regard to child pricing. Some clubs have already seen the light (Dunfermline are one). If you don't let kids in for next to nothing or free you risk losing future fans further down the line, and worse when young adults go on to have families they can also be lost to football since they are being priced out the game. There are plenty of activities available now competing with football for the recreational family pound.

What evidence is there for this claim? Which clubs have demonstrably benefited by waiving their claim to any revenue at all from letting children watch the same contest as adults, and to what extent? Why does this claim only apply to children and not any other category of the population?

This strikes me more as a case of special pleading by a certain group of adult fans who made their own choice to have children and now want to complain about the cost of raising them. Which has nothing to do with what is either good for an individual club, or good for Scottish football as a whole.

If people are so unhappy about ticket prices they should do the only thing chairmen understand and not turn up to the games. Vote with your feet.

Coming on here and moaning isn't going to change a single thing.

This Shit again.

Either don't go, or shut up. Are these really the only options?

^^^ word salad

You still don't get to swan aboard any train you want and get an advance fare though. Better luck next time.

Aye but you will get an oap cheaper rate if not in advance .

Final word on the argument. Is it worth driving away fans from paying at the gate for the sake of £2. The argument of no concessions is just ridiculous.

Aye but you will get an oap cheaper rate if not in advance .

So you were wrong then.

Final word on the argument. Think VikingTON for every fan who does not attend due to the price of pay at the gate for every non attendee at £20 the CLUB would have to find 10 extra paying at the gate customers to cover this person's non attendance. Is it really worth it ?

The club doesn't have to 'cover' anything. The reduced costs of operating the new system will more than account for the paltry 'contribution' of your twice a year charabanc of fans, whether they pay £20 at the gate or £18 in advance. And were a small handful of an already insignificant fraction of the attendees to decide to launch a laughable 'protest' about it, absolutely no one would care or probably notice. 

If people are so unhappy about ticket prices they should do the only thing chairmen understand and not turn up to the games. Vote with your feet.

Absolute bollocks. Much like your other contributions to this thread. 

If you get a day off work or decide to go late, you pay £20 entry. In the same way that if you decide to jump on a train to Inverness instead, you're not going to get the advance fare at a lower price. While I can definitely see some disadvantages among the many changes made to Morton's pricing policy, not earning the approval of forever torn-faced Raith fans is of no concern whatsoever. Every year you bitch and whine about something and nobody fucking cares whether you bring your usual, pathetic following or not.

Vikington, Morton's new Marketing Manager. Watch the crowds flock to the ever-welcoming Cappielow with this refreshing approach to customer service. :lol:   

Why did Div give P&B to the world then?

This Shit again.Either don't go, or shut up. Are these really the only options?

If you feel like you're being ripped off and still go you're an idiot. Most people will probably pay more than the ticket price because they value seeing their club highly. Clubs have to cater for the mass market i.e home fans for us, that's why the prices are set the way you are so quit whining.

This Shit again.Either don't go, or shut up. Are these really the only options?

Apparently if you go to football every weekend then you've just to take a mini break because Hibs want to charge Premiership prices in the Championship and yer to pay up or piss off.

Complaining isn't allowed.

If you feel like you're being ripped off and still go you're an idiot. 

How much of a fucking moron do you have to be to believe this pish?

Don't worry, hes only a post away from claiming he was trolling

It's not so much of a problem if your going on your tod. It's when your taking a kid or two things start to add up. We should all be letting weans in for hee haw at this level.

St Mirren are charging £290 for a season ticket (cheaper if it was an 'early bird') and for that you can also get a free season ticket for a child U12. If you buy a season ticket for the family stand you get 3 free season tickets for kids. That works out at £16 per game for 4 ie £4 quid each!

So the solution for all those out there with kids is start supporting St Mirren and have a cheap afternoon out and watch breathtakingly good football.

What evidence is there for this claim? Which clubs have demonstrably benefited by waiving their claim to any revenue at all from letting children watch the same contest as adults, and to what extent? Why does this claim only apply to children and not any other category of the population?

This strikes me more as a case of special pleading by a certain group of adult fans who made their own choice to have children and now want to complain about the cost of raising them. Which has nothing to do with what is either good for an individual club, or good for Scottish football as a whole.

Who is complaining, attendances are in general decline and have been for some time. I offered a suggestion. But hey, if you like your half empty stadia then you continue dissing. If kids aren't encouraged and the clubs don't catch them early then they'll find other interests to pursue on a weekend.

And I won't complain about high pricing, I'll just tell the lads "sorry, we're not going."