tamthebam Posted June 30, 2016 Share Posted June 30, 2016 Isn't it ironic that some Brit Nationalists like to march about at this time of year behind banners showing a Dutch homosexual. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sergeant Wilson Posted June 30, 2016 Share Posted June 30, 2016 Not just foreign wine but papist wine. I'll have a decent glass of Buckfast then go for a wee lie doon to recover.Conditions normal. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hillonearth Posted June 30, 2016 Share Posted June 30, 2016 Isn't it ironic that some Brit Nationalists like to march about at this time of year behind banners showing a Dutch homosexual. but that's none.jpg Ach well, that's progress - a bit less GSTQ and more LGBTQ... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deeboy Posted July 1, 2016 Share Posted July 1, 2016 Isn't it ironic that some Brit Nationalists like to march about at this time of year behind banners showing a Dutch homosexual. but that's none.jpg What would the man's sexual orientation have to do with the banners being 'ironic'? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Granny Danger Posted July 1, 2016 Share Posted July 1, 2016 I think its possibly coming from an angle that many prominent orangemen ie Ian Paisley etc were quite openly homophobic, the whole save ulster from sodomy campaign. I never knew William of Orange was a homosexual, but if he was then yes I appreciate the irony of an organisation with many vocally homophobic leaders choosing to ignore the fact. The hypocrisy of the bigots, however, is not surprising. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Savage Henry Posted July 1, 2016 Share Posted July 1, 2016 French toast (henceforth foreign muck), presumably, can now by law only be referred to as eggy bread, and in Dundee as eggy dip dip? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emiliano ZaBankie Posted July 1, 2016 Share Posted July 1, 2016 French toast (henceforth foreign muck), presumably, can now by law only be referred to as eggy bread, and in Dundee as eggy dip dip? Looking forward to my British Sprouts for Christmas dinner, Turkey will fucking not be welcome. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted July 1, 2016 Share Posted July 1, 2016 Turkey will fucking not be welcome.70 million of them.Think of the fucking leftovers. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bishop Briggs Posted July 1, 2016 Share Posted July 1, 2016 The right of EU citizens to remain in the UK post Brexit is protected by the Vienna Convention. Leading Leave campaigners made that clear - http://www.theguardian.com/politics/2016/may/15/eu-citizens-uk-brexit-uncertainty-immigration-status-referendum "Asked by the Guardian last week whether he could guarantee EU citizens would be allowed to stay, Boris Johnson, the former London mayor and leading leave campaigner, said everyone who was already in the UK would have the right to remain. Gisela Stuart, the chair of the Vote Leave campaign, said: “You have got the Vienna convention, which guarantees the rights of existing citizens and existing arrangements.†The Vienna convention protects the acquired rights of individuals in situations of treaty change. "Peter Bone, a Conservative MP and co-founder of leave campaign group Grassroots Out, told the PoliticsHome website: “Clearly any EU citizen that is legally here if we come out of the EU would absolutely have the right to remain here. Any other suggestion is just absurd." Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wee Willie Posted July 1, 2016 Share Posted July 1, 2016 Looking forward to my British Sprouts for Christmas dinner, Turkey will fucking not be welcome. Brilliant :lol: 70 million of them. Think of the fucking leftovers. :lol: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
topcat(The most tip top) Posted July 1, 2016 Share Posted July 1, 2016 I made "Welsh" Rarebit last nightI got some boiling hot cheese and chucked it in a Geman Guys face while shouting about taking my country back and then asked him for a tenner Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bishop Briggs Posted July 1, 2016 Share Posted July 1, 2016 I made "Welsh" Rarebit last night I got some boiling hot cheese and chucked it in a Geman Guys face while shouting about taking my country back and then asked him for a tenner You need help urgently. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Granny Danger Posted July 1, 2016 Share Posted July 1, 2016 Going back to the title thread. If we kick oot all the English before the next Independence Referendum we will skoosh it. Only joking. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
topcat(The most tip top) Posted July 1, 2016 Share Posted July 1, 2016 You need help urgently. That's what your mum said! So two other guys joined in Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sergeant Wilson Posted July 1, 2016 Share Posted July 1, 2016 I think its possibly coming from an angle that many prominent orangemen ie Ian Paisley etc were quite openly homophobic, the whole save ulster from sodomy campaign.How did they get on with that? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Granny Danger Posted July 1, 2016 Share Posted July 1, 2016 The right of EU citizens to remain in the UK post Brexit is protected by the Vienna Convention. Leading Leave campaigners made that clear - http://www.theguardian.com/politics/2016/may/15/eu-citizens-uk-brexit-uncertainty-immigration-status-referendum "Asked by the Guardian last week whether he could guarantee EU citizens would be allowed to stay, Boris Johnson, the former London mayor and leading leave campaigner, said everyone who was already in the UK would have the right to remain. Gisela Stuart, the chair of the Vote Leave campaign, said: “You have got the Vienna convention, which guarantees the rights of existing citizens and existing arrangements.†The Vienna convention protects the acquired rights of individuals in situations of treaty change. "Peter Bone, a Conservative MP and co-founder of leave campaign group Grassroots Out, told the PoliticsHome website: “Clearly any EU citizen that is legally here if we come out of the EU would absolutely have the right to remain here. Any other suggestion is just absurd." Well that's fine then because the Leavers never told any lies during the campaign. No sir. Not even a little one. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bishop Briggs Posted July 1, 2016 Share Posted July 1, 2016 Well that's fine then because the Leavers never told any lies during the campaign. No sir. Not even a little one. Both sides told lies during the campaign. Lying is part of politics. Ministers and MPs say that they support policies that they opposed in private. Ministers are bound by "collective responsibility" (the so-called payroll vote) and rebellious MPs get threatened or bribed by the Whips so that they toe the line. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Granny Danger Posted July 1, 2016 Share Posted July 1, 2016 Both sides told lies during the campaign. Lying is part of politics. Ministers and MPs say that they support policies that they opposed in private. Ministers are bound by "collective responsibility" (the so-called payroll vote) and rebellious MPs get threatened or bribed by the Whips so that they toe the line. I accept all that. Just makes Peter Bone's 'assurances' meaningless. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bishop Briggs Posted July 1, 2016 Share Posted July 1, 2016 I accept all that. Just makes Peter Bone's 'assurances' meaningless. Why pick out Peter Bone alone? Johnson and Carswell made similar comments. They were rebutting scaremongering claims (or lies) by the Remain campaign. The Guardian journalist agreed that EU citizens' right to remain in the UK, even post Brexit, are protected by the Vienna Convention of the UN. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted July 1, 2016 Share Posted July 1, 2016 Why pick out Peter Bone alone?Probably because you quoted him in your post. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...