Scotland 1-0 Holland

Guest BCityfan

• Replies 43

Shut it Diddy W, if people want to talk about Scotland on here they can!

Great performace although I could hardly watch the 2nd half, the Dutch were under a lot of pressure before today and will be under even more for the 2nd leg which could work in our favour !!

Shut it Diddy W, if people want to talk about Scotland on here they can!

Great performace although I could hardly watch the 2nd half, the Dutch were under a lot of pressure before today and will be under even more for the 2nd leg which could work in our favour !!

I'll use your quote here, "Personal insults, sign of someone who knows he is talking nonsense!".

What personal insult, I told you to shut it, that was it !

You're well known as having no interest in the national side so why post on a thread about it, you see the topic and don't have to read it!

Guest Ruggy Bairn
"Diddy W". That looks like an insult to me.

It's not an insult if it's true! :lol:

What an atmosphere at the game - unbelievable. The referee was shocking - he booked Dailly for feck all, allowed Dutch players to blooter our boys up and down, and failed to book the cheating dutch bassas for diving! :angry:

Still, brilliant result, backs to the wall performance and typical Scotland - oh, and I had twenty quid on us to win at 4/1 :D:D

WE'LL BE COMING, WE'LL BE COMING, WE'LL BE COMING DOWN THE ROAD! WHEN YOU HEAR THE PIPES AND THE TARTAN ARMY ROAR, WE'LL BE COMING DOWN THE ROAD!

:bounce3:bounce3:bounce3:guinness:guinness:cheers:cheers

Guest WELL-MADE

Absolutely brilliant result today for Scotland with every man playing their part. Special mention has to go to Fletcher who was outstanding for such a young lad. Wilkie appears to have got his form and confidence back.

Well done to young Stephen Pearson on his Scotland Debut.

Heres looking for a draw on Wednesday at least.

Guest Born-again Bairn
The referee was shocking - he booked Dailly for feck all, allowed Dutch players to blooter our boys up and down, and failed to book the cheating dutch bassas for diving!  :angry:

s

Are you sure it wasn't Raith that Scotland were playing ? :o

Guest Ruggy Bairn
All we have to do is score ONE GOAL in holland and they must score three. mind you i wouldn't put that past them considering the forwards they have. I reckon the bookies will be paying out alot more than they would have hoped.

They paid some shpondoolies out to me :D;)

un-fucking-believable... trully! I thought we might sneak a goal but for that to be the deciding factor over 90 mins who would have figured?

Probably the hardest game I have ever had to watch (and I am a buddies fan, so I am used to torture!)

..we could have got murrrrrdrd (as taggart would say) as Douglas was shakey - but considering the amount of 1st team action he has had it wasn't a bad performance - however we need to complete the job and put the ball in the net in A'dam.

---

ps: will sell a kidney for Sco v Ned tickets on wed!