ayrmad Posted May 4, 2017 Posted May 4, 2017 7 hours ago, young buck said: I'm going. Like paying last respects. Best season for a while. Wish we'd managed to just haud on by our fingernails but naw. I don't.
Arch Stanton Posted May 4, 2017 Posted May 4, 2017 5 minutes ago, Jimmy85 said: The Great Escape!? Were Raith not about 19 fucking points in front of St Mirren at one point?
young buck Posted May 4, 2017 Posted May 4, 2017 2 hours ago, Honest_Man#1 said: Are other posters on P&B supposed to somehow know about your personal experiences on each match day throughout the year? Absolutely not however the ones who are having a go for declaring it the best season in a while needed that explained. As you were.
ayrunitedfw Posted May 4, 2017 Posted May 4, 2017 5 minutes ago, young buck said: Absolutely not however the ones who are having a go for declaring it the best season in a while needed that explained. As you were. This season has been absoulotely shite from start to finish, Football has been shite, away days have been shite, pubs we've been to on said away days have been shite. Shite.
young buck Posted May 4, 2017 Posted May 4, 2017 Look up subjective. I've followed Ayr for over 30 years. Ayr United has kicked my c**t in. I don't just go for the winning at the football it's a day out ok. I meet old friends, I eat nice meals in towns I used to run about in at the football. If you like winning against east fife rather than pitting your wits against Falkirk that's fucking fine I'm happy for you. I don't but do you see me jumping down your throat about it? Answer: non geez a Brek ffs I'm hurting too man it's not the who's raging the most is the biggest ayr fan comp is it? If only I'd known
Wullie McNaught Posted May 4, 2017 Posted May 4, 2017 Look up subjective. I've followed Ayr for over 30 years. Ayr United has kicked my c**t in. I don't just go for the winning at the football it's a day out ok. I meet old friends, I eat nice meals in towns I used to run about in at the football. If you like winning against east fife rather than pitting your wits against Falkirk that's fucking fine I'm happy for you. I don't but do you see me jumping down your throat about it? Answer: non geez a Brek ffs I'm hurting too man it's not the who's raging the most is the biggest ayr fan comp is it? If only I'd known "Ayr United has kicked my c**t in". That is probably the best description I have read of what it's like to support a diddy team. Well played sir.
itzdrk Posted May 4, 2017 Posted May 4, 2017 1 hour ago, young buck said: Look up subjective. I've followed Ayr for over 30 years. Ayr United has kicked my c**t in. I don't just go for the winning at the football it's a day out ok. I meet old friends, I eat nice meals in towns I used to run about in at the football. If you like winning against east fife rather than pitting your wits against Falkirk that's fucking fine I'm happy for you. I don't but do you see me jumping down your throat about it? Answer: non geez a Brek ffs I'm hurting too man it's not the who's raging the most is the biggest ayr fan comp is it? If only I'd known f**k up and be miserable like the rest of us. c**t
Joma Boo Posted May 4, 2017 Posted May 4, 2017 1 hour ago, young buck said: Look up subjective. I've followed Ayr for over 30 years. Ayr United has kicked my c**t in. I don't just go for the winning at the football it's a day out ok. I meet old friends, I eat nice meals in towns I used to run about in at the football. If you like winning against east fife rather than pitting your wits against Falkirk that's fucking fine I'm happy for you. I don't but do you see me jumping down your throat about it? Answer: non geez a Brek ffs I'm hurting too man it's not the who's raging the most is the biggest ayr fan comp is it? If only I'd known Day-release type post!
mr mince Posted May 4, 2017 Posted May 4, 2017 5 hours ago, bobbykdy said: Yogi on the news there ranting in a similar way to how he was after the game on Saturday past, the jist of his message being "if ye don't fancy it on Saturday, stay in the hoose" A risky strategy Anybody else hoping Thompson, and Skacel take this personally?
mugen_power Posted May 5, 2017 Posted May 5, 2017 If Raith refused to play, would it be an automatic 2-0 loss to them?
champagnesuperover94 Posted May 5, 2017 Posted May 5, 2017 If Raith refused to play, would it be an automatic 2-0 loss to them? 3-0 I'm sure, and probably a hefty fine up the arse too
thegreatpretender Posted May 5, 2017 Posted May 5, 2017 Soakin up the atmosphere in sunny Kirkcaldy @ the novar a day early [emoji12][emoji481]
D'Jaffo Posted May 5, 2017 Posted May 5, 2017 Wish the league had finished then So do all us Ayr fans m8
No_Problemo Posted May 5, 2017 Posted May 5, 2017 So are we going to see Jamie Adams this week, seen as the preview hasn't ruled him out for several weeks now!
Scary Bear Posted May 5, 2017 Author Posted May 5, 2017 That fucking Playlist of ours just gets worse and worse.
Ro Sham Bo Posted May 5, 2017 Posted May 5, 2017 That fucking Playlist of ours just gets worse and worse. Am I reading it correctly that this is a best of 2016/17 selection?
Honest_Man#1 Posted May 5, 2017 Posted May 5, 2017 6 hours ago, mugen_power said: If Raith refused to play, would it be an automatic 2-0 loss to them? The precedent has been set in England for points deduction, but unsure if they'd follow that up here.
WSDR 88 Posted May 5, 2017 Posted May 5, 2017 Surely had to be a collection of the worst tunes requested this season. Shocking!I do however like the idea of a matchday playlist. That one is guff though