The Celtic All Seasons thread

5 minutes ago, HTG said:

£20m bid coming in from Brighton apparently. Celtic won't be knocking that back I suspect. 

Fabi would absolutely love him

2 hours ago, HTG said:

£20m bid coming in from Brighton apparently. Celtic won't be knocking that back I suspect. 

It’s been reported as as much as £24m by some media outlets. Also being reported that Leicester and clubs from Spain and Italy are ready to bid for Hatate.

Brendan Rodgers saying he wants to keep him and Rodgers done a very high profile interview last season saying he had the final say on transfers and that he demanded those assurances before he agreed to go back to Celtic.

Could be interesting.

Edited by Grangemouth Bairn

8 hours ago, Jinky67 said:

Its just a shame so many international managers look down their nose at our game, he would be a worthy addition to a Danish squad imo

I think the point Rodgers made about look at the player not the league is valid, if you look at the leagues in general, examples like the leagues outside the major ones across Europe between 20 and 30 million seems to be the price for the top players with a few exceptions like Ajax and mainly ukraine and russia seem to get more.

Edited by willywastecoat

58 minutes ago, scoobles said:

Shankland to Celtic rumours next?

He's a great striker for this league but I can see him going to back to being a bit of a pudding if he's not playing week in week out. For that reason I cant see us offering the cash Hearts would be expecting for him.

5 hours ago, Arch Stanton said:

When I heard about this last night, I thought for sure this was made up pish.

But seeing this today is hugely concerning, if the 2nd best team in the WORLD wants him, he's as good as gone.

26 minutes ago, DavieCFC said:

But seeing this today is hugely concerning, if the 2nd best team in the WORLD wants him, he's as good as gone.

Still overrated according to some posters on here though.

6 hours ago, DavieCFC said:

Aye cos man city will sign someone with a dodgy shoulder.

I think we all knew MOR was a likely departure, to lose Hatate and Kyogo at this stage of the window would leave us severely weakened considering the only read addition to the squad has been a pair of goalkeepers.

Granted we will pocket upwards of 40-45 million however there is very little time in the window to reinvest that and get things done, we just seem to drag our feet in every window.

5 minutes ago, Jinky67 said:

I think we all knew MOR was a likely departure, to lose Hatate and Kyogo at this stage of the window would leave us severely weakened considering the only read addition to the squad has been a pair of goalkeepers.

Granted we will pocket upwards of 40-45 million however there is very little time in the window to reinvest that and get things done, we just seem to drag our feet in every window.

celtic will obviously have replacements lined up if they sell those players, can't turn down money like that.

1 hour ago, Jinky67 said:

4-6 complete pumpings in the CL and continued dominance domestically.

Rinse and repeat.

1 hour ago, Jinky67 said:

I’d be very surprised if Kyogo goes to City. They are already breaking their mould to sign Gundogan, admittedly he’s a brilliant player with history at City, so would be surprised if they signed two older players in one window.

Edited by Grangemouth Bairn