Coventry Saint Posted September 30, 2017 Share Posted September 30, 2017 2 minutes ago, AllyM said: Isn't it just De Zebra plagiarising rather than quoting Colkitto? I think he was referring to 'us' as St Mirren last season, not 'us' as Greenock Morton, today. But it wasn't clear. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roman_bairn Posted September 30, 2017 Share Posted September 30, 2017 Yes, it's wrong. This win wasn't a Falkirk revival. They were very poor and Morton had most of the possession. They sat in and we just couldn't break them down. They got lucky with a freekick from McKee. And don't even start me on the time-wasting... And I say again, what game were you at?We had more shots, more corners and possession was pretty even.Oh and you were given more free kicks so yes McKendrick probably favoured you too! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Demented Zebra Posted September 30, 2017 Share Posted September 30, 2017 7 minutes ago, Coventry Saint said: I think he was referring to 'us' as St Mirren last season, not 'us' as Greenock Morton, today. But it wasn't clear. Read again mate nothing to do with Morton losing in a bad way. Its about Falkirk winning anyone thiking they are rubbish is dimensional this is a team low in confidence who will make their way up tbe league they have made the change at tbe right time. Morton are not a bad team but they are mid table unfortunately they seem t o rely on one playerto spark the magic. Falkirk have some good players who will get them on track thats the difference. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coventry Saint Posted September 30, 2017 Share Posted September 30, 2017 That's cleared that up. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunning1874 Posted September 30, 2017 Share Posted September 30, 2017 I'm not sure if it's coincidence or some kind of bizarre witchcraft that every time Colkitto makes a tit of himself on a thread, someone else always posts more incoherent gibberish later the same day. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JessieField Posted September 30, 2017 Share Posted September 30, 2017 1 hour ago, Colkitto said: Yes, it's wrong. This win wasn't a Falkirk revival. They were very poor and Morton had most of the possession. They sat in and we just couldn't break them down. They got lucky with a freekick from McKee. And don't even start me on the time-wasting... "And don't even start me on the time-wasting... " That's hilarious coming from Morton who were a time wasting disgrace at Palmerston! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Threeattheback Posted September 30, 2017 Share Posted September 30, 2017 At Cappielow for the first time today. Lovely wee stadium, probably helped by it being sunny. It wasn't pretty but Falkirk just needed a win from anywhere. Narrow four in midfield, four centre backs across the backline and going direct to O'Hara and Austin as quickly as possible. Austin was decent when he came on last week, even if he should have scored, but he fluffed a fair few things today. O'Hara was busy and created a great chance for Miller who should have made it 2-0. The other positive for Falkirk was David Mitchell. Didn't have loads to do but did everything well. For the goal, I've no idea what Gaston was thinking. Even though they're lining up to cross, he must know its a shooting position and have more than a one-man wall. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tonup9 Posted September 30, 2017 Share Posted September 30, 2017 A one man wall is all that was needed.if gaston can't get down to save a shot from 36 yards he needs more goal keeping lessons,total shambles. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrDust Posted September 30, 2017 Share Posted September 30, 2017 Bob McHugh is still trying to score Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Believe The Hype Posted September 30, 2017 Share Posted September 30, 2017 1 hour ago, Colkitto said: Yes, it's wrong. This win wasn't a Falkirk revival. They were very poor and Morton had most of the possession. They sat in and we just couldn't break them down. They got lucky with a freekick from McKee. And don't even start me on the time-wasting... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Believe The Hype Posted September 30, 2017 Share Posted September 30, 2017 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Believe The Hype Posted September 30, 2017 Share Posted September 30, 2017 Not even going to mention @virginton because he called us out before so @virginton knows how shite we are and probably doesn't want to be reminded that super Joe McKee put the famous to the sword Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colkitto Posted September 30, 2017 Share Posted September 30, 2017 2 hours ago, Demented Zebra said: Mate seriously its about putting the ball in the net that is the bottom line no matter how you want to drees it up. I acknowledge that Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MarkoRaj Posted September 30, 2017 Share Posted September 30, 2017 A one man wall is all that was needed.if gaston can't get down to save a shot from 36 yards he needs more goal keeping lessons,total shambles. Pish. A one man wall was ridiculous given that McKee has shown that he can score from that range Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tonup9 Posted September 30, 2017 Share Posted September 30, 2017 Opinions are like arse holes.Everyone has one Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colkitto Posted September 30, 2017 Share Posted September 30, 2017 1 hour ago, roman_bairn said: And I say again, what game were you at? We had more shots, more corners and possession was pretty even. Oh and you were given more free kicks so yes McKendrick probably favoured you too! We had 54% possession. Not surprised about more corners given you tried to time waste taking the ball to the corner flag. End of the day well done you won the game. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colkitto Posted September 30, 2017 Share Posted September 30, 2017 1 hour ago, Dunning1874 said: I'm not sure if it's coincidence or some kind of bizarre witchcraft that every time Colkitto makes a tit of himself on a thread, someone else always posts more incoherent gibberish later the same day. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falkirkyabass Posted September 30, 2017 Share Posted September 30, 2017 [emoji102] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Disco Duck Posted September 30, 2017 Share Posted September 30, 2017 42 minutes ago, Colkitto said: And it's not at all a Buddies/Ton alias Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaz FFC Posted September 30, 2017 Share Posted September 30, 2017 6 hours ago, Colkitto said: Falkirk came for a draw and come away with 3 points Alex Smith record is won 5 and lost 2. His 2 defeats were the 1st 2 in charge post Pressley. Alex Smith doesn't play to draw. Now jog on. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...