welshbairn Posted October 20, 2017 Share Posted October 20, 2017 16 minutes ago, Unleash The Nade said: On the subject of smacking, VT has given you an absolute leathering here mate . Also, stop referring to old cars in your posts VT pontificating on childcare. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bully Wee Villa Posted October 20, 2017 Share Posted October 20, 2017 Rather than punishing children for naughty behaviour with a smack, it's better to reward children for good behaviour with smack, IMO. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bully Wee Villa Posted October 20, 2017 Share Posted October 20, 2017 I don't have kids so I have no opinion on whether people abuse them or not. People like Fritzl and Rose West are far more qualified to express an opinion on this matter than I am. 7 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scary Bear Posted October 20, 2017 Author Share Posted October 20, 2017 Folk who smack their kids agree with, are like or actually are one of these mouth-breathers. Let that sink in. You read the Daily Mail Comments sections. What is wrong with you? OFTW 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
williemillersmoustache Posted October 20, 2017 Share Posted October 20, 2017 1 minute ago, Scary Bear said: You read the Daily Mail Comments sections. What is wrong with you? OFTW I read a tweet quoting the Daily Mail Comments section, thank you very much. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaz Posted October 20, 2017 Share Posted October 20, 2017 26 minutes ago, Bairnardo said: Honestly know how this sounds and how it will be taken by some but its no more than an honest opinion from myself. Of course I follow the law, but I will never ever take a lecture on how to raise my kids from someone who doesnt have kids. (Obvious exceptions apply like if my kid needed a doctor or therapist who didnt have kids) but in general terms, if you dont have kids, I know better than you. I've never subscribed to this viewpoint, and I have two kids of my own. By that logic, someone who's studied, say, child psychology or child development or something like that for four or five years is less qualified than a 17-year old who's had sex? -1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
welshbairn Posted October 20, 2017 Share Posted October 20, 2017 2 minutes ago, Gaz said: I've never subscribed to this viewpoint, and I have two kids of my own. By that logic, someone who's studied, say, child psychology or child development or something like that for four or five years is less qualified than a 17-year old who's had sex? Note the obvious exceptions he mentions. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bully Wee Villa Posted October 20, 2017 Share Posted October 20, 2017 Yeah, alright. Wind your neck in Fritzl. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Romeo Posted October 20, 2017 Share Posted October 20, 2017 How are people on here who hit their kids going to cope when this new law comes in? -1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Romeo Posted October 20, 2017 Share Posted October 20, 2017 Just now, Melanius Mullarkey said: They could drive them about in a car full of smoke whilst using their mobile phones. they probably already do mate, nobody is going to tell them how to raise their kids. -1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Honest_Man#1 Posted October 20, 2017 Share Posted October 20, 2017 54 minutes ago, Bairnardo said: Honestly know how this sounds and how it will be taken by some but its no more than an honest opinion from myself. Of course I follow the law, but I will never ever take a lecture on how to raise my kids from someone who doesnt have kids. (Obvious exceptions apply like if my kid needed a doctor or therapist who didnt have kids) but in general terms, if you dont have kids, I know better than you. Generally you seem alright, but have to say this is a load of tripe. Having kids doesn't make you an expert on the subject of raising them and mean that people that don't somehow have less important opinions. Bascially what Gaz said. -1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Venti Posted October 20, 2017 Share Posted October 20, 2017 17 minutes ago, Romeo said: How are people on here who hit their kids going to cope when this new law comes in? Just become Everton fans & use them as human shields. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
whiskychimp Posted October 20, 2017 Share Posted October 20, 2017 26 minutes ago, Romeo said: How are people on here who hit their kids going to cope when this new law comes in? You're still allowed to hit them. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Romeo Posted October 20, 2017 Share Posted October 20, 2017 Just now, whiskychimp said: You're still allowed to hit them. That'll be a relief to some on here. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Venti Posted October 20, 2017 Share Posted October 20, 2017 "Fell doon eh sterz" After the next OF game. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
welshbairn Posted October 20, 2017 Share Posted October 20, 2017 47 minutes ago, whiskychimp said: You're still allowed to hit them. Could you explain that? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The OP Posted October 20, 2017 Share Posted October 20, 2017 5 minutes ago, Slenderman said: "Fell doon eh sterz" After the next OF game. I thought the stereotype was we batter our wives. Personally I refuse to listen to a lecture about hitting my wife from someone who doesn't have a wife. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
whiskychimp Posted October 20, 2017 Share Posted October 20, 2017 4 minutes ago, welshbairn said: Could you explain that? As long as it's done behind closed doors and doesn't leave a mark you're still allowed to hit them 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sergeant Wilson Posted October 20, 2017 Share Posted October 20, 2017 4 minutes ago, welshbairn said: Could you explain that? You can batter them with gay abandon, until the bill is made law. It'll give the child beaters a few moths grace to slap some sense into their unruly weans. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
welshbairn Posted October 20, 2017 Share Posted October 20, 2017 Just now, whiskychimp said: As long as it's done behind closed doors and doesn't leave a mark you're still allowed to hit them I thought that was the old law, as in Justified Assault, apart from the "behind closed doors" bit. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...