Gaz Posted January 7, 2018 Share Posted January 7, 2018 Name a band you think are shit but have one good song. I’ll start with Coldplay - Viva La Vida 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sauzee#4 Posted January 7, 2018 Share Posted January 7, 2018 6 hours ago, Gaz said: Name a band you think are shit but have one good song. I’ll start with Coldplay - Viva La Vida As much as I love to bash Coldplay, that’s a bit harsh. The first album had some cracking tunes before Chris Martin developed his god complex 8 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
D.A.F.C Posted January 8, 2018 Share Posted January 8, 2018 Nirvana smells like teen spirit -1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carpetmonster Posted January 9, 2018 Share Posted January 9, 2018 Wide Open Space by Mansun 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Venti Posted January 10, 2018 Share Posted January 10, 2018 Chris Isaak - Wicked Game Hurricane#1 - Step into my World Sam Sparro - Black & Gold Robert Tepper - No Easy Way Out The La's - There she goes 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arch Stanton Posted January 10, 2018 Share Posted January 10, 2018 The Blue Nile - Tinseltown in the Rain...and even that is a bit shite. -3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arch Stanton Posted January 10, 2018 Share Posted January 10, 2018 On 07/01/2018 at 13:51, Gaz said: Name a band you think are shit but have one good song. I’ll start with Coldplay - Viva La Vida You're a bit at the wind up aren't you. That is the worst of all the post "Parachutes" pish they have ever released. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
supermik Posted January 10, 2018 Share Posted January 10, 2018 14 minutes ago, Arch Stanton said: You're a bit at the wind up aren't you. That is the worst of all the post "Parachutes" pish they have ever released. Nah, every friggin song that Coldplay released sounds the same monosyllabic pish. One of lifes great mysteries to me is how the heck they have made squillions by being even worse than mediocre. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tongue_tied_danny Posted January 10, 2018 Share Posted January 10, 2018 Yes - Owner of a Lonely Heart -1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobby Skidmarks Posted January 10, 2018 Share Posted January 10, 2018 22 hours ago, Slenderman said: Hurricane#1 - Step into my World The La's - There she goes Only the Strongest Will Survive is a quality tune. The La's first and only album is brilliant, highlights being Doledrum and Feelin. Utterly and poorly ripped off by Jake Bugg. -1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bully Wee Villa Posted January 11, 2018 Share Posted January 11, 2018 Duran Duran - Ordinary World. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bob the tank Posted January 14, 2018 Share Posted January 14, 2018 Name a band you think are shit but have one good song. I’ll start with Coldplay - Viva La Vida Stolen from Joe Satriani 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bob the tank Posted January 14, 2018 Share Posted January 14, 2018 Just read the rest of the thread, and there are some people with strange ideas about what are good songs posting their opinions 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flybhoy Posted January 14, 2018 Share Posted January 14, 2018 Then Jerico. Big Area. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PRS Posted January 15, 2018 Share Posted January 15, 2018 Martha and the Muffins - Echo Beach 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CountyFan Posted January 19, 2018 Share Posted January 19, 2018 Mcalmont and Butler - Yes 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roman_bairn Posted January 20, 2018 Share Posted January 20, 2018 The Blue Nile - Tinseltown in the Rain...and even that is a bit shite. Think it’s about time you had a hearing test.... 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gruppenfuhrer Posted November 11, 2018 Share Posted November 11, 2018 On 14/01/2018 at 03:10, Flybhoy said: Then Jerico. Big Area. the motive is a great song 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BillyAnchor Posted November 11, 2018 Share Posted November 11, 2018 Blink 182 Adam's song -3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
paranoid android Posted November 11, 2018 Share Posted November 11, 2018 On 09/01/2018 at 14:46, carpetmonster said: Wide Open Space by Mansun Six is a brilliant song, imo. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...