teddybearsws Posted February 16, 2019 Share Posted February 16, 2019 Just to let everyone know I left Stewarton today after our match. I informed the committee at the new year that I’d be leaving at the end of the season, however after the last few weeks it’s best for the club to change now and appoint someone who’ll be able to take them forward. Nearly three season of the same voice in the dressing rooms becomes a bit mundane for players and it’s the right time for a change for us both. Stewarton United are a great club, the three guys that run it are the best people I have ever worked with in my chequered amateur career, whoever replaces me will get the full support of them. The players are very tight and a fantastic bunch to work with. I’ve been luck to play and manage in Ayrshire with two clubs and they have both been the best times in my career and that includes my time as Scotland assistant. GaryAll the best [emoji460]️[emoji460]️ 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary Hamilton Posted February 16, 2019 Share Posted February 16, 2019 Shortlees bound then?Haha, I will not manage anyone else in Ayrshire. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Mouth Posted February 16, 2019 Share Posted February 16, 2019 Just now, Gary Hamilton said: Haha, I will not manage anyone else in Ayrshire. You will eventually. Good luck 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary Hamilton Posted February 16, 2019 Share Posted February 16, 2019 You will eventually. Good luckDon’t live in Ayrshire, I only went there because a couple of my old team mates played there, made a number of great friends and I hope and improved a number of them as players. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
On the ball Posted February 16, 2019 Share Posted February 16, 2019 2 hours ago, alwayzzaffside said: Hurlford Ardeer looked a good game any feedback on that Heard ardeer were 3-1 up ,then got a man sent off 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The riddler Posted February 16, 2019 Share Posted February 16, 2019 (edited) 50 minutes ago, Gary Hamilton said: Just to let everyone know I left Stewarton today after our match. I informed the committee at the new year that I’d be leaving at the end of the season, however after the last few weeks it’s best for the club to change now and appoint someone who’ll be able to take them forward. Nearly three season of the same voice in the dressing rooms becomes a bit mundane for players and it’s the right time for a change for us both. Stewarton United are a great club, the three guys that run it are the best people I have ever worked with in my chequered amateur career, whoever replaces me will get the full support of them. The players are very tight and a fantastic bunch to work with. I’ve been luck to play and manage in Ayrshire with two clubs and they have both been the best times in my career and that includes my time as Scotland assistant. Gary Ffs , no another one , haha , amateur game falling to bits haha. You moving up the ladder or just time out . Edited February 16, 2019 by The riddler 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary Hamilton Posted February 16, 2019 Share Posted February 16, 2019 Ffs , no another one , haha , amateur game falling to bits haha. You moving up the ladder or just time out . Time to recharge the batteries and see what happens, more importantly Stewarton need to get the right person in. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The riddler Posted February 16, 2019 Share Posted February 16, 2019 6 minutes ago, Gary Hamilton said: Time to recharge the batteries and see what happens, more importantly Stewarton need to get the right person in. Seemed to me you were going along just fine , along with a good wee run in Scottish as well. Quite a surprise after reading some of your football talk recently, must be more to it than meets the eye. Anyways good luck to you anyhow mate. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary Hamilton Posted February 16, 2019 Share Posted February 16, 2019 Seemed to me you were going along just fine , along with a good wee run in Scottish as well. Quite a surprise after reading some of your football talk recently, must be more to it than meets the eye. Anyways good luck to you anyhow mate. Nothing more in it at all, both parties need a change. It’s quite simple and thanks 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The riddler Posted February 16, 2019 Share Posted February 16, 2019 1 minute ago, Gary Hamilton said: Nothing more in it at all, both parties need a change. It’s quite simple and thanks Ok mate , good man . 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DTloyal Posted February 17, 2019 Share Posted February 17, 2019 Took in the game today. Glenburn looking very scrappy and Stewarton looked very unorganised. Heard good thing about them but they were bad today. No win in 5 weeks? They’ll be glad to see the back of Gary 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PeteWay Posted February 17, 2019 Share Posted February 17, 2019 Took in the game today. Glenburn looking very scrappy and Stewarton looked very unorganised. Heard good thing about them but they were bad today. No win in 5 weeks? They’ll be glad to see the back of Gary Really 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
On the ball Posted February 17, 2019 Share Posted February 17, 2019 6 hours ago, PeteWay said: Really Heard from a fella in the boozer that hurlford should a had to reds yesterday , one for spitting on ardeer wee striker ,another for a challenge on the same player. If u can't buy the toy try breaking it, his words not mine 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RC85 Posted February 17, 2019 Share Posted February 17, 2019 Are next weekends fixtures out yet? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eyeseverywhere! Posted February 17, 2019 Share Posted February 17, 2019 Hurlford ams look like theyre picking up again, was there on saturday n they looked very comfortable with theyre 4.0 win (if anything should have been more) brought in a few guys it looks like 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eyeswideopen15 Posted February 17, 2019 Share Posted February 17, 2019 Hurlford ams look like theyre picking up again, was there on saturday n they looked very comfortable with theyre 4.0 win (if anything should have been more) brought in a few guys it looks likeYeah I took in this game. They were very impressive. Some of the football they played was brilliant 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eyeseverywhere! Posted February 17, 2019 Share Posted February 17, 2019 Yeah I took in this game. They were very impressive. Some of the football they played was brilliant Couple of the new boys played with craigie last season i think, boy ireland in the middle and the boy calsy at full back, both were very impressive. Hope they pick up a few good results 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Mouth Posted February 17, 2019 Share Posted February 17, 2019 3 hours ago, RC85 said: Are next weekends fixtures out yet? Aye 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingofthejungle Posted February 17, 2019 Share Posted February 17, 2019 33 minutes ago, striker9 said: Any teams looking for a striker before end of season give me a message, left dirrans at weekend. Cheers, Logan Stevenson. Couldnae strike a match ffs 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
das scooter boy Posted February 17, 2019 Share Posted February 17, 2019 Any teams looking for a striker before end of season give me a message, left dirrans at weekend. Cheers, Logan Stevenson.Did you used to Referee boys fitba few year ago? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...