Priti priti priti Patel Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 Not sure if this thread will take off or not but I am sure I’m not alone in getting to a point in life where I realise there are parts of me which unreformed, irredeemable c**t. That’s not to brag or make excuses or say it is acceptable to be a c**t – it is just that I get myself in situations and the only explanation I have is that I am a c**t. It is kind of a sad thing to realise but it avoids a lot of self-loathing and confusion, and is a form of self-acceptance I guess. For example – I just cannot take it when people try and make out in public like I am a bad person. f**k knows why. I had an abusive dad and an abusive step dad so maybe there is something deep down about not letting others make you feel like you are shite. But on the way home the night a guy called me out for ‘shoving’ by a women with a buggy when she actually told me to and I didn’t even touch her. I waited for him at the bottom of the stairs and started trying to have a ‘discussion’ with him. Then another guy comes over and calls me a p***k and says he’ll rip my head off so I started raising my voice and telling him he can’t just go around calling people a p***k and making threats – just so everybody could hear - and gave him a few shoves. I have no idea what I wanted out of it. What a waste of time. Couldn’t help it though. There is no point feeling bad about it. I guess I am just a c**t. I will just need to avoid public transport. There are loads of good things about me. Girlfriend loves me. I am lovely at home. Quiet and kind and generous etc. Kids love me. Family loves me. I work hard and have a good job. I actually mentor students starting out in my profession. I am positive and quiet at work and my boss likes me. Have friends. All the usual normal person stuff. But there is a part of me that’s a c**t. I wish there wasn’t but there is. It’s not all irredeemable I suppose. I used to go full heads gone on Twitter. I seem to have stopped that and have a decent positive Twitter profile now. And I used to be a fighty drunk, so I have stopped drinking. Full stop. Easy. So maybe it’s not irredeemable, but for now I just have to accept that – sadly – in some ways I am just a c**t. There are many ways to be a c**t. It’s an inclusive frailty. So I guess this thread could be a mixture of PTTGOYN and the honest realism of the Depression thread. Anyone else come to accept that, sadly, they are a bit of a c**t? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Szamo's_Ammo Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 No one immediately springs to mind tbqhwy. Self-deprecation is one of my favourite traits in people. None of us are flawless. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pandarilla Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 Margaret Thatcher was a bit of a c**t too. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Granny Danger Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 I have to agree. The OP is a c**t. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Barry Ferguson's Hat Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 13 minutes ago, pandarilla said: Margaret Thatcher was a bit of a c**t too. That's a fuckin wummin yir talkin aboot. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pandarilla Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 That's a wummin yir talkin aboot.And your point is? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miguel Sanchez Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 3 minutes ago, pandarilla said: 3 minutes ago, Barry Ferguson said: That's a wummin yir talkin aboot. And your point is? AHFUCKINMEMBERMAIRTHANANYCUNT Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Priti priti priti Patel Posted August 22, 2018 Author Share Posted August 22, 2018 3 minutes ago, ali_91 said: You’re starting to sound like one of them Baz. In all seriousness though, if the OP’s name is an endorsement of Thatcher then he’s got great self awareness at least. It's meant to be the opposite given the profile pic. No-one seems to have realised that so I must be an unfunny c**t too Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
welshbairn Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 59 minutes ago, Szamo's_Ammo said: No one immediately springs to mind tbqhwy. Self-deprecation is one of my favourite traits in people. None of us are flawless. Folk in daft dotting fights who post empty facebook style memes are self evidently c***s imo. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Szamo's_Ammo Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 2 minutes ago, welshbairn said: Folk in daft dotting fights who post empty facebook style memes are self evidently c***s imo. Agreed! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melanius Mullarkey Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 I’m deferring this one to the wife. She seems to be the expert. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigmouth Strikes Again Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 11 minutes ago, Szamo's_Ammo said: Agreed! So you agree you're a c**t? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SweeperDee Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 58 minutes ago, pandarilla said: 58 minutes ago, Barry Ferguson said: That's a wummin yir talkin aboot. And your point is? Aye, but at what cost? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ICTChris Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 I'm a bad good person. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
welshbairn Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 9 minutes ago, Bigmouth Strikes Again said: So you agree you're a c**t? Have to say you're behaving like a c**t as well. Get back to your painting. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
D.A.F.C Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 Everyone has been a dick sometimes but a c**t is someone who takes pleasure in being a dick. Like uncle nob’ed theyre always annoying, taking the piss and putting others down. Need a good slap. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ecto Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 Everyone has been a dick sometimes but a c**t is someone who takes pleasure in being a dick. Like uncle nob’ed theyre always annoying, taking the piss and putting others down. Need a good slap.Am not sure about this, there are guid c***s, nae bad c***s and there are c***s Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Szamo's_Ammo Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 19 minutes ago, D.A.F.C said: Everyone has been a dick sometimes but a c**t is someone who takes pleasure in being a dick. Like uncle nob’ed theyre always annoying, taking the piss and putting others down. Need a good slap. Lots of them on here and other forums unfortunately. I've always found that those that constantly put others down are the most deeply unhappy themselves. Quite sad when you really think about it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Todd_is_God Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 2 hours ago, Barry Ferguson's Hat said: That's a fuckin wummin yir talkin aboot. A dildo in Thatcher's dead arse Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamish's Passenger Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 Ahhh being a dick ain’t so bad. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...