Livingston v Celtic

32 minutes ago, Monkey Tennis said:

I love this stuff - can't get enough of it.

It's just so entertaining seeing adults behave so bloody childishly when they don't get their own way.  The reason they support Celtic of course is that it means they don't have to confront the football going wrong as often as the rest of us.  When it does though, they simply cannot cope.

Pitiful individuals.

They be raging at Christie and their shite defending but instead it's all the usual shitebag stuff.

Total coward losers.

6 minutes ago, PauloPerth said:

Well played Livi, great result.

And well done to the ref for applying the laws of the game to the detriment of an OF club at the red card. Not often you see a rangers/ Celtic player given a straight red against one of the diddy teams.

Did Morelos not get 5 straight reds last season? Utter shite being spouted regardless. Straight reds aren't exactly a common occurrence .

Edited by gannonball

2 minutes ago, Dele said:

He only got 4 red cards the whole season. None were particularly close to one another. 

Not sure if Im being whooshed but by straight I mean a straight red (not 2 yellows). Think Jack got a straight as well iirc.

Edited by gannonball

2 minutes ago, gannonball said:

Not sure if Im being whooshed but by straight I mean a straight red (not 2 yellows). Think Jack got a straight as well iirc.

No, you're not being wooshed.. I read it as you were meaning 5 red cards consecutively. Apologies. 

Julien is a big drama queen, he can’t cope with any physical challenge and plays the victim.

He dished it out more than Dykes did. When we played them in the cup he was lucky not to give away a penalty then had a go at our defender for asking the question. Will fit in well at Celtic.

20 minutes ago, D.A.F.C said:

Julien is a big drama queen, he can’t cope with any physical challenge and plays the victim.

He dished it out more than Dykes did. When we played them in the cup he was lucky not to give away a penalty then had a go at our defender for asking the question. Will fit in well at Celtic.

Dykes had him wound up to f**k bossing him all game, and was just elbowing and barging into the back of Dykes whenever a high ball was played up the pitch, Collum didn't give Dykes any protection though and let him away with murder. Finally got a booking after getting involved with Lamie, thought Lamie was going to get sent off for losing the rag with him though, grabbed him by the shirt when he was lying on the deck then gave him a punch to the chest. Fucker was trying his best for a pen too with all his diving to the deck at every set piece into our box, then greetin like a jessie for not getting one.

2 hours ago, wastecoatwilly said:

It's no conspiracy just fact,Celtic have had 5 away games sevco have had 3, sevco have the momentum because of the easier fixtures.
If it was reversed I would expect Celtic to be at the top and have the momentum.

A couple of points here.

The Scottish Premiership fixtures are not made simply for Celtic and Rangers.

There is no way that, when the fixtures come out in June, anyone would know that Celtic and Rangers would both be in the Europa League group stages. If Celtic, for the sake of argument, qualified for the Champions League group stage, which they probably should have, then because these are played on Tuesdays and Wednesdays, you would be looking for a conspiracy on the fixtures on the previous weekend, which wouldn’t exist. So if you’re looking to blame anyone for Celtic having a lot of away games after their Europa League matches, blame Celtic for not qualifying for the Champions League. Your matches a few days before them would have been at home.

Guest Moomintroll
A couple of points here.
There is no way that, when the fixtures come out in June, anyone would know that Celtic and Rangers would both be in the Europa League group stages. If Celtic, for the sake of argument, qualified for the Champions League group stage, which they probably should have, then because these are played on Tuesdays and Wednesdays, you would be looking for a conspiracy on the fixtures on the previous weekend, which wouldn’t exist. So if you’re looking to blame anyone for Celtic having a lot of away games after their Europa League matches, blame Celtic for not qualifying for the Champions League. Your matches a few days before them would have been at home.
Doesn't fit his always cheated, never defeated narrative m9.

1 hour ago, Monkey Tennis said:

I wonder if the Livingston fans were in the other stand? 

Must've thought we only had the 3 stands, camera is on the roof of the west stand where all the Livi fans sit. However, stupid fucking remark to make when we've just shagged Celtic 2-0, Falkirk and Dundee threads for crowdwank pish.

31 minutes ago, D.A.F.C said:

If you’re looking for a drama queen, look no further than Ajer. He’s continually poking his nose into every foul or card against Celtic in every game he plays. Epitomised by him running the whole length of the pitch today to complain that the Livi player wasn’t getting sent off at the end, and he ends of getting booked.

Having watched us play Celtic and lose to Celtic over and over, these last 3 games against them have been absolutely sensational. 

Last 3 games, 5 points, 0 goals conceded, not many other teams with that record against Celtic? 

So damn proud of my wee team, yet again laughing in the face of adversity and the odds being stacked against us, all over the pitch we matched Celtic and bettered them, Guthrie and Lamie colossus at the back, Sarkic assured, Crawford, Bartley and Jacobs dominated the midfield and as usual Dykes bullied the opposition defence all afternoon, can’t see him being with us next season, but we should be getting a good bit of money for him.

Fantastic attitude. A brilliant 3 points. 

Not a lot to say on the red, clear as day, Jacobs probably fortunate to not see red at the end but really don’t care. 

Buzzing!!!

27 minutes ago, LIVIFOREVER said:

Dykes had him wound up to f**k bossing him all game, and was just elbowing and barging into the back of Dykes whenever a high ball was played up the pitch, Collum didn't give Dykes any protection though and let him away with murder. Finally got a booking after getting involved with Lamie, thought Lamie was going to get sent off for losing the rag with him though, grabbed him by the shirt when he was lying on the deck then gave him a punch to the chest. Fucker was trying his best for a pen too with all his diving to the deck at every set piece into our box, then greetin like a jessie for not getting one.

He’s a massive cheat. Sad for a young player.

40 minutes ago, kingjoey said:

A couple of points here.

I never mentioned the European games in my post but if you want to factor in these games I'm sure champions league and Europa games happen in the same weeks.
Celtic games would've been before the sevco games if Celtic got through to the champions league group stages.
Reacting to Celtic's results like the last 2 games pumping the sheep and Hamilton.

Edited by wastecoatwilly

1 hour ago, wastecoatwilly said:

I never mentioned the European games in my post but if you want to factor in these games I'm sure champions league and Europa games happen in the same weeks.
Celtic games would've been before the sevco games if Celtic got through to the champions league group stages.
Reacting to Celtic's results like the last 2 games pumping the sheep and Hamilton.

You’re right about the European angle, and I’ve misinterpreted your post, so I apologise unreservedly. However, my first point stands that the fixtures aren’t planned around only two clubs, although it looks like you think that they are, unless I’ve misinterpreted that bit as well.

42 minutes ago, kingjoey said:

You’re right about the European angle, and I’ve misinterpreted your post, so I apologise unreservedly. However, my first point stands that the fixtures aren’t planned around only two clubs, although it looks like you think that they are, unless I’ve misinterpreted that bit as well.

I think his "point" was the fixtures are planned round one club...

Having watched us play Celtic and lose to Celtic over and over, these last 3 games against them have been absolutely sensational. 
Last 3 games, 5 points, 0 goals conceded, not many other teams with that record against Celtic? 
So damn proud of my wee team, yet again laughing in the face of adversity and the odds being stacked against us, all over the pitch we matched Celtic and bettered them, Guthrie and Lamie colossus at the back, Sarkic assured, Crawford, Bartley and Jacobs dominated the midfield and as usual Dykes bullied the opposition defence all afternoon, can’t see him being with us next season, but we should be getting a good bit of money for him.
Fantastic attitude. A brilliant 3 points. 

Not a lot to say on the red, clear as day, Jacobs probably fortunate to not see red at the end but really don’t care. 
Buzzing!!!
Our record will be right up there. We haven't been beaten by Celtic in over 27 years.