Zing. Posted December 11, 2020 Share Posted December 11, 2020 I think goalkeeper Mark Brown is on seven. Rangers, Motherwell, Inverness, Celtc, Kilmarnock, Hibs and Ross County. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr Heliums Posted December 11, 2020 Share Posted December 11, 2020 7 hours ago, coprolite said: I think Doddsy is on five for the three tayside minnows, the Dons and Rangers (RIP). I'm not sure that St Johnstone were in the top league when he was there. We were. Dodds was signed from relegation rivals Dundee, but it didn't save us. Think we doubled our money selling him on to Aberdeen when we got relegated 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Marly Posted December 11, 2020 Share Posted December 11, 2020 We were. Dodds was signed from relegation rivals Dundee, but it didn't save us. Think we doubled our money selling him on to Aberdeen when we got relegatedIf we'd got him a couple of games earlier I think we would have stayed up. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheScarf Posted December 11, 2020 Share Posted December 11, 2020 Chris Innes played in the SPL for Killie, United, Gretna, St Mirren and The Caley. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Archie McSquackle Posted December 11, 2020 Share Posted December 11, 2020 John Sutton started his Scottish tour at Dundee. His first Scottish club was Raith but that was lower league. I think his time at Dundee was as well. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
atfccfc Posted December 11, 2020 Share Posted December 11, 2020 Steven Pressley is on 5. Celtic, Dundee United, Falkirk, Hearts and Rangers. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
craigkillie Posted December 11, 2020 Share Posted December 11, 2020 Are you sure they were all top tier at the time? Dons and Well excluded there's a lot of yo yo there. I just looked up Mixu (player not poster) on wiki because i thought he might be a conteder. Only four sadly, St Mirren in 1st division. Apparently his name's not even Mixu, it's mika-matti. Is wiki full of shit or is this right? Yes, Hamilton played in the top flight for all 8 of those clubs. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zamora Fan Posted December 11, 2020 Share Posted December 11, 2020 John Sutton started his Scottish tour at Dundee. Yeah he does even better at this thread if you include the seaside leagues 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tamthebam Posted December 11, 2020 Share Posted December 11, 2020 12 hours ago, coprolite said: I can't believe i never knew this before. Although in his sand dancing days he was commonly referred to, round our way, as "suuuuuu-moh-oh" My Mixu tale: I have a Finnish friend and when Mixu was manager of Hibs I waited behind at Easter Road to get his autograph for her (and Jonaton Johanssen who was playing ineffectually for Hibs at the time too). I said "Hello Mixu, I have a friend in Finland, a place called Vihti, could you sign this for me" and he said "No problem" and I said "Nakimiin" (Goodbye) and he said "Oh, you speak some Finnish" and I said "Just Hello and Goodbye". Anyway wind on a year and Mixu is no longer manager at Hibs but he does turn up for some reason at Spartans v Edinburgh City. He's standing in the cafe at Ainslie Park and everyone was going "oh there's Mixu". Anyway I'm about to go for a pie and Mixu clocked me and came over (to everyone's surprise) and said "Hello, how are you doing?". He must have remembered me from that time at Easter Road. So TL:DR- Mixu is a good guy. 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Derry Alli Posted December 11, 2020 Share Posted December 11, 2020 4 hours ago, Archie McSquackle said: 11 hours ago, Mr. Alli said: John Sutton started his Scottish tour at Dundee. His first Scottish club was Raith but that was lower league. I think his time at Dundee was as well. 2 hours ago, Zamora Fan said: Yeah he does even better at this thread if you include the seaside leagues Dundee were in the Premier though. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RandomGuy. Posted December 11, 2020 Share Posted December 11, 2020 1 hour ago, Mr. Alli said: Dundee were in the Premier though. Enjoy the fact that whenever you see a Dundee fan saying this, and you go and check the season they're on about, its generally ended with Dundee getting relegated. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Derry Alli Posted December 11, 2020 Share Posted December 11, 2020 4 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said: Enjoy the fact that whenever you see a Dundee fan saying this, and you go and check the season they're on about, its generally ended with Dundee getting relegated. Have you got any other examples of this happening? 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tarapoa Posted December 11, 2020 Share Posted December 11, 2020 Jim Hamilton played for 8 - Dundee, Hearts, Aberdeen, Dundee United, Dunfermline, Livingston, Motherwell and St Mirren.He turned up in a conversation earlier this week, when a girl who I work with (from the north-east) professed to supporting the club located at Ibrox. She mentioned her “fav contact offshore was Jim Hamilton, you know, ex-Hearts player?” who also supports the same Govan-based club as her. Gads - still getting over an east coaster former AFC player work colleague and his evident love for them, but now we have an Aberdonian former player professing similar. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BillyAnchor Posted December 11, 2020 Share Posted December 11, 2020 Chic Charnley probably about 4 or 5 and all with a Selluck green and gray top under the shirt. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arch Stanton Posted December 11, 2020 Share Posted December 11, 2020 Jim Hamilton definitely played for St. Mirren in the top flight, he has the distinction of the first penalty miss at the new stadium. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DA Baracus Posted December 11, 2020 Share Posted December 11, 2020 Stevie Crawford hae Raith Rovers, Hibs, Pars, Dundee United and Aberdeen. Craig Brewster has Dundee United, Hibs, Pars, Inverness and Aberdeen. Barry Nicholson has Rangers, Pars, Aberdeen and Kilmarnock. Paul Gallagher has Dundee United, Pars, Ross County and Partick Thistle. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
parsforlife Posted December 11, 2020 Share Posted December 11, 2020 25 minutes ago, DA Baracus said: Paul Gallagher has Dundee United, Pars, Ross County and Partick Thistle. St mirren as well. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted December 11, 2020 Share Posted December 11, 2020 18 hours ago, craigkillie said: Jim Hamilton played for 8 - Dundee, Hearts, Aberdeen, Dundee United, Dunfermline, Livingston, Motherwell and St Mirren. Was always gonna be Jim. Scored the best ever goal tae. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
resk Posted December 11, 2020 Share Posted December 11, 2020 Aye, Hamilton, has to be. Pish for the Dons like, but still. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
crazylegsjoe_mfc Posted December 11, 2020 Share Posted December 11, 2020 2 hours ago, Arch Stanton said: Jim Hamilton definitely played for St. Mirren in the top flight, he has the distinction of the first penalty miss at the new stadium. As much as I’ll always remember primarily the goal that @Busta Nut mentions above, he also hit possibly the worst ever penalty I’ve seen Motherwell take v Hearts. Fortunately, we still won but I don’t think pens were the big man’s forté! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...