Another St Johnstone European Tour!

Steve McQueen

44 minutes ago, tree house tam said:

That's the team I'd go with but Liam would have sit deep and stop the long shots on our goal. I think we may concede from them.

I'd be worried about Liam playing but appreciate options are pretty limited. 

Anybody know what the deal is with Bryson. Can't remember anything from the club about how long he might be out for. 

16 minutes ago, Valentino Bolognese said:

I'd be worried about Liam playing but appreciate options are pretty limited. 

Anybody know what the deal is with Bryson. Can't remember anything from the club about how long he might be out for. 

He travelled but he’s touch and go, I’d imagine we’ll see him from the bench.  Could’ve done with him last week.

1 hour ago, PauloPerth said:

Not getting the negativity about Liam Craig. Will still do a job for us.  As mentioned, this team love a pop at goal from just outside the box.  If selected, Liam will cover that area like a tiger standing over its kill.

Liam is slow as f**k, against quick technical players this could lead to him either being left behind or giving away fouls, they're not too shabby at free kicks by the way.

Anyway, let's not be too negative, Glenn is going to run their makeshift defence ragged.

Aye I think its just your luck if they get the  within 25 yards. They can play through you, dribble past you, can score from distance, or score from a set play. Just a case of doing your best.

They seem to be struggling defensively. In Saints terms, the boy they lost this Summer was their Liam Gordon, and they've tried to replace him with their Jason Kerr.

7 minutes ago, tree house tam said:

Liam is slow as f**k, against quick technical players this could lead to him either being left behind or giving away fouls, they're not too shabby at free kicks by the way.

Anyway, let's not be too negative, Glenn is going to run their makeshift defence ragged.

I still think he's one of the more disciplined at holding his position.  It's sometimes only when he's not there you realise the important role he plays.   Either way, trust Davidson to have done his homework and pick the right team. Wonder if he is tempted to start with 5-2-3 with MOH and Middleton either side, could make for an entertaining watch.

Big game for Glenn, real chance to showcase his talent.  Expect a few openings from him breaking forward with the ball from halfway as LASK sit high up.

15 minutes ago, PauloPerth said:

I still think he's one of the more disciplined at holding his position.  It's sometimes only when he's not there you realise the important role he plays.   Either way, trust Davidson to have done his homework and pick the right team. Wonder if he is tempted to start with 5-2-3 with MOH and Middleton either side, could make for an entertaining watch.

Big game for Glenn, real chance to showcase his talent.  Expect a few openings from him breaking forward with the ball from halfway as LASK sit high up.

For me it's pace and also how much football he's played lately. Last 2 games he's looked absolutely dead on his feet. His recovery times can't be what they were in his early 20s, nomatter how fit he keeps himself. 

I'm also on board the Glenn train, could be a huge game for him.

Starting to get pretty excited now.

Dan Childs in Racing Post preview today tips LASK -1 on handicap @ 29/20.

Hard to argue against that🙁.

God alone knows why they've moved it to Klagenfurt🤔. Must be UEFA-approved stadia closer to Linz than that. 

It'll mean few home fans. 

Probably wise to have no away fans. Many Austrians have a phobia about National Socialism - more so in Linz's state😳.

Given the SNP's ideology, saltires might not go down too well there😮.

Hard to argue against that[emoji853].
God alone knows why they've moved it to Klagenfurt[emoji848]. Must be UEFA-approved stadia closer to Linz than that. 
Probably wise to have no away fans. Many Austrians have a phobia about National Socialism - more so in Linz's state[emoji15].
Given the SNP's ideology, saltires might not go down too well there[emoji50].

…..whit?

Hard to argue against that[emoji853].
God alone knows why they've moved it to Klagenfurt[emoji848]. Must be UEFA-approved stadia closer to Linz than that. 
Probably wise to have no away fans. Many Austrians have a phobia about National Socialism - more so in Linz's state[emoji15].
Given the SNP's ideology, saltires might not go down too well there[emoji50].

OF forum for this pish.

IMG_9317.jpg

It’ll be the radio for me tonight. Apparently I’m not allowed to use this as an excuse to avoid a tea with my girlfriends grandparents.

So instead of sitting at home watching, I’ll be eating with my AirPods in and ignoring any conversation.