Livi (the wee team) vs Celtic (the big team) - 6th March 2022

8 hours ago, spiggle said:

rather than a crappy wee team from West Lothian with the lowest budget in the league. 

We punch above our weight every season,

What a load of pish, Livingston have made the top 6 in the last 2 season and going for a 3rd season.
All Livingston are doing is showing the rest of the league what can be done with the budget they've got.
Celtic yesterday gave your gang the respect of a top 6 team and made sure there was no slip up.
5 Home games 3 away games to go, the hard bits are done.

2 hours ago, LIVIFOREVER said:

Their 'opinion' was far better than the refs

Are you for real? I know it hurts mate, and I don’t think it’s a penalty either, but the above is toys oot the pram nonsense. 

Edited by mozam76

5 minutes ago, williemillersmoustache said:

How is this thread still here while our lovely pictographic sevco thread 1.0 got binned?

Yet more West Lothian bias. 

No tolerance for a bit of nostalgia and a celebration of one of Scottish footballs most historic fixtures and yet these livi fans stomp about the forum ruining it for everyone. 

10 hours ago, wastecoatwilly said:

What a load of pish, Livingston have made the top 6 in the last 2 season and going for a 3rd season.
All Livingston are doing is showing the rest of the league what can be done with the budget they've got.
Celtic yesterday gave your gang the respect of a top 6 team and made sure there was no slip up.

Given you don’t believe budgets make an impact, surely livi are significantly under achieving compared to high flying and knowledgeable (with regards to football) Celtic?

11 hours ago, wastecoatwilly said:

Unless you’re expecting to receive preferential treatment, surely not, then how can you be sure how many home and away games you are going to get? No other teams in the league, well maybe one other, can be sure how the post-split fixtures will be dished out.

1 hour ago, kingjoey said:

Unless you’re expecting to receive preferential treatment, surely not, then how can you be sure how many home and away games you are going to get? No other teams in the league, well maybe one other, can be sure how the post-split fixtures will be dished out.

Prob going by the last few seasons we seem to alternate between 3 home, 2 away and 2 home, 3 away, which we had last season. You know we’ll bitch and complain if this changes. 

14 minutes ago, Drew Brees said:

You know we’ll bitch and complain if this changes. 

There’ll be plenty that you lot, both club and fans, will bitch and complain about before the announcement of the post split fixtures.

4 hours ago, Dons_1988 said:

No tolerance for a bit of nostalgia and a celebration of one of Scottish footballs most historic fixtures and yet these livi fans stomp about the forum ruining it for everyone. 

Given you don’t believe budgets make an impact, surely livi are significantly under achieving compared to high flying and knowledgeable (with regards to football) Celtic?

4 hours ago, williemillersmoustache said:

How is this thread still here while our lovely pictographic sevco thread 1.0 got binned?

Yet more West Lothian bias. 

15 hours ago, Dons_1988 said:

Another good thread. 

15 hours ago, kingjoey said:

Or James McFadden, who said that the Livi defender deliberately put his arm down to block the ball, rather than to stop himself falling on his face. Say what you see, pundits, rather than try to be controversial.

Looks like several Aberdeen fans stomping about a match thread that doesn't involve them, complaining it is still going, yet keeping it going by posting on it. 👏

34 minutes ago, LIVIFOREVER said:

Looks like several Aberdeen fans stomping about a match thread that doesn't involve them, complaining it is still going, yet keeping it going by posting on it. 👏

Aye, deal with it 

The Simpsons GIF by MOODMAN

1 hour ago, LIVIFOREVER said:

Where have I said that I’m complaining it is still going? It’s great entertainment.

2 hours ago, VincentGuerin said:

Nothing to add to this thread other than to say Livingston are Scotland's MK Dons and should frankly be ignored.

f**k off.

The only reason anyone would support hearts is because they can’t afford to support rangers. The most embarrassing tinpot club in Scotland, and probably all of Britain. 

18 minutes ago, JD and associates said:

The only reason anyone would support hearts is because they can’t afford to support rangers. The most embarrassing tinpot club in Scotland, and probably all of Britain. 

I couldn't give you an opinion on Livingston fans, since, like most people, I've never met one.

3 hours ago, VincentGuerin said:

Nothing to add to this thread other than to say Livingston are Scotland's MK Dons and should frankly be ignored.

f**k off.

Your club stole the people of Powderhall's club and took it to Gorgie. You were the original MK Dons. f**k off yersel, snooty "big club" p***k.

29 minutes ago, JD and associates said:

Aye we tend not to mix with the pondlife mate 

If I ever do meet one, it'll be easy to spot them due to the blood on their hands, I suppose.

26 minutes ago, FreedomFarter said:

Your club stole the people of Powderhall's club and took it to Gorgie. You were the original MK Dons. f**k off yersel, snooty "big club" p***k.

Big clubs, small clubs, who cares? Yours is a bad club.

It's not to Scottish football's credit that Livingston seem to have slipped into the mainstream without any objection. MK Dons are still widely reviled and often boycotted. Livingston should be the same really.

Edited by VincentGuerin

Your club is kept on life support from handouts and you have a huge problem with sectarianism. Some of the stuff your fans were shouting before Christmas belongs nowhere near a football ground. Hearts fans are in no position to judge other clubs for being “bad clubs”.  You’re the worst of the lot. 

6 minutes ago, JD and associates said:

Your club is kept on life support from handouts and you have a huge problem with sectarianism. Some of the stuff your fans were shouting before Christmas belongs nowhere near a football ground. Hearts fans are in no position to judge other clubs for being “bad clubs”.  You’re the worst of the lot. 

😀

Just making stuff up now, aye?

THE WORST OF THE LOT. That's us telt!

Livingston should be shunned. They're a footballing crime.

36 minutes ago, VincentGuerin said:

Yours is a bad club.

When the Soviet Union was collapsed, (mostly) Russian cronies of the successor nations' new regimes were handed previously-state owned industries. Vladimir Romanov was one of these oligarchs. His wealth was stolen from Lithuanian workers. Hearts fans didn't give a second's thought that the money being spent on their team was money raised not by themselves or anyone remotely connected to the club but by the sweat and toil of Lithuanian workers. Rather, they lapped it up because all that mattered to them in their self-absorbed little world was beating Hibs.